We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal

Save
Share
6445 Boulevard Decarie, Montreal, Quebec H3W 3E1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$116
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$28
Wyndham
Booking.com
PricelineUS$88
Expedia.comUS$88
Trip.comUS$116
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-02-24 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal
Updated 21-02-24 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#133 of 171 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Montreal, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to some of Montreal's most popular landmarks, such as Belvedere Camillien-Houde (2.1 km) and Monkland Avenue (2.4 km), Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal is a great destination for tourists.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal offer a flat screen TV.

Guests of Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, parking is available.

If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to Il Pagliaccio, Barcola Bistro, or Restaurant Momesso, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Saint Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal (1.9 km), Montreal Holocaust Memorial Centre (0.7 km), and Kart-O-Mania (1.4 km), which are some popular Montreal attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the motel.

Enjoy your stay in Montreal!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Secured parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Hebrew and 6 more
347Reviews5Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 74
  • 75
  • 57
  • 92
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LightReis wrote a review Apr. 13
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
Room's dirty : all kinds of hair on the bathroom floor, in the shower, around and under the sink. Used toilet paper, dirty bed sheets, pillows and covers. The carpet is full of dust, there are hand prints all over the windows, the tv furniture and the desk. The food is dry, tasteless and cheap. Had to get very angry and write numerous emails before getting a refund. It's a shame, especially during Covid time. Will never ever go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Harmeet Haar, Sales at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Rest assured, we have communicated with the appropriate departments in order to improve our service and quality. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Rafaqatullah wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Booking, check in, stay, food, covid19 SOPs, breakfast and service was 10/10. However i have been charged for three nights while i stay only one night. I believe i have the right to get the refund for the remaining two nights.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Harmeet Haar, Sales at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Rafaqatullah, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. In regards to the reservation, it is unfortunately non-refundable as it was a mandatory 3 night Government of Canada imposed rule to stay the 3 nights, moreover in the reservation details it does inform you that it is completely non-refundable Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Read more
Julio C wrote a review Aug. 2020
4 contributions
Arrived in the hotel and bed Linen was not changed from previous guests Bathroom just look at the photos, furniture is used and abused, tv I had to Clean to be able to watch. For sure we made a big mistake.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Harmeet Haar, Sales at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal
Responded Aug. 17, 2020
Good Day, We thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Plaza Montreal by Wyndham. Rest assured, linen is changed between each guest stay and each rooms is deep cleaned after each guest stay, moreover rooms are held out of order for a period of minimum 48 hrs before another guest enters the room. We do understand the linen could have been stained when you entered the room however it was definitely changed. Furthermore, we would still like to apologize as we do understand your disappointment and do hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the near future. Best regards, Harmeet
Read more
Marco Hernández wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
bad experience they made me a charge two days i left the hotel, i had to call the hotel to know what was the charge for and they told it was because of a dirty face towel that can be wash very easily, the hotel is a franchise and is operated by a third partie so the quality is bad the hotel is old, it smells bad (cigarrete, humidity, etc.), the furniture is old and in bad conditions and they are not trustworthy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: don't go save you problems, bad quality bad Ramda Franchise bad administration
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
faisalrahmed wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
The was terrible experience in this hotel. Overall we had to move to another hotel coz wasn’t happy me and family. Staff are unprofessional, parking space are not clear and black ice all over. Breakfast have not that many verity as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Muath S, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal
Responded Jan. 9, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel montreal, quality inn montreal
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Midtown
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealCote-des-Neiges—Notre-Dame-de-Grace
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal?
Nearby attractions include Montreal Holocaust Memorial Centre (0.7 km), Segal Centre for Performing Arts (0.7 km), and Cafe Solaris (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Snowdon Deli, Pushap Sweets, and Thanjai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Hindi, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel (7.5 km), Lieu Historique National du Canal-de-Lachine (7.0 km), and Chateau Ramezay Historic Site and Museum of Montreal (7.3 km).
Does Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.