We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Saint-Sulpice

Show Prices
#13 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Saint-Sulpice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Saint-Sulpice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,683: English reviews
Ottawa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the good fortune of staying at Le Saint-Sulpice with our two children this past weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. When Expedia failed to provide our request for an additional roll-away, the hotel offered us a free upgrade to a larger suite with an additional bed for our family as all roll-away cots were in use. The large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catheleen
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear Catheleen, I am glad to see we were able to accommodate you and your family with the most suitable suite option. I hope you all had a wonderful time in Montreal. Best regards, Yanick B.

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 bed suite, so the 2nd bed is a murphy bed, but it is quite comfortable. There is also a pull out couch, so you could have easily slept more people. The room was big, and had a kitchen with lovely Nespresso coffee. It was an easy room to give people ample space, the only negatives, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keen_Traveller071
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear Keen_Traveller071, Thank you for choosing the Saint-Sulpice while in Montreal and for taking the time to share your great comments. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Yanick B.

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family (2 adults, 2 teens and 1 preteen) stayed in a Deluxe Suite for 2 nights - the room was a perfect size for us. My wife and I appreciated the comfortable furnishings, microwave and kitchen. The teens really enjoyed the high quality soaps and toiletries provided with the room. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpmoostertravel
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear jpmoostertravel, Thank you for choosing the Saint-Sulpice while in Montreal. We are grateful for the nice comments you shared about our property. See you again soon. Best regards, Yanick B.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with our two children (8and 10). The hotel staff and concierge were fantastic. I wish I could say the rooms were equally fantastic but this is the one place that was lacking. We had a suite and the room for us was very dark (not much light) and the bed was ok. Not a lot of storage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shalla412
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear Shalla412, I am sorry to hear you had issues with the temperature in your room. It is great to hear that our team was able to make up for some of the physical shortcomings of your room. We have many different room configurations available and am hoping we can find one that better accommodates your needs next time you...

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was beyond our expectations. We went here for my husbands birthday but ended up getting Rangers vs Canadians playoff tickets. The location was priceless. We walked to the Bell center ( 10 mins) and were a corner away from an amazing 3 blocks radius of restaurants and St. Jacques Square. The hotel is pretty much next door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jro1984
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear jro1984, Thank you for taking the time to share about your positive Saint-Sulpice experience. I'll make sure to pass on your great comments to David. Looking forward to your next stay. Best regards, Yanick B.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights in this amazing hotel very well located in Montréal's "vieux port". Everything was well taking care of by the friendly staff at that hotel. We rented a gigantic family suite and slept very comfortably! The food was also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_A_004
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear M_A_004, Thank you very much for staying at the Saint-Sulpice while in Montreal. We appreciate your great comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Yanick B.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the Saint Sulpice in Montreal for a week in April. The hotel experience was positive in every respect! The rooms are quiet and very comfortable. The entire staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. The concierges were especially accommodating. I wish I could say as many positive things about the Montreal weather in early April...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henry563
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear henry563, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Saint-Sulpice. April is indeed quite unpredictable in Montreal. Our apologies on behalf of Mother Nature! Wishing you the most fantastic weather next time you'll be in Montreal. Sincerely, Yanick B.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of my favourite Montréal hotel's. Our stay was all sorts of perfect from beginning to end. Our suite was gorgeous with a beautiful view of Old Montreal and had a wood fireplace which is SO rare to find in Montreal hotels and was so enjoyable (it was pouring rain outside). The hotel's design is one of the most beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina Z
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear Karina Z, Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Yanick B.

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hidden away on a side street just next to Notre Dame cathedral. Very helpful staff. We had a suite with a closed off separate bedroom and kitchenette area. Bathroom had a lovely big bath and walk in shower with lovely L'Occitaine toiletries. All beautifully clean. Word of warning - a Canadian queen size bed is quite small so maybe ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocolateloverlondon
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear Chocolateloverlondon, Thank you for selecting the Saint-Sulpice while in Montreal. I am glad to see you had a great time in our city. I must say, your TripAdvisor profile is full of great insight for travelers. Lots of reviews pertaining to many great destination. Impressive. We appreciate the positive comments and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Yanick...

North Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third stay at our now favorite hotel in Montreal. The location is perfect for Old Montreal with a view of Notre Dame cathedral. Le St-Sulpice offer all the amenities and impeccable, welcoming service without a pretentious atmosphere. The staff is charming and you feel genuinely welcome from the moment you roll up at the curb. The suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica N
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear Veronica N, Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest at the Saint-Sulpice and for sharing your great comments. We look forward toy our next stay. Sincerely, Yanick B.

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Executive Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Signature Suite (80)
Viewed
Superior Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#7 of 163 in Montreal
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 163 in Montreal
1,630 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 163 in Montreal
2,042 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)

Neighbourhood Profile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The historic centre of Montreal, Vieux-Port is home to some of the city's most antiquated buildings and picturesque streets. Along the waters of the St. Lawrence River, the bank of Old Port features museums, festivals, food stalls, and outdoor athletics, a celebrated part of the city that explodes into fireworks displays on warm summer nights. At its centre, street performers and artists compete with sprawling restaurant terraces for space along Jacques-Cartier Square, while the cobbled streets of Rue St. Paul and Rue Notre-Dame offer a reprieve of quiet galleries and atmospheric wine bars. Horse-drawn carriages are not an uncommon part of traffic, and the narrows they traverse are lined with boutiques, crêperies, and poutine shops enshrined in buildings of stone and wooden lattices. Here you can evoke Montreal's past with a traditional cooking lesson or historical tour, then enjoy its artistic present with live music and theatre.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $263 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Saint-Sulpice staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Houston
Long Island, NY
San Francisco, California
East Sandwich, Massachusetts

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Le Saint-Sulpice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the 2nd floor was very quiet, but had no view.”
jhuvos, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the room 620, and it was very quiet and peaceful.”
EasyPlanetTravel, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would ask for a room facing courtyard”
johnrF1474XX, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one without a murphy bed!”
westcoastcutie, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A deluxe suite on an upper floor is recommended.”
Catheleen, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5