We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 900: English reviews
Innisfil, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

First I'd like to remind people that this is downtown Montreal. Parking a block away was a bit inconvenient. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was standard but hardwood floors in winter, brrrr. There was no way to cool the room as the window A/C didn't work but the one thing that really irritated us was the constant noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I initially booked this hotel for a 2 night stay from Feb. 4-6 through Expedia. When I arrived, I was shocked to find that Expedia misbooked my stay for the 6-7th. I was upset because I didn't get the rates I had hoped for, but the receptionist helped me find better rates (CAA membership) and booked me for a room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour Mr. Matthew P., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience. Despite the reservation issue, I am glad to know we were able to fix it and you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the parking, I can suggest for another time to park in front of the hotel while you check in and then we...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Truly, 100 steps. I counted! This is a decent place to stay if you don't plan to spend much time actually in the room. We had a queen room for one night. It was clean but small, and the price reflected the size of the room. We were in the back of the building which helped to alleviate any outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rainie333
Thierry R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Rainie333, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay at our property. Our central location is indeed one of the best in the city for anyone looking to enjoy all that Montréal has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & are looking forward to seeing you again on...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights but mainly to see a hockey game. This is very close to the bell center. The rooms are clean and updated but a bit on the small side but big enough for me and my wife. The hall carpets are dated but clean. I really don't have any real complaints..Great value in great location..Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taxford
Cheticamp, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Booked this hotel primarily due to its close proximity to the Bell Centre, as I was attending a Don Henley concert in September 2016. The hotel was very modern/fancy. Rooms were large and clean. Floors were nice laminate rather than the usual carpet. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom and shower were nice. Big glass-door shower. I am francophone but some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23Neary
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

If you don't mind a few stairs this place is certainly a hidden gem! Elevator to the 6th floor and then about some dozen stairs up and you are in an amazing, huge suite with two King size beds, a fold down couch, a small fridge and two HD TV'S. There are huge windows with a great view. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annerob58
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The hotel is centrally located, great for games at the Bell Centre. Comfortable rooms, quite large, with great bathroom, roomy with large stand-up shower. We were on a half floor, up a little staircase, nice and quiet. In summer, you would look out at the courtyard which might be noisy. A breakfast restaurant and bistro in the hotel, convenient. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Given that they advertise its cheaper to book direct, this wasnt the case and it was cheaper on booking.com. Overall price for 3 nights was very good and much cheaper than Toronto and QC prices. Parking is a nightmare around here and valet parking is so expensive so be prepared to spend a lot on this. Check in was fast,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZedAbdn
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We traveled through Quebec during Christmas and chose the Best Western Downtown for an overnight in Montreal. It is as central as one could have. Walking distance to shops, mall, restaurants, night life, cafes, 15 minutes from Old Montreal, 10 minutes from Mont Royal (where you can rent skis, skates, snow shoes, and sleds at the chalet). If you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celine T
Thierry R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Celine T, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay at our property. Our central location does indeed lend itself very well to anyone looking to enjoy all that Montréal has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & are looking forward to seeing you again on your next...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The location is ideal with being a minute walk to St. Catherine's street and a 7 minute walk to the Bell Centre. There is an indoor/monitored parking lot directly across the street, and is in walking distance for dozens of great restaurants, pubs and stores. There was even a Cora's on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesssmith12017
Thierry R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear jesssmith12017, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & want to thank you for the positive comments about our property & team members. We will most certainly be glad to see you again on your next visit to Montréal. Sincerely.

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
King Sofa Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Quartier des Spectacles
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#47 of 162 in Montreal
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#69 of 162 in Montreal
566 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Address: 1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $105 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewP493, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Walking distance to anything you need!”
 of 5 bubbles jesssmith12017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms so are small and cots cost extra so ask questions”
 of 5 bubbles petergM2936TE, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try room 528, but not if you are interested in a view.”
 of 5 bubbles professor30, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less AC noise.”
 of 5 bubbles snowbound2016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5