We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#92 of 160 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our property offers easy access to transportation - subways and bus stations. Our hotel is conveniently located near Saint Joseph’s Oratory of Mount Royal, the Holocaust Museum and the Museum of Fine Arts. We have a 5,300 sq. ft. ballroom and 1,800 sq. ft. of outdoor terrace event space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

6939 Decarie, Montreal, Quebec H3W 3E4 Canada
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
62Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 9
  • 3
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
L I wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
While the room was comfortable, the lack of filtered water at the gym really left me unsatisfied with this hotel. The water station outside the fitness center was intended for people to refill their water bottles. Sadly, there was no filter attached to the system and the water looked terrible - extremely cloudy and discolored. The front desk said they’d change the filter but after a 4 day stay and asking a second and third time, the filter was never changed. The water station did not have a filter indicator which makes me think it did not have filtering capability at all. The staff was not interested in ensuring a guest had clean water to drink. Very sad. Won’t stay there again for this reason alone. I also asked for an additional free water bottle but was told those were only given at check in for day one. They have bottles for sale in your room and would rather make money than have a filter on the machine outside the gym. Stay nearby at the Marriott. They have a filtered machine.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay at the nearby Marriott if you want fresh water after a workout
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
395ellioto wrote a review Nov 2022
Richmond Hill, Canada15 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. If you need lodgings north of downtown this is a great spot. My only complaint is that the towels are definitely lower end Hilton chain quality. Otherwise you’d never know you were in a Garden Inn
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick D'Amico, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
Responded Apr 11, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback on our property. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed both he located and design of the hotel. Sorry to hear that you felt the Towels were not a higher quality level. Although we are procuring Hilton approved towels, we will need to investigate further on your feedback and see if there is an opportunity to improve. Nick D'Amico
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
M G wrote a review Dec 2023
Denver, CO6 contributions1 helpful vote
Just checked in for a 2 night stay. I can't believe this is a Hilton Garden Inn. Seems more like a brand new Hilton Hotel. Room is fantastic, shower amazing, very nice check in, beautiful lobby and hallways etc - is it a brand new hotel? Not sure but I'm not a huge fan of Hilton Garden Inn brand but if there is their new standard I'd gladly seek out this brand each time I travel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
cujo31 wrote a review Nov 2023
Princeton, New Jersey81 contributions101 helpful votes
We hosted an event here and booked a few sleeping rooms overnight. The hotel still feels new, in a good way. The rooms are comfy and very clean. Each room has a fridge and microwave as well as a Kuerig-type coffee maker. The lighting in the bathroom was fantastic...for putting on makeup. Our event was great. The banquet staff was more than accomodating and helpful in every way. We had a few last minute needs and they jumped into action to help. And unlike many other places, they checked in with us very regularly to see if we needed anything. The food was delish (frankly better than the restaurant downstairs). We got compliments from some of our event guests on that food. The location is not the greatest but is close to the airport and a metro station. An Uber to Vieux-Montréal was around $20/each way and very quick to arrange.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bertman wrote a review Nov 2023
Westminster, CO66 contributions84 helpful votes
My wife and I loved our 3 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We received such a nice friendly greeting from Thomas. Thanks for getting our Montreal vacation off to a great start. Thomas recommended we go to dinner at La Banquise, but there was wait that would have been over an hour on a cold night. We later did eat there and had an excellent poutine meal. We bought a 3 days pass on the Montreal subways and busses snd used them extensively. We got some great maps at the Montreal tourist office down near Notre Dame cathedral. Thanks Marie for all your great advice. The HGI seems like a new hotel. The rooms and bath were very comfortable. Close, easy walking distance from the Namur subway stop, but we hated that we had to walk right beside a busy traffic frontage road. It would have been much better if there was a quieter path to follow. The onsite parking was fairly priced at $15/day and included in/out access.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kadikouadio wrote a review Aug 2023
Gatineau, Canada1 contribution
The hôtel is clean, the staff is freindly. The location is Perfect, the pool has à good température. The room is clean, the beds are confortable. Check in and check out is Easy and fast . We hot accès to the rooms before the real check in time .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rachel L wrote a review Aug 2023
Hollywood2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have slept in hundreds of budget hotels/hostels all over the world and never found such a terrible place before.. They take my deposit and they told in me that I made a damage in the hotel My son knocks at the door, maybe that’s what bother them. Even so nothing happened I have pictures to approve They charge me 200$ extra for no reason Instead of 200$ a night they charge me 400$ They didn’t let me to explain They Kicked me out from the hotel with my kids. I couldn’t enjoy the pool. NEVER GO THERE!!!! The manager is a crazy woman! Don’t go there they can charge you any amount that they want for no reason Disaster people and stuff!!! Be cerful!! I've booked it because on the pictures it really looked like a classic Formule1 Hotel and was located in the area that I need Don’t t go there You never know how they will treat you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Juanita Mention S wrote a review Jul 2023
Atlanta, Georgia51 contributions41 helpful votes
This hotel was centrally located and the lobby was beautiful! Before I arrived, I noticed that my reserved suite was not what I expected. I was told by the booking agent ( 800 number) the suite was like Embassy Suites. Looking at the hotel pictures, I realized it was one open suite with double beds & sofa bed, without any bedroom door for privacy. Traveling with 2 teenaged girls, we needed that! I called the front desk before we arrived and spoke to Anastasia and the problem was fixed by transferring us to a bedroom suite, instead of a suite! From the moment we checked in to checkout, it was a wonderful experience. Private underground well lit parking was provided. The living room area was on the small size, with the only entry to the bathroom being through the bedroom. There was a full sized refrigerator, with A two-eyed electric stove and a table with 4 chairs and a sofa bed. The complimentary breakfast each morning was good, with a variety of options and plenty of seats. There were 2 restaurants on-site, but we ate other meals off site.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Many of the streets were one-way. Check up on the traffic laws. Traffic moves fast and many cars...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
chiemgaupilot wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
By far the most unfriendly, incompetent and un-cooperative staff I have ever experienced. Hardly any interest or ability to solve issues or problems. No appearant knowledge of Hilton terms conditions or Hilton Honours conditions. Breakfast extremely limited and varying quality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick D'Amico, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
Responded Jul 18, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and experience regarding your stay with us. We were extremely disappointed to hear that we did not meet any of your expectations while staying with us. We did reach out to you after your stay as you had shared similar comments son your Hilton survey and you decided to NOT share any details?? We noticed you were with the hotel for over a week, and we also have no record of any issue throughout your stay. We understand that things may not have gone right during your stay, but would have loved to know what issues you experienced, Our goal is to ensure each stay is a memorable one and our staff is always willing and ready to assist with any requests you may have. If any shortfalls do occur along the way, we do appreciate the opportunity to make them right. Hopefully you will be able to share with us in more detail what occurred so that we may address this with our team. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emily L wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
The hotel accommodation and meals were excellent during our three-night stay. They made up the story that we broke the toilet lever after our time was over. Strong effort and physical strength would be needed for this. This is absurd because the toilet lever must be operational and it was in immaculate shape when we left it. I would advise to read the reviews before booking this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick D'Amico, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, however we were disappointed to hear that you take no accountability for the broken lever of the toilet. The housekeeper that entered your room the day you checked out quickly alerted management that the lever on the toilet was completed broken. As you recall we quickly reached out to you on the day of your departure to inform you and ask for some sort of explanation, As you mentioned, toilet lever do not simply break and the hotel certainly did not rent the room without a toilet lever, otherwise you would have certainly informed us during your stay. We were hoping you would give us an explanation of what may have occurred, instead you asked us to simply send you a picture. We understand that accidents can happened and would have appreciated that you advise the hotel in an honest manner of what occurred during your stay. Guest are ultimately responsible for any damage caused to the room while occupying it. We than thank you for your positive feedback on the meals! Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Montreal area.
PRICE RANGE
C$242 - C$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealCote-des-Neiges—Notre-Dame-de-Grace
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Dollar Cinema (0.2 km), Chabad Chai Center (0.2 km), and Congregation Shomrim Laboker (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dunn's Famous Express, Pizza Pita Prime, and Blandino Brasserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel (7.8 km), Lieu Historique National du Canal-de-Lachine (7.3 km), and Chateau Ramezay Historic Site and Museum of Montreal (7.6 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.