We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown

    1005 Guy Street | Quebec, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2K4, Canada
    1 (514) 938-4611
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    US$141
    US$131
    SAVE US$10
    US$141
    US$132
    SAVE US$9
    US$141
    US$132
    SAVE US$9
    Traveller (164)
    Room & Suite (272)
    Dining (23)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good34%
    • Average29%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “free wifi” (34 reviews)
    “hardwood floors” (21 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$131
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$132
      View Deal
    View all 49 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (762)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 578 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    The hotel is being refurbished and is a bit grubby in places. The rooms are dark and the floor uneven. On a positive note the staff are helpful. The restaurant food was unimaginative and over cooked and the service slow

    Thank annfromcaprice
    Response from Paolo1005, Director of Sales at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/DowntownResponded 2 days ago

    We re sorry your experience wasn t satisfactory we do our best at trying to maintain our rooms in good order and you are right we are always trying to improve the quality of the product. Thank you Paolo

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

    This is the second time we've stayed at hotel espresso, both times to attend games at the bell centre. I've found this to be the best rate available right in downtown. It's just a 2 minute walk to st. Catherine st. Bishop st and crescent...More

    2  Thank Trevor B
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The rooms and jacuzzi is huuuuuuge (trump Voice )... :-) Seriously everything is very spacious with high quality furniture. Mega-comfortable beds. You can't find anything with these high standards for this price anywhere near. Have fun and enjoy your stay. Oh and the location is...More

    Thank Ken V
    Response from Paolo1005, Director of Sales at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/DowntownResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. From your description of the room you were in one of our Jr suites. we re very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank You

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Budget hotel, close to the main streets and within 15 minutes walk of the centre of Montreal. Some good resturants nearby. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Seemed to be a lot of people 'hanging around' in the foyer. had dinner in the restuarant...More

    Thank Phillip C
    Response from Paolo1005, Director of Sales at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/DowntownResponded 1 week ago

    I m glad you enjoyed your room. Unfortunately the restaurant is run by a third party which I will definitely transfer your comments to. In the mean I apologize for them. thank You Paolo

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Our overall experience of this hotel was that it seemed to be a party hotel or somewhere to crash after a sports game. The area didn't feel very safe and we wouldn't have wanted to walk around at night. When we first checked in we...More

    Thank Emma H
    Response from Paolo1005, Director of Sales at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/DowntownResponded 1 week ago

    I m sorry you didn t enjoy your stay.. I find it very confusing that your room was not cleaned. We have daily service unless asked otherwise.. Rooms never go unverified two days in a row by our policy. There is no Private security firm...More

    Novotel Montreal Center
    1,719 reviews
    #36 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
    2,683 reviews
    #23 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Loews Hotel Vogue
    1,471 reviews
    #7 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Hotel Le Crystal
    1,680 reviews
    #12 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$109 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #15 Spa Hotel in Montreal
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 205
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Quebec >
    • Montreal >
    • Centre-Ville (Downtown) / Ville-Marie
    • Also Known As
    • Days Inn Montreal
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (164)
    Room & Suite (272)
    Dining (23)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (113)
    Bathroom (31)
    Nearby
    Centre-Ville (Downtown)
    Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the
    Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and
    commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship
    stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate
    headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by
    nightfall transforms from a business district into a
    youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and
    restaurants heavily peopled by students and young
    ...More
    Sponsored by:
    Hotel Le Crystal
    1,680 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Novotel Montreal Center
    1,719 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
    2,683 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Loews Hotel Vogue
    1,471 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Da Vinci Restaurant
    293 reviews
    .07 km away
    Bistro Laurentien La Coupole
    121 reviews
    .10 km away
    Brutopia
    159 reviews
    .10 km away
    Trattoria Trestevere
    78 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. James The Apostle Anglican Church
    6 reviews
    .26 km away
    1250 boulevard Rene-Levesque
    7 reviews
    .26 km away
    Urban Marmotte - Walking Tours
    103 reviews
    .30 km away
    Upstairs Jazz Club
    106 reviews
    .21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Susanne D
    23 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Shake2 | Reviewed this property |
    I'm not sure. In all my times at the hotel I've never seen pets there. Contact them directly to make sure.
    0
    Votes
    tigs154990
    27 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from blackbeltcreator | Reviewed this property |
    check in time was 3 PM - if you get there on time there will be better rooms available. Many hotels have a late check out fee you would have to confirm it with the hotel
    0
    Votes
    Stephanie R
    28 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from daniel k | Reviewed this property |
    To my knowledge there is no pool indoors and there was no hot tub in either of the rooms we stayed in. I am not aware of a communal hot tub elsewhere in the hotel, but I was in Montreal for a film festival and did not spend... More
    -1
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I honestly can't"
    Read review
    "Avoid the restuarant"
    Read review
    "avoid rooms near the lifts, very noisy"
    Read review
    "Choose a different hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing