We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Chez Swann

Visit hotel website
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (286)
Dining (31)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
ROOM TYPES:La Mondaine, La Demi-Mondaine, Le Boudoir, 23 Rooms feature, 6 suites, 10 jr suites, 8 rooms]La Mondaine KG, 4 rooms, La Mondaine QN, 2 roomsLa Demi-Mondaine KG, 8 rooms, La Demi-Mondaine QN, 2 rooms, Le Boudoir KG, 4 rooms, Le Boudoir QN, 3 rooms, ROOM AMENITIES: King or Queen beds. Bay windows in suites. City view. Pillow-top mattress. Premium bedding. Triple sheeting. Douvet and custom-designed textiles. Desk. In-room safe (accommodates laptop). 40 inch HD LCD television with USB plug in. Cable television. Premium channel(s). Free movie channels. Wireless high-speed internet and dial-up access (complimentary). iPod/iHome docking station. Direct-dial, multi-line, speaker phone. Free local calls. Free long distance calls within Canada and USA. Voicemail. Complimentary bottled water. Rainfall shower heads with massage jets. Air conditioning. Non-smoking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
534Reviews
467Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 257
  • 178
  • 56
  • 26
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed at Chez Swann this past weekend, what a fabulous experience! This was a birthday weekend, and what a nice surprise we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 3rd floor. Check in was quick, and the 2 gentlemen working the front desk were fantastic. We asked if there was
Read more
Great location, friendly staff and room was clean. The decor was not your typical style, the walk-in shower had a wind that over looked the bedroom! Didn’t try food as there’s so much to offer in the area. Would go back again without hesitation.
Read more
Response from Chez-Swann-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chez Swann
Responded Jan. 17, 2019
Dear J9053OJmarkc! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Hotel Chez Swann! We are pleased that you enjoyed the decor in our beautifully appointed bedrooms and we are glad to know that you took advantage of our location. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, as our team take pride in ensuring that our hospitality is impeccably maintained in every aspect. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us for your next visit to Montreal! Kind regards,
Read more
Everything about Chez Swann was perfect for our one-night getaway to Montreal. We arrived a couple of hours before the stated check-in time and our room wasn't ready. Rather than have us store our suitcases (which we would have gladly done), we were offered a bigger room at no
Read more
Response from Chez-Swann-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chez Swann
Responded Jan. 17, 2019
Dear dave027! Thank you for taking the time to share your 5* rating with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! We are pleased to receive your positive comments regarding the guest rooms, breakfast and service offered. As you've mentioned, there is so much to see only within a short walk from the hotel, which is a handy alternative to public transport. We work hard to meet expectations of our valued guests and it's such a pleasure for our team to read that you would be looking to stay with us again. We'll to do our best to offer you exceptional service and unforgettable experience every time you'll choose Hotel Chez Swann! Kind regards,
Read more
We booked this on a popular travel site. The room was to accomodate 4 persons. We arrived mid afternoon and I was told there was no room available. It was implied I call the prepaid hotel service and discuss it with them. (The breakfast had expired yogurt! So dig deep to the
Read more
Response from Chez-Swann-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chez Swann
Responded Jan. 7, 2019
Dear RHUS1! Thank you for choosing Hotel Chez Swann for your recent accommodation in Montreal. We are confused with your comments concerning yogurt. All the products we offer our guests are fresh and we bake croissants, chocolatines and baguettes every morning! I wish that we knew more about this problem during your stay so we were able to address it. Please be informed that all our rooms have only one king or queen size bed,only two Junior Suites have two queen size beds and we encourage you to reserve it beforehand if you want this particular type of the room. Our records indicated that your reservation was initially booked with the 3rd company as secret deal where we offer only standard rooms. Maximum quantity of adults for this type of room is two,not four. We request information about the kids to prepare cribs or extra cots if requested by the guests for extra fee. The room you booked was available, please be informed that extra cot is a subject to availability and was reserved on this particular date by other guests. We were not able to offer you to reserve one more room because we were fully booked. Your comment about the service does not line up with the many positive comments we have received.Our team members will always do their best to accommodate each guest in the best way they can. We apologize you did not enjoy the accommodation as most of our guests have. Best regards,
Read more
Chose this hotel because of the reviews and descriptions given in Expedia and Trip Advisor, and I wasn’t disappointed. First, location: too many shops, restaurants, and bars to count. All within walking distance and something for everyone. The restaurant that serves the hotel
Read more
Response from Chez-Swann-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chez Swann
Responded Jan. 17, 2019
Dear Sunflower2213! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay and honoring Chez Swann with high score! It is such a great pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations across all the aspects of your stay! We are glad you found our amazing central location to be great for your needs and that we were able to impress you by fantastic decor and the attentive service delivered by the team. We are delighted that you found inside your comfortable room all that you need to make you feel home away from home. We are especially pleased to read that you found the team friendly and helpful and enjoyed our delicious chocolate croissants in the morning,great start of the day! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Chez Swann
Photo provided by managementHotel Chez Swann
Photo provided by managementHotel Chez Swann
Photo provided by managementHotel Chez Swann
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Chez Swann
The Standard Room at the Hotel Chez Swann
PreviousNext
12345658
Are there bars and restaurants that are walking distance?
We did feel safe just make sure not to get a room over the restaurant as all you will hear is the music through the ceiling!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you allow dogs?
You can check the hotel website or at any booking sites where the hotel details are specified. Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
We didn't correspond by email, so I can't answer your question.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there parking available on site?
There is no parking on site. They recommend Superior parking, which is one minute down Drummond Street. We took the car out once over our three nights stay and with their $4 discount voucher cost us $56 for our stay.
1 vote
Show all answers
how far is this hotel from airport and how much cab or taxi cost...thanks
PreviousNext
12
"Loved the suite, but can be a bit noisy."
"We had a room in the back off the street. Very quiet!"
"Ask for street facing room on 3rd floor."
"3rd floor with skylights - beautiful"
"207 is a great corner room overlooking the city"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealGolden Square MileCentre-Ville (Downtown)The Underground CityVille-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing