We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anne Ma Soeur Anne

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good55%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“jazz club”(18 reviews)
“fresh croissants”(12 reviews)
“every morning”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
22
50
12
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
50
12
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz clubfresh croissantsevery morningorange juice and watergreat locationst denischain hotelrue sherbrookenight lifehotel is locatedsmall roomlatin quartercoffee machineno elevatormetro stationplateaukitchenette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicolas, the receptionist was very professional and kind! Every morning, we got our fresh croissants [choose your amount] and with a "fully loaded" mini kitchenette, we were able to eat a nice breakfast with OJ, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Cream Cheese, etc....Thank you for everything! We...More

Thank frenchpr0fess0r
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and whilst I wouldn’t recommend for those with mobility issues, the stairs were fine. It was great that they left orange juice and water in the fridge and we also got the cereal bread in the morning so we...More

1  Thank lbiscuit
Response from AnnemaSoeurAnne, Front Office Manager at Anne Ma Soeur AnneResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you very much for this kind review !

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had only one night in Montreal, and this hotel was perfect for us. Clean, comfortable, with a small but useful in-room kitchen. The highlight for us was the helpful, friendly staff -- they helped us book our bus out of town, helped get us...More

Thank ASM525
Response from AnnemaSoeurAnne, Front Office Manager at Anne Ma Soeur AnneResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for this kind review ! It is always our pleasure to accomodate our guests and make them feel welcome. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Montreal and had a smooth trip back home !

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Others complained about the stairs..we were happy it was great exercise after eating high calorie meals. The staff was very nice. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the carpet didn't appear to be vacuumed when we arrived. There was debris on...More

Thank widgetman4ever
Response from AnnemaSoeurAnne, Front Office Manager at Anne Ma Soeur AnneResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you very much for this awesome review ! We believe it is the first time someone seems to enjoy our steep (but patrimonial !) stairs ! We hopes you enjoyed your stay in Montreal as much as in the Hotel, and we are definitely...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Another review said, "Great Location and Trying Hard." That's a good summation. In addition, to get to the hotel from the street, one needs to walk up maybe 25 steps; and they're steep. This gets one to the office -- a small room on the...More

1  Thank kenbardach
Response from AnnemaSoeurAnne, Manager at Anne Ma Soeur AnneResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for this full review, it is very much appreciated ! We are indeed trying our best to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable, and we are happy to offer upgrades when possible ! We are also very excited about the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Go native in Plateau Mont-Royal, where bespoke
shopping, hip eateries, and wacky paint jobs attract
locals and transplants alike, making it one of the
city's most diverse and distinctly authentic
experiences. A creative hub, Montreal's artistic elite
pack the cafes along Rue Saint-Denis, where young
painters and fashion designers draw inspiration from
the playful murals and stately Victorian homes that
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
freetravelteacher
10 July 2017|
Answer
Response from AnnemaSoeurAnne | Property representative |
Hello, A public parking lot is located just a few minutes away from the hotel. The daily rate is 10$, from your arrival at the parking until noon the next day. Ask the receptionist for more information. It will be our... More
0
Votes
widgetman4ever
7 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Captive | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Not directly from the rooms themselves but via hallway doors that lead to the balcony areas.
1
Vote
Deninjapan
1 January 2017|
Answer
Response from AnnemaSoeurAnne | Property representative |
Un stationnement public se trouve a 5 minutes de marche de l’hôtel au cout de 10$ par nuit. Au plaisir !
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The jazz club downstairs was a delightful place for dinner and music, and we were not bothered by any noise."
Read review
"Third floor larger room much better than the small one we saw on the second floor"
Read review
"At the back for quiet. superior rooms are at the front."
Read review
"Hotel web site has good info on rooms available"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing