We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petite Auberge Les Bons Matins

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (18)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(100 reviews)
“metro station”(32 reviews)
“row houses”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
191
99
24
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
191
99
24
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmetro stationrow houseswaffles and french toastworking fireplacelucien l'allierbell centremain buildinggreat bed and breakfastjacuzzi tubmake teamade to order breakfastfresh fruiteach morningtop floorbreakfast stafffamily suite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We were very happy with the location, just steps away from the Metro. We could walk to Old Montreal and more restaurants than we could count. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was okay, same food every day, but the staff were helpful and...More

Thank 17paddy1949
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

This is a hidden gem. I have been staying here for 18yrs and Harold Cote, I salute you! I am a huge fan. Great rooms decorated in a funky and colourful but very tasteful style in lovely old buildings. If you want to get away...More

1  Thank David M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in family suite 706, this has a double bed, a single bed and a double bed settee. All the beds were very comfortable, the room is really lovely with great character, exposed brickwork and great quality quilts and quilted throws on the beds....More

Thank rebecca s
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The bnb wasn't bad i really liked the proximity to downtown and the bell centre, since we were there to watch the hockey game. The staff was friendly but if you're not an early riser this isn't the place for you. Or at least dont...More

1  Thank Samsillie
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic staff, fantastic location, fantastic breakfast... do you see where I’m going here? Stayed here over the long weekend in February. The room we stayed in was just gorgeous, so quaint and it was decorated lovely. Staff at breakfast were super friendly and welcoming. Location...More

Thank mcknley
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (18)
Nearby
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the
Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and
commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship
stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate
headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by
nightfall transforms from a business district into a
youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and
restaurants heavily peopled by students and young
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Flo M
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Clarina P | Reviewed this property |
If you are looking to avoid stairs this is probably not a good choice. they own 3 interconnected buildings, one has the breakfast and reception, one is like an apartment and the midddle is more like a BnB, but there are... More
0
Votes
Steve A
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Thomas M | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is free off street parking, but it's hard to get...you may also park in the lot for a measly $10 per day...
2
Votes
Leisha S
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Anastasia1805 | Reviewed this property |
In my room, there were doors, with glass windows, dividing it from the main room. The glass could be blinded by curtains on the inside of the doors.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We had a downstairs room that was next to the laundry area which we thought might be noisy. Far from it as..."
Read review
"All rooms are lovely, but there are pictures online to choose what you rather."
Read review
"Book a room on the main floor if you don't like stairs, there is no elevator"
Read review
"Discuss directly with hotel due to variety and some difficulty of access."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing