We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Visit hotel website
Traveller (912)
Room & Suite (462)
Dining (36)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save on Weekend Travel
Hotel deals
2,248Reviews
1,004Photos
39Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 788
  • 965
  • 342
  • 106
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Love this hotel. It is convenient to the metro down stairs and to all the local attractions. Rooms are nice and beds comfortable. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is undergoing renovations. I’m sure it will be even better.
Read more
Response from Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Ray G ... thanks for the feedback and recognition. Yes, renovations have begun and I look forward to sharing our new offering as it comes ion line. A bientot.
Read more
+1
Very nice hotel. Quick check in. I screwed up my reservation from December but reservation clerk went out of her way to give me the General Managers suite which was massive. Never seen anything like this before.... This was a very nice gesture on the front desk clerks part.
Read more
Response from Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Sunnybono70 - thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Happy to read you enjoyed the Managers suite - LOL wish it was really mine. Sorry we failed to meet your expectations for a late night drink. Lucky win for the leafs .... see you in the playoffs - I hope.
Read more
Fast check in Clean room Super bed Great location Friendly staff Great view of city But.....old hotel that needs a complete Marriott makeover, not up to this companies usual standards. Tired rooms, paint and wall paper peeling. Used my points. Room 1505
Read more
Response from Joyce_Lavoie, Front Office Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Responded 1 week ago
Hi James j - and thank you for your review. I am sorry our overall offering was not in keeping with your expectations. For your information a full renovation of our hotel is currently underway and the end result will be a very unique offering. Though this fact does not change the impressions you have, I do hope once the renovations have taken root, you will consider our hotel once again. Safe travels!
Read more
Had a one night stay where we went to a game at The Bell Centre. After parking under the hotel, we didn't have to leave and since it was crap winter weather we only had to walk a few minutes underground to get to the BC (easily signed). After the game, we had a few beers in the
Read more
This hotel provides a great first impression upon arrival. With its access to Montreal's underground network of paths, you can visit and shop without going outside. Wear good shoes because you can walk for miles. Hotel room was very comfortable and they have done a good job of
Read more
Response from Joseph K, General Manager at Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello db1227 - thank you for your review. Very sorry to read you were affected by the sound of elevators moving through the hotel. This is not a common concern but one we none the less take very seriously. It would be truly unfortunate for us to have lost your favour. If I may recommend, having slept here many times, and if you were to given us a second chance, if there were rooms that might be more quiet than you experienced I would suggest perhaps a room ending in 11 through 16. Ultimately your stay should have been seamless and we are sorry this was not the case.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementMontreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMontreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMontreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMontreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345693
Absolutely! You can access our parking on Peel street (heading North) or de la Cathédrale Street (heading South). À bientôt!
1 vote
Show all answers
We were on a bus tour so we didn't have to park a vehicle. We did notice that there was a parking garage across the street from the front of the hotel. I don't know if this would be a garage used by the hotel. You should be able to drive into the hotel entry to unload your luggage, and the person needing assistance. The person there should also be able to suggest an area for you to safely park your vehicle. The hotel is a lovely place and we do hope that you enjoy your stay there.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, I saw the spa next to the gym and pool. I don't recall seeing staff there.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello RazJax - Thank you for considering our property for next July. We do not offer pick-up service from the train station as it is only two blocks away. À bientôt!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Joannab2550 - All of our rooms are equipped with a mini-fridge. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Choose a high floor for a good view"
"Pick high floor for view"
"Whatever you obtain, the view of Montréal is gorgeous on every side"
"Go high for beautiful city views all the way around. Rooms that face front of hotel look out at the park."
"High floor"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott chateau champlain hotel montrealmarriott hotel montrealmarriott montrealmontreal marriott
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealCentre-Ville (Downtown)The Underground CityVille-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
611
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing