We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Aeroport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Aeroport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Aeroport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We had booked online for a one night stay on arrival in Montreal. It was the worst hotel I have ever seen, might be cheap but that's all you could say on its favour. The smell made me feel sick, broken windows, door fell of hinges when we entered room. When we said we were not happy, receptionist immediately said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne A
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. We take customer service complaints very seriously and our objective is to provide our value guests with the best service possible. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our services but the hotel is being renovated so your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used...

New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Entire facility is in poor repair and out of date. The location is in the middle of an industrial/manufacturing area. The staff was courteous, however, and housekeeping was ok. If all you need is a place to sleep, this hotel is ok. If you are looking for comfort and amenities or a place to relax, you may want to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpliska
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. We take customer complaints very serisously and our objective is to provide our value guests with the best service possible.All of our staff is trained to be helpful with all of our guests. Best regards, Nicole Santos General Manager

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean and spacious and have tv and free wifi. They also offer a free continental breakfast. Overall satisfying stay! The only cons are that the breakfast doesn't have much and the wifi isn't very fast. I stayed with my family on vacation to Canada. Recommend it to budget travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying att Econo Lodge hotel ,We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Nicole Santos General Manager

Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My expectations were low. At $52/night, how high could they be? Lets start with parking. It was ridiculous how far away I had to park and walk with my family to get to the hotel. The room was dirty, there was not a surface in the room you wanted to touch. Everything was disgusting. TV did not work. AC did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayC86
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expextation.We will look at each of your points and make sure to correct them. Thank you very much Nicole Santos Manager

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Shuttle picked us up from the airport. Not sure if we missed the first shuttle or not, but we ended up having to call them twice and they finally showed up to get us 40 minutes later. They then dropped others off at nearby hotels before dropping us off. It is in the middle of an industrial park... closest convenience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda L
nicole s, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Hello Miranda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us so we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Econolodge motels/hotels will only ever be basic, so don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. We knew this when we booked and only wanted a place to get over jet lag after over 30 hours travelling. The location is drab; it's in the middle of an industrial estate sandwiched between two busy highways, but for a night or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freespirit1950
nicole s, front desk at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that the hotel staff was friendly and helpful but its unfortunately that there were issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used to ensure improvements. PLease accept our apologies...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Had a room booked here for May 10, 2016. When I went into the room, there were a bunch of ants crawling on the floor because there were scraps of food left on the floor. I didn't feel comfortable staying there overnight, and I told the receptionist that I would be staying elsewhere for the night. He told me I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iblis3
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Thanck you for bringing this complaint to our attention. We take customer complaints very seriously and our objective is to provide our value guests with the best sevice possible.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced and we assure you that we are anxicus to retain you as satisfied customer. Sincerely,...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Fairly cheap, but even so...I expected a little more. We could hear EVERYthing from the room above us, even regular conversational level talking. The extra lock on our door was broken, and there were stains on the carpet. When we arrived we were informed their payment system was offline, and we must pay in cash upfront! Surely there must be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
nicole s, FRONT DESK at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Hello Rebecca Thank you for taking the time to fill out our on line survey during your recent stay at the Econolodge Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for falling to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvemets and to...

Calgary, AB
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Definitely no frills here but room was clean and bed comfortable. Price was good for a stopover at Montreal Airport. Have had better continental breakfasts at budget hotel but it was good to have something provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwicanadian
nicole s, Gérant at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear M,Mrs On Behalf of our entire team,I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer anexeptional experience for our guests in the future.I hope that youwill consider staying with us again so that we can have...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Not the Hilton, but if you are looking for a cheap place to crash for the night before your flight. Parking is o.k. and just use caution at night as the gate does not seem to ever close. The rooms are o.k.... bed and a t.v. what else do you need. The guy at the front desk was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IslandTreasureHunter
nicole s, FRONT DESK at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Client, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your inputs helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay at the hotel. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
0.9 km away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#129 of 163 in Montreal
320 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#74 of 163 in Montreal
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
131 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Aeroport

Address: 6755, Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range: $77 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Aeroport Hotel Montreal
Econo Lodge Saint Laurent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Aeroport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Aeroport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSweetPea, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The first floor is handier - especially if you have suitcases .”
 of 5 bubbles joseea818, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Run!!!! Room we saw gave off a bad vibe! As if someone had died there! Spooky!”
 of 5 bubbles alka33, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you have an early flight the next day, the shuttle service was excellent. Even used it to go back to the airport the night before to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles 2bucketgirls, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find a room at a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles LindsayC86, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay