We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6939 Decarie, Montreal, Quebec H3W 3E4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$165
Booking.comUS$165
TravelocityUS$165
PricelineUS$165
Vio.comUS$165
Orbitz.comUS$165
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#95 of 176 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our property offers easy access to transportation - subways and bus stations. Our hotel is conveniently located near Saint Joseph’s Oratory of Mount Royal, the Holocaust Museum and the Museum of Fine Arts. We have a 5,300 sq. ft. ballroom and 1,800 sq. ft. of outdoor terrace event space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
48Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 8
  • 3
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
traveljunk2017 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Nanaimo, Canada20 contributions8 helpful votes
I was disappointed with this hotel. $200+ per night and you are given only paper cups in the room. Front desk doesn’t have any glass vessels. Restaurant/Bar reluctant to provide. As you enter the elevator section there is a sign, and I’m paraphrasing “If it’s not right we’ll make it right. Guaranteed!” They failed me. There were no facecloths in my bathroom and both the shampoo and body wash containers were empty. Seriously?? When we stayed here several months ago breakfast was included. Apparently this time it was only for guests of the adjoining hotel. Who have kitchenettes! When I related my experience to the front desk I was offered free parking and promised a call from the manager which I never received. This hotel and area has much to offer, a brand new facility, neat stores in the neighborhood. Management has some work to do.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chauve-Souris-Voyage wrote a review Jul. 2021
Toronto, Canada27 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel is newly built. Very comfortable. Everything was perfectly clean. 5 minute walk from the Metro. Parking underground. Safe area, even walking late at night. Starbucks and supermarket across the street. Breakfast well done. Staff, especially check-in person Biko, were extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick D'Amico, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
Responded Aug. 4, 2021
Dear Guest, We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our brand new hotel in Montreal Midtown and that our location and hotel amenities met your needs. We hope to have the pleasure and privilege to be your hosts on a future visit to Montreal.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
395ellioto wrote a review Nov. 2022
Richmond Hill, Canada8 contributions15 helpful votes
Beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. If you need lodgings north of downtown this is a great spot. My only complaint is that the towels are definitely lower end Hilton chain quality. Otherwise you’d never know you were in a Garden Inn
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lchicagolaw wrote a review Sep. 2022
arlington heights, IL170 contributions65 helpful votes
New, clean hotel. Welcoming lobby. In-building parking for $15/day. Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Walking distance to a couple nice shops and restaurants (and dome in the hotel, but we didn't try them). I would stay again if I had to go to Montreal.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Patricia H wrote a review Sep. 2022
6 contributions
We checked in and opened the door with our cards to a room with someone in it. We apologized profusely, and went to reception to be given a new room. At 11pm, we were awoken by someone entering our new room, He, also, was checked into the same room. In the morning, my husband was aggressively bothered by a homeless man in the lobby, with no one in reception. Really scary. For a newly build hotel, the rooms facing the street were not soundproofed, and it led to disturbed sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Even on the 10th floor the noise was disruptive for sleep, so avoid the street side rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jerrold H wrote a review Aug. 2022
Thornhill, Canada5 contributions
Terrible experience. Requested hypoallergenic bedding in reservation. Upon arrival Reception told us that they only have down pillows and we should go across the street to Wal Mart to buy our own pillows! Then we did not get housekeeping service for 3 days in spite of repeated complaints. New hotel, but the coffee machine was broken and the bathroom door would not close. At every turn staff appeared to be ill trained or just incompetent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel unless they can get their act together.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick D'Amico, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
Responded Sep. 1, 2022
Dear Mr Jerrold We are sorry that you encountered some issues during your stay. I can assure you that none of these issues were intentional, and we have already addressed these issues with our team and have already responded to you on numerous occasions as you continue to write the same comments on all possible platforms. As already mentioned in our multiple prior responses, we are sorry that you experienced issues while staying with us. Both our housekeeping team and maintenance team was dispatched to resolve these issues and we did provide certain concessions to you prior to departure. Our team does work hard to ensure that guest have a positive stay with us. Once again, we are sorry that we felt short, but an assure that the team is far from being incompetent and can only hope that we get the opportunity to make this up to you on future visit to Montreal Nick D'Amico
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
glory7 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Toronto, Canada318 contributions59 helpful votes
Very nice stay at this relatively new, modern suburban hotel. Excellent staff, kudos to front desk attendant Nin who was very helpful. Parking at this hotel is terrible when there is an event. Priority is not given to hotel patrons; event guests use the same parking. On the weekend we were at the hotel, there was a very large wedding. All three floors of parking were completely full. We drove through all floors and there was not a space and cars were parking along the walls where there were no designated spots. We drove back up to the street level and were directed by the front desk to use the parking lot across the small street from the hotel, and were told to come down in the AM to get a parking ticket to let us out of that garage. The parking ticket didn't work and we had to wait for the garage attendent to open the bar to let us out. This is very inconsiderate for hotel guests specially seniors or those with mobility issues.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Decarie Rd which is noisy at all times of the day and night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick D'Amico, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
Responded Sep. 1, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay and for your very positive feedback on the front desk team. We are truly sorry that you encounter some issues with parking on one of the days you were here. The hotel was in fact full this past weekend and parking is on a first come first serve basis. We do have overflow parking space next to the hotel that we use on odd occasions. This weekend was an exceptionally busy weekend and for the first time we had to use our overflow parking area next to the hotel. I am sorry the exit coupon we provided did not work, we will certainly address this with our team as we do not want this type of situation to re-occur. We hope that despite this we will be able to be your host on a future visit to beautiful Montreal Nick D'Amico General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dustin wrote a review Aug. 2022
NY47 contributions35 helpful votes
The HGI Midtown is a beautiful, new, clean hotel. It does, however, have some kinks to iron out vis-à-vis service. The lobby has a sleek, mid-century feel and decor. The elevators are quick and there are three of them, so there is never a long wait. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. As per usual, water pressure in the showers is practically nil. Also, the bathroom doors are sliding doors that are so heavy they gave me difficulty as a 6-foot tall 200 lb. plus grown man; my parents had the same difficulty in their room, and I would presume these doors would be an obstacle for the elderly and anyone with an arm or hand injury. When I a reservation for two rooms, one for myself and one for my parents, I requested and was promised a handicapped accessible room for them, but then I found after check-in that I was given the room by mistake. It could not be reversed because my parents had longer stay than I had. Another glitch is that the building is apparently both a HGI and Homewood Suites. Homewood Suites guests are offered free breakfast and HGI guests are not but the room where it is served is right off the lobby for all to see. This creates a confusing and embarrassing situation for HGI members because this policy is not well articulated to guests. Before we knew of this situation, my father and I were in the breakfast room and my father wished to bring some food to my mother in their room. My mother has temporary mobility issues and was not able to go to the breakfast room that morning. When staff saw my father leaving the breakfast room with a plate of food and utensils, they abruptly stopped and blocked him, telling him it was not allowed to bring food out of the breakfast room. He explained the situation of my mother's temporary condition, and that there were no takeaway containers to be found, and the staff were not in any way accommodating or sympathetic. This was also embarrassing and made us feel insulted and unwelcome.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure to book with Homewood Suites and not HGI if you want breakfast. Thermostat is Inncom...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick D'Amico, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
Responded Sep. 1, 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding the hotels overall design of the hotel. The Hotel is actually a dual brand property with 2 Hilton brands under the same roof. Guests do have the ability to reserve rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn or Homewood suites. We have taken note of your comments regarding water pressure. We will share this with our Maintenance team as this is the first time, we hear about water pressure not being strong enough in our guest rooms. In terms of breakfast, your reservation was in fact at the Hilton Garden Inn and not at Homewood suites, and you may have noticed when reserving your room or stay; that breakfast in not included. Therefore, you may have entered the Homewood Suites breakfast without permission, even though signage at the door says that the breakfast room is exclusively for Homewood Suites guests. I do understand your concerns or confusion on thinking that breakfast is automatically included for all guests in the building. We will share these comments with our front desk team to see how we can better communicate this information. However, signage does exist on the door informing guest of the exclusive privilege to Homewood Suite guests. We have also noted your comments regarding the food that you attempted to bring up to your mother. We do not allow food or plateware to leave the breakfast room as food should be consumed in the breakfast room. I apologize that this caused an uncomfortable situation for you. We will address this with our breakfast team on how better to explain this situation with guests. We hope that despite some of the issue you experienced, that you will try visiting us again in the future as we would love to see both you and your parents back at the hotel on a future visit to Montreal Nick D'Amico General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher wrote a review Aug. 2022
15 contributions4 helpful votes
Housekeeping knocks on your door at 8:00am Constant noise from construction right beside the hotel Restaurants closed with no notice Hotel pool doesn't open till 9:00am Wi-Fi doesn't work There are a lot of different choices in the area, and so far this is the worst one
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick D'Amico, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
Responded Aug. 16, 2022
Dear Guest We were sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience at the hotel. Our housekeeping team does start there day early and unless a do not disturb sign in present on the door, they will certainly attempt to start servicing rooms. We are sorry that the work being done outside the hotel caused some noise issues for you. In response to restaurant being closed. our Blandino Restaurant is closed on Mondays, but our PANCHO restaurant is open in order to provide guest with a food and beverage option. The Restaurant was open all other days of the week. I am sorry that that the pool was not open earlier for you to enjoy and that you had an issue with the WIFI. I wish we had an opportunity to resolve these issues for you while you were here for your 2 day stay. I do hope that despite this you will consider trying us again in the future Regards Nick D'Amico General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian G wrote a review Aug. 2022
1 contribution
Calling this place “Midtown” is like calling the South Bronx the Upper East Side. In relation to downtown, the Jean Talon-Decarie area is the dark side of the moon. This is intentionally misleading; there is no “midtown” Montreal. This is labelled to gull tourists into making the connection. To Midtown Manhattan and thinking they are booked into a hotel in the heart of the city. When I drew this to the attention of the front desk manager, she replied with another misleading statement: that this was considered the Middle of the Montreal Urban area — which stretches from the far-west suburb of St Anne de Bellevue to the far-east suburb of Point aux Trembles, and covers some 31 miles end to end. Being in the middle of Montreal Island, with its dozens of suburbs and industrial hellscapes only qualifies as “midtown” if you’re trying to con gullible tourists.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick D'Amico, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
Responded Aug. 16, 2022
Dear Guest, We were disappointed and surprised to have received your comments on our hotels name and location. The Hilton Montreal Midtown is in fact located only 4.5 miles from Montreal Downtown (City Center) and only 5 miles from the Montreal Internataional Airport. The city of Montreal has named our location on Décarie the Midtown market; therefore, we need to regretfully disagree with your comparison or comments on our location. Guests have been truly happy to see and discover 2 Brand New Hiltons only minutes from Downtown and the Airport with access to major highways and a short walk to the NAMUR subway, which brings you directly to Montreal downtown. We are sorry that our location did not satisfy your needs but can assure you that the hotels location is not misleading guest who want a great alternative to Downtown or Airport and who are willing to experience all that the areas has to offer Sincerely Nick D'Amico General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$175 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealCote-des-Neiges—Notre-Dame-de-Grace
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Quebec) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Dollar Cinema (0.2 km), Chabad Chai Center (0.2 km), and Congregation Shomrim Laboker (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dunn's Famous Express, Pizza Pita Prime, and Kanda Sushi Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel (7.8 km), Lieu Historique National du Canal-de-Lachine (7.3 km), and Chateau Ramezay Historic Site and Museum of Montreal (7.6 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.