We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
171 rue Saint-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$1,381
Booking.comUS$1,384
Expedia.comUS$1,381
Vio.comUS$1,381
ZenHotels.comUS$1,380
TripadvisorUS$1,381
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (137)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (161)

About

#5 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Epik Hotel Montreal their bed and breakfast of choice when visiting Montreal. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Old Port of Montreal (0.4 km) and Chinatown (0.7 km), guests of Epik Hotel Montreal can easily experience some of Montreal's most well known attractions.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and Epik Hotel Montreal makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the bed and breakfast, including 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is paid private parking available on-site.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Gibbys, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Vieux-Montreal, and The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Place Ville Marie, which are some steakhouses that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, Old Montreal, Underground City, and Notre-Dame Basilica are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

At Epik Hotel Montreal, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Montreal.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French
488Reviews21Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 402
  • 61
  • 18
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Connector767165 wrote a review Nov. 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent boutique hotel right in the heart of Old Montreal. The rooms were beautiful, cozy and very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. Breakfast included was perfect for travelers. I also had dinner in their restaurant which was outstanding!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Epik Hotel Montreal
Responded Nov. 2, 2022
Hello, We thank you for this amazing review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our team always tries their best to make your experience at Hotel Epik as good as possible. Hoping to see you again really soon. Have an Epik day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JFBell wrote a review Sep. 2022
London, United Kingdom373 contributions117 helpful votes
If you want to stay in Montreal, there can’t really be a better location. Epik is in the Old Port area, and is surrounded by a lot of fantastic bars and restaurants, as well as being convenient for the Convention Centre and much else. It’a small hotel, with lovely staff. Downsides; the breakfast wasn’t exactly great, and the hotel has no lift. If you find 4 flights of stairs an issue, ask to stay on the first floor. Bathroom and shower excellent, and bed very comfortable. If I go back to Montreal I will want to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Epik Hotel Montreal
Responded Oct. 14, 2022
Hello JF, It was a pleasure to welcome you to our small boutique hotel. We love to know that you really liked the experience provided! :) Thank you for all those beautiful things you said. And yes, we know no elevator can be a disadvantage, but we are happy to help you with your luggage to your room. We always want our guests to feel comfortable with us. Hoping to see you again really soon. Have an Epik day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dwanderlust2016 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Woodstock, Vermont9 contributions12 helpful votes
A wonderful hotel with friendly and helpful staff, right in the middle of Old Port. My son and I had a lovely time staying here. The room was exactly as described and the rain shower was heaven. Super friendly staff. Will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Affiliated parking lot right around the corner was easy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Epik Hotel Montreal
Responded Oct. 14, 2022
Hello! Thank you so much for this great review! We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay. Our team always tries their best to make your experience at Hotel Epik as good as possible. Hoping to see you again really soon. Have an Epik day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
julie c wrote a review Jun. 2022
Burnaby, Canada938 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
A wonderful boutique hotel situated perfectly for exploring old Montreal. A lovely room, comfortable bed, spacious washroom with huge shower. Breakfast was preordered the night before and seating time arranged. Gluten free option was a nice surprise. Stairs manageable with our luggage.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Must be able to navigate stairs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Epik Hotel Montreal
Responded Oct. 14, 2022
Hello Julie! Thank you so much for this great review! We are very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay. Our team always tries their best to make your experience at Hotel Epik as good as possible. Hoping to see you again really soon. Have an Epik day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jane wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
In centre of old town, this boutique hotel has a great location. The king room was large and stylish with exposed brickwork. Drawback is noise from street and rooms above where every foot reverberates. Although breakfast is included, this is served in a box and is basic ( yogurt muffin etc). There is little service- no room cleaning, no replacement of water or coffee. It’s a bit more like an air bnb not a moderately priced hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Epik Hotel Montreal
Responded Oct. 14, 2022
Hello, We thank you for your review and your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good time with us even with the covid restrictions. We are sorry to see the street was noisy during your stay. In fact, the hotel is located in the most touristic part of Montreal, which means the streets can be crowded sometimes. We are at some point back to normal regarding our cleaning service now. We will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristan C wrote a review Mar. 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked 3 days in Montreal before meeting family in Toronto. The hotel lost power early morning on my second day. I was unable to make coffee although they did provide me with one, I was also unable to shower. I returned several times throughout the day still no power. Eventually in the evening the hotel decided to move us to a neighbor hotel which I had to pack my things in the dark and walk (no ride was provided). I found this extremely inconvenient after a long day sightseeing and not being able to go back to the hotel at all throughout the day. I assumed some sort of food voucher, hotel discount or something would have been provided for the extreme inconvenience but nothing was. They still charged me full price for the entire stay even when not having access to my room the second night. I'm very disappointed in this hotel as it was my first stay in a small boutique hotel in the heart of old Montréal, the room was great but Next time I will look for somewhere different.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Ielovcich, General Manager at Epik Hotel Montreal
Responded Mar. 24, 2022
Hi Peter, We are sorry that something out of our control happen and ruined your stay with us. You still had the 26 and 27 at our hotel. without any incidents. The 28 Hydro Quebec had a problem that affected the power of our entire block. We did not plan anything before 16h because power was supposed to come back at 11h, after it was 16h after it was 20h and finally past 1 am the day after. We did our best in those conditions. Without waiting for the guest to ask us, we provided another hotel to stay. Our sister hotel 2 minutes walk. If you need help with your languages we would have help you. As for the shower, with no electricity, the heater for the water was not working, and it was a very cold day, the heat left in the tank ran out fast. The first 2 nights were without any incidents. We are sorry that our efforts were not up to your expectations about something that we had no control over. We hope your next stay in our city will go without any problem.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra1964_12 wrote a review Nov. 2021
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada4 contributions4 helpful votes
A lovely hotel in a great location. Close to all restaurants and in old Montreal with very friendly staff, parking close by. Clean and abiding to all covid rules. Nice breakfast and served in a nice charming room. Our room was a little warm and the temp was hard to control. We will be back next time we visit montreal.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Gallant, Owner at Epik Hotel Montreal
Responded Dec. 29, 2021
We hope you will come back and see us...that would be the best compliment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Costa G wrote a review Oct. 2021
Ottawa, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect location in old Montreal. Very comfortable bed, and breakfast room service was a nice touch. Only complaints are that the room seemed to be very poorly insulated against sound from the room above, and that the plumbing in the bathroom was poorly installed and was very finicky.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cheryl R wrote a review Oct. 2021
Whitby, Canada13 contributions11 helpful votes
The location was perfect for exploring Old Montreal - so close to everything! Our room was clean, cozy and charming and the bed was super comfortable. Loved the large shower too! They even brought coffee and a lovely breakfast to our room each morning (included). Each front desk person was so friendly and helpful. I loved everything about this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Merci Epik!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Ielovcich, General Manager at Epik Hotel Montreal
Responded Oct. 7, 2021
Merci Cheryl for you review! We really appreciate it. We do our best to offer an EPIK experience to all of our guests. We do have a lovely boutique hotel and we are proud of our team. We hope to see you again soon! Epikly!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Havefun1313 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Havefun131346 contributions45 helpful votes
Charming hotel in the heart of old Montreal. Excellent customer service and location was fabulous. No car needed as you can walk everywhere or hop on the bike system. Patio and restaurant were also great !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Ielovcich, General Manager at Epik Hotel Montreal
Responded Sep. 12, 2021
Thank you ! We do have an amazing location and our new restaurant is really good! Epikly!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
auberge les passants du sans soucy hotel montreal
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Auberge Les Passants du Sans Soucy
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealVieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) / Ville-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Epik Hotel Montreal - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Quebec) - B&B - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Epik Hotel Montreal
Which popular attractions are close to Epik Hotel Montreal?
Nearby attractions include Notre-Dame Basilica (0.2 km), Old Montreal (0.1 km), and Dubarry Furs (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Epik Hotel Montreal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Epik Hotel Montreal?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Epik Hotel Montreal?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Epik Hotel Montreal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverne Gaspar, Kyo Bar Japonais, and Restaurant Bonaparte.
Is Epik Hotel Montreal located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Montreal.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Epik Hotel Montreal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Epik Hotel Montreal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel (0.8 km), Lieu Historique National du Canal-de-Lachine (0.4 km), and Chateau Ramezay Historic Site and Museum of Montreal (0.6 km).