We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7880 Cote-De-Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$214
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (222)
Dining (35)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21-12-10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Updated 21-12-10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#40 of 177 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport is located five minutes from Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport, and also close to several corporate offices (Bombardier Training Centre, CAE, and Rolls Royce). It is also ten minutes from Downtown Montréal, and surrounding attractions (Bell Centre, Olympic Stadium, Saint Joseph's Oratory, and the Fine Art Museum). Business travelers and vacationing guests can enjoy excellent amenities in one of our 161 rooms. We also offer on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool, and complimentary airport shuttle. Relax on our comfortable bed and unwind in front of the HDTV with premium channels, and on-demand movies. Stay connected with your business or your loved ones through our complimentary WiFi, and also take advantage of the 24 hour business center and in-room workstation. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy extended living area with a pull-out sofa bed, which is ideal for families or a large group.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1047Reviews13Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 515
  • 331
  • 112
  • 56
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sebastian A wrote a review Jun. 2022
Markham, Canada33 contributions49 helpful votes
We were bumped from a much more conveniently located hotel for the Montreal Grand Prix weekend, and this hotel's management was kind enough to honour our rate from prior hotel, despite being able to easily charge 300% over our original rate. Hotel is conveniently located at a highway intersection to get anywhere quickly, and there's a Tim Horton's nearby. Hotel is very clean (recent renovation I believe). Offered free WIFI and parking, plus also honoured our free breakfast. The hotel management provided a free shuttle to the metro for us relocated customers, to help get us to the Formula 1 event quickly every morning - very nice of them to do so. The staff also provided advice for speedy departure from town after checkout and event. What staff and management do in exceptional situations like these (dozens of people getting bumped from preferred location) is what separates a great team from an indifferent one. This hotel earned the 5 star all the way.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ginette C wrote a review Jul. 2021
Bolton, Canada13 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I travelled home to Montreal for a quick visit! Enjoyed my stay quiet clean and relaxing would go back again! Beds were super comfortable and felt so great. Hotel was well located and still very quiet! Staff very helpful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vensure1 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Ottawa, Canada90 contributions8 helpful votes
The Garden Inn was very cozy and well sheltered from noise, so we slept well after our long flight. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and they had a large TV which was a plus. I only wish that breakfast was included.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stuart_Trish wrote a review Feb. 2022
Ottawa, Canada30 contributions8 helpful votes
We checked into this hotel on January 11th for one night on a Stay and Fly rate that allowed 2 weeks of parking, when we filled out the vehicle information the clerk looked at the form and said "oh you drive an F-150" and gave me a club to install on my steering wheel. I asked her if that was normal and she said "oh, sometimes they steal nice vehicles". I signed the waiver they gave me, parked my truck and put the club on and went to bed. We flew out the next morning and I didn't think twice about my truck. When we returned to Canada we called for the shuttle and I started my truck with the remote starter app. they know they have a problem with car theft and do nothing about it, then Quan Nguyen the Director of Rooms is rude to customers if they complain.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quan Nguyen, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Responded Feb. 7, 2022
Good morning, Thank you for taking your time to send a survey in regard to your recent stay at our hotel. I don't recall at all that I was ever rude to you in any shape of form. All I mentioned was that you acknowdged about our policy when you signed the waiver. On top of that, you should have had a police report when communicated with your insurance company for any claims. This clearly stated in the waiver that you signed: "By parking my vehicle, with the details mentioned hereunder, I do understand and agree that the fees are for parking space only and that Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport hotel will assume neither responsibility nor liability for any fire, loss, damage or theft of any king, either for the vehicle or its contents. If such an incident should take place, I will be responsible to contact the authorities, towing and insurance or any necessary third party at my own expense." However, you insisted that we had to pay for your damage and falsely claimed this in your email, dated on Jan 31st, 2022 with no evident and/or proof as follow : "Regardless of your waiver, your entire staff is aware that you have issue with Ford F150’s being stolen from your parking lot on a weekly basis." We thank you once again for staying with us and we believed that we communicated with you every detail in regard to our park stay and go program. Best regards, Quan Nguyen Director of Rooms
Read more
varunepersad wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution
Amazing staff Very friendly all members they went above and beyond in all levels to help me !!! from check inn the stay the service the helpfulness and going above and beyond where necessary even down too driving my phone charger to the airport before my flight ...desk staff calling around looking for vegan options at resturant for me ... great place to stay ...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
andrewjcmaloney wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution
I’ve stayed at this hotel close to 2 dozen times over the last 2 years for work. Every time I have bottom bed sheet covers that never fit properly over the full mattress. As you roll around in the middle of the night the sheets pop off and you wake up in a cocoon. I think this is embarrassing, this shouldn’t even be an issue for a business that deals with a good nights sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dave M wrote a review Sep. 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I appreciated the clean rooms, halls etc. The people were nice and accommodating. As this was a late night check in, everything went very smoothly . It would had been nice if the restaurant was open, however understandable considering the plandemic issues they have to deal with. Great job !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
139flyer wrote a review Aug. 2021
Biella, Italy474 contributions237 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 2 weeks on business trip during the pandemic restrictions. Room are large and clean, with a big desk and a dedicated area with microwave, small fridge and a coffee machine with complementary coffee and hot beverages. The staff is very nice and helpful, especially the hotel manager, everybody did his best to make our difficult stay as much comfortable as possible, really appreciate it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Julijana M wrote a review Jul. 2021
Edmonton, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for five nights July 11th to July 16th 2021. Such a big disappointment. Rude manager, not friendly at all… room was not cleaned, nor garbage taken out… no resupply of clean towels, coffee, or toiletry… terrible experience… will never go back to this hotel. Cleaning lady was friendly, hard working, but was not allowed to provide us clean towels without manager approval… manager argued with us, told us this is higher management decision, due to covid-19 no cleaning rooms, or entering for cleaning at all. We were shocked by the way how all was handled. Night before we checked out and asked at the front desk if there is a guests luggage room to leave our luggage for additional few hours (our flight was late afternoon), we were told to check in the morning because if one luggage is already in that room, additional luggage can not be placed there (due to covid-19)… another disappointment… next morning when we checked out front desk guy said no problem at all, and kept our luggage with another guests luggage too at the same luggage room, just behind front desk. In general staff is not trained well, and the manager is not professional at all. We are not going back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
788murrays wrote a review Jul. 2021
Providenciales73 contributions40 helpful votes
This was a disappointment. The room was fine and clean. The restaurant and amenities are not open. We asked for an airport shuttle and were told that it would stop at 10am. We arrived early at 955 and were advised the driver was gone for the day. The shuttle only runs from 6-10 am and apparently they can’t do that either.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn montreal/dorval airport hotel montreal, hilton quebec, quebec hilton, hilton garden inn saint laurent
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealSaint-Laurent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport?
Nearby attractions include Laurentian Lanes (0.3 km) and Encan West Island Auctions (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar sportif l’Échappée, Lester's Deli, and Maison Pakora.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.