We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Montreal East \/ Olympic Parc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel Staff is so-so Hotel decor is dated Wifi is slightly above average Breakfast is not free Ask for a new room. The 2nd floor smoking floor the smell is awful and the rooms are from 1990's Beds are firm, bathroom old pink cultured marble and dated furniture Price is fair for the area - I chose this place for... More 

Helpful?
Thank EatTravelJog
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this review

Dear EatTravelJog, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all it could have been. As General Manager, guest comments are invaluable to me and I would be pleased to speak with you personally about your concerns. Please call me at our toll free number 1-877-574-6835... More 

Northeast USA
Level Contributor
223 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Clean, spacious rooms. Friendly service from staff. Decent restaurant for breakfast and not bad for dinner. Though in a busy area, our room was nice and quiet. Can walk to restaurants. Good location , not far from the botanical gardens.

Helpful?
Thank emeraldisle45
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this review

Dear emeraldisle45 We are glad that your stay exceeded your expectations and cannot thank you enough for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, More 

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

If you are looking for a hotel quality/price this place is good. Beside the highway, but you don't hear much from your room. Check-in was a breeze. The staff at the reception was really nice and helpful, but the Manager Michael was not too friendly! The housekeep was amazing, always helpful (on the 6th floor) and was friendly. I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoanneNY2015
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this review

Dear JoanneNY2015, We are happy to hear that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and we hope the next time you are in Montreal you will stay with us again. Could you please contact me directly in regards to your comments about the manger Michael. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

What an amazing hotel.... staff are great!!! We checked in a bit early and the gentlemen at the desk did all he could to check us in early without waiting to long. Friendly gentlemen on Friday shift (1pm) when we got our room wow it looked as good as it looked in the website. We had a spacious rooms with... More 

Helpful?
Thank nina-peru182
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this review

Dear nina-peru182, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Hotel Montreal East and especially the great service offered by our staff. We are glad to know that the great location of the hotel is convenient for you. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards. More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed at this facility for 2 days as part of our tour. Receptionist and Manager Michael [--] needs to be demoted. They are not very accommodating. We were placed on a smoking room and inspite of our repeated requests to be moved because of my asthma and allergy they would not moved us. This resulted with me having an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preetpink
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this review

Dear Preetpink, Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. We are sorry that the breakfast items were less than suitable for your dietary restrictions. We will try to use your advice for future agreement with Tour Operators. Best regards, More 

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was average and will provide everything what its offer. Room service and amenities is good. Dining on site although we don't try it. Very close to the shopping mall. Very close to hwy and 20 min drive from the downtown. Recommend for average budget. Parking is onsite both open and roofed. Management is good. We had an issue in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ehsanus
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this review

Dear ehsanus, We truly appreciate your review of the Quality Hotel Montreal East and your candid feedback regarding the management presence in our hotel. Best regards, More 

Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

4 of us stayed for 4 nights while visiting relatives. our rooms were ok, the bedding and towels etc very clean. staff at the desk were great, and accommodating, ate at the in house restaurant for breakfast every morning, and the girls were fantastic, very pleasant. supper was good also. would go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Catherina-14
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this review

Dear Catherina-14, It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and we hope you will return again soon. Best regards, More 

ottawa, ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed in July 2016 for one night on a Thursday. We found the property clean and well maintained. We didn't eat at the restaurant downstairs. Front staff was polite and friendly. Helpful. We were on the 6th floor (not the top floor). My mother found it a little noisy during the night (people upstairs). We liked the free parking.

Helpful?
Thank snowbirdy2
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this review

Dear snowbirdy2 Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We do appreciate your continued patronage, and look forward to serving you more in the future. Best regards, More 

Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed here from the states for a wedding. Room clean, quiet, comfortable beds. Construction on the nearby highway made access difficult upon arriving. Front desk helpful. We ate dinner at the restaurant...slow service and awful food. The only thing that was good was the French onion soup. TV nice...frig and microwave in room! Windows need a good cleaning on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pegfach
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this review

Dear pegfach, Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Hotel Montreal East and for taking the time to share your kind comments about our great staff service and our rooms quality. I’m very sorry to see that you did not appreciate our restaurant experience. We have noted your comments and have shared them with our Food and Beverage... More 

Western Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We made a reservation via Booking.com 2 weeks in advance, when we arrived they said they did not have our reservation. As we had driven 6 hrs they found us a room for the night and asked us to check with them in the morning. Numerous phone calls and discussions between us, Booking.com and the hotel and a solution was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendybel
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this review

Dear Wendybel, I would like to deeply apologize if you felt uncomfortable during your stay with us. I trust you will accept the difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of our normal standards. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit to Anjou as we really hope to have the opportunity to change your mind... More 

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Full Room (28)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Royal Versailles Hotel
Royal Versailles Hotel
#90 of 163 in Montreal
174 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Universel Montreal
Hotel Universel Montreal
#71 of 163 in Montreal
422 reviews
Hotel Le Prestige
#130 of 163 in Montreal
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Le Chabrol Hotel & Suites
#112 of 163 in Montreal
28 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel Montreal East/Olympic Park is located along highway 40 East on 15 minutes from downtown Montreal. You will appreciate the hotel's proximity to: Olympic Park, Biodome, Botanical Garden, Insectarium and the Saputo stadium. For shopping lovers, not far from the hotel you will find Les Galeries d'Anjou and Place Versailles shopping center.At the hotel, we offer free parking, free local calls, free wireless internet. All rooms are equiped with 32in LCD television, hair dryer, iron & board and coffee maker. Located on-site Graffiti restaurant offering breakfast and dinner daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc

Address: 8100 Avenue Neuville | Anjou, Montreal, Quebec H1J 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range: $114 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Canada, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Anjou
Quality Hotel Anjou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room not facing the highway, pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneNY2015, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“some construction going on at present time, room quieter on east and north side of the hotel, other wise it was fine. I would stay again.”
 of 5 bubbles Catherina-14, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“West side away from highway, upper floor, non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles pegfach, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room id upper floor facing the west.”
 of 5 bubbles bullbarley, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go for Queen room or above.”
 of 5 bubbles 3timc, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay