We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotels Gouverneur Montreal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,095 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 791: English reviews
Start your review of Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
 Click to rate
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My opinion and feelings on my stay at this hotel: The hotel had large number of people staying at the hotel who were getting on the elevators (and roaming the halls) inebriated and with alcohol containers in hand. People were lying in the floor in the hallways at times, were very loud and I had to call the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ukcatswin
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your feedback is really important as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our services. We would appreciate if you could contact us with more details about your experience. If you wish at any time you may contact us at...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid this place. Show solidarity. The hotel put the worker on the streat 2 week before Christmas. If you go there you won't have any service because of the lockout. You Can choose better place un the same area

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank etienne p
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

They took 4 hours to give us our rooms yet continued to say "20 minutes" every time we asked and prevented us from doing a lot of sight seeing that afternoon. The staff was incredibly rude and not helpful at all. Just don't do it people. I'll stay at an air bnb next time. (Also a lot of stuff in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 805traveler12
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We understand your disappointment and we apologize for the discomfort during your stay, as this is exceptionally unusual. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. We would appreciate if you could give us your email or your phone number at servicealaclientele@gouverneur.com or at (514)...

Kinsale, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, impressive building but it's age shows. Rooms are tired, carpets are discolored and the 4 stars seem to be from another galaxy. The corridors are dusty and unclean. In addition a work action caused no cleaning of rooms and bathroom. Sad to see this condition

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danf54
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to review. In regards to the hotel conditions, we understand your disappointment and we are pleased to inform you that an updated program of our facilities is under constant development through our hotels, extending over a certain time. If you wish to give us more details about your experience, you may...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst hotel we went to over the 6 weeks we travelled by a long way. it is old and worn out and the staff were downright unfriendly. We would never go back to this hotel again. The location was even poor as it was next to an area where homeless people tend to congregate and ask for money etc.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris W
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed by your stay at our hotel. We would appreciate if you could contact us with more details at servicealaclientele@gouverneur.com or at (514) 842-4881 #146. Best regards,

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Standard service. Not luxurious rooms. Indoor parking with difficult access. Restaurant open only in the morning. Bathrooms are not up-to-date. However, the hotel is well located and easy to get to. It was my comment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottblair2017
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for you feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We hope you had a pleasant stay and that we will have the chance to welcome you back. Best regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I know that the staff is on strike but the hotel should not be in service. Room was supposed to be cleaned when I arrived but sink was dirty and towels had been used and hung up again for new guest - me. Sink dripped non stop. Towels had stains on them. Pillow case had blood stains. The carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin B
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. We understand your disappointment and we apologize for the discomfort during your stay, as this is exceptionally unusual. We assure you that each room is cleaned after each guest and new towels are hang up. We would appreciate if you could contact us with more details about...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days, this place is far from a 4 star, it's more like a Days Inn / Howard Johnson type of place don't be mislead. I stayed on the 14th floor the rooms are spacious but very dated, the furniture is all scratched and damaged, the carpet was stained, the sheets were dirty, dust everywhere and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SeaBreeze777
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest, We understand your disapointment. Our service, our facilities and our cleanliness are supposed to be all held to the highest of standards. We sincerely apologize if this is not what you experienced. We will pay special attention to the elements you pointed out and rest assured we will forward your comments to the Manager. If you wish at...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I know that the staff at that hotel are on strike but the room was not clean. the second bed have not been change from the previous customers. We never seen bed bugs before but now we know what they look like.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pglevesque58
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Our service, our facilities and our cleanliness are supposed to be all held to the highest of standards. We sincerely apologize if this is not what you experienced and rest assured we will forward your comments to the Manager. Can you contact us at servicealaclientele@gouverneur.com or at 514 842-4881 #146 and provide us with the date of your...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Clean, Okay service, not anything to write home about! The lobby is nice, classy, there's a piano upstairs but you can't play it so that was a bummer. The restaurant was sort of good but definitely not complimentary. Service was weird at first but our waiter was much nicer at the end for some reason. Good location for restaurants, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CelesteSavoie
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback. We hope you had a pleasant stay with us and that we will have the chance to welcome you back next time you are visiting Montreal. Best regards,

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Business Double Full Room (30)
Viewed
Business King Room (32)
Viewed
Classic Double Full Room (28)
Viewed
Classic King Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior King Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 164 in Montreal
767 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#48 of 164 in Montreal
646 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#43 of 164 in Montreal
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#42 of 164 in Montreal
374 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#49 of 164 in Montreal
1,118 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Lord Berri
Lord Berri
#118 of 164 in Montreal
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier des Spectacles

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30 performance halls, with the vibrant Place des Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space features glowing towers, glass edifices, and granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals, concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theatres, and exhibition centres are entwined with external art projects, exemplified at Montreal's Contemporary Art Museum and appearing along every walkway of the Promenade des Artistes in the form of sculpture and public works, from digitally-enhanced swingsets to glowing fountains. Design, performance, and alternative music come together here, a stone's throw from the lively Latin Quarter along Rue Saint-Denis, the quintessential after-party spot for dinner and a drink following a day of jazz, poetry and play.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gouverneur Place Dupuis is a 4-star hotel located in the heart of the vibrant Latin Quarter near Old Montreal. Our 352 rooms offer an ideal base for you to enjoy the city festivals, shopping and business meetings. Indoor swimming pool, exercise room, saunas and fine dining. Direct indoor access to the Berri-UQÀM Métro Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotels Gouverneur Montreal

Address: 1415, rue Saint-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Y9, Canada (Formerly Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Price Range: $129 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotels Gouverneur Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotels Gouverneur Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gouverneur Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotels Gouverneur Montreal staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotels Gouverneur Montreal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My only tip is find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ukcatswin, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the manager too stop the lockout”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles danf54, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont GO there”
 of 5 bubbles chriswM9562ZG, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an unobstructed view, as there is a large building and privacy leaves something to be desired.”
 of 5 bubbles scottblair2017, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5