We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Roberval

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Roberval
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Roberval
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We stayed at the Le Roberval for a few days and although the room was big enough for four of us, the beds very uncomfortable and seemed to be coming apart at the bottom. The towels were so thin I wouldn't have used them as dishcloths!! The parking was around the corner to the hotel, so that wasn't good having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara65uk
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Le Roberval, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. In reply to your review, I am very happy to announce that we are undergoing major improvements in all our rooms, including bran new mattresses, flat screen LCD televisions and much more! Therefore I hope you'll consider our hotel again on your future...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The hotel staff were mean. The hotel was not clean. Towels were dirty, hair on the bath tub. The hotel staff didn't speak English. I asked for extra towels and I got a dirty pillow instead. The parking was so unsafe and scary. The parking was in another building and I had to carry my luggage all the way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azad_h
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Le Roberval, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I must say it was very surprised when reading your review. Especially about the comments about our staff. We usually have excellent comments regarding our personnel, as they are very dedicated to our guests and we require from them to be smiling and kind to all our guests in any situation. And of course, all our front desk...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Forget what some of the reviews on this place will tell you; for the price, this place is just fine. I stayed for four nights in June while attending the F1 race at the circuit Gilles Villeneuve. There is some noise from the major thoroughfares that the hotel is located on, but then that's the price you pay for good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magicnumero
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Le Roberval, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review and recommendation of our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at hotel Le Roberval and truly appreciate your good comments about our services and staff. I hope we'll have the chance of welcoming you again on your next trip to Montreal, Best regards, M.Roy Sales manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We decided last minute to go to Montreal and Le Roberval was one of the only hotels available. Was a little worried after reading some of the reviews but decided to give it a chance. Got there much earlier than we could get into our room, but were checked in and given access to the parking garage ($15/day). The parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleone3009
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Le Roberval, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in regards to your stay at hotel Le Roberval. We certainly appreciate your comments. We always take them very seriously and use them as a tool to keep improving. As a matter of a fact, we are actually changing all our beds, for brand new superior...

Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I went to school in Montreal, so I guess I'm at an advantage when choosing a place to stay. This place might not seem so great from the outside and it's nothing really special inside either, but it's spacious and has all the things you'd need. It's a great value for what you pay and - I can't stress this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garspolyglotte
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My family visited Montreal for the first time in July 1, 2010. Because we want to feel the real atmosphere of Montreal, we decided to stay at a hotel in Downtown area, and unfortunately we chose Le Roberval which turned out later to be a very bad decision. And here are some of the reasons.. 1. It is REALLY noisy!!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane Q
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We had a kitchenette in our rooms and as usual we used the dishes and left them dirt in the sink. When we came back to our room after morning cleaning, we were surprised that how come they didn't wash the dishes. But we didn't acre and we washed them our self. On the day of checkout we left some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kfarbod
rajkot
Reviewed 26 June 2010

stayed in the hotel for a diabetic conference (international!!) in sept. 2009. was told on arrival that only a room in the cellar was available inspite of our advance booking. had to lug our luggage all the way down 2 flights of stairs and back up again. toilet was jammed and not working. plus points : polite staff, the basement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takama
Montville, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 June 2010

The place sucks in too many dimensions to list them all, but I'll try. 1) The nightly noise is beyond horrible. Windows face the main street where traffic never ends, with abundant honkers and ambulance/police sirens thrown in for good measure. 2) The location is tolerable but doesn't qualify for "good". The Old City is half an hour of walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitenana
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Le Roberval, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry you didn't appreciated your stay with us. We do our very best to offer quality accommodation at affordable rate to all our clients and their comments, positive or negative, are always appreciated, as they are the best way for us to keep improving. However, I'd like to reply to your review to clarify some points. 1-...

Paris, France
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Good quality/price and amazing staff. The room is clean. Unfortunately, the building keeps at night the (too) warm temperature of the day. The A/C is too old so if you put it on, the noise makes you feel like you're in the middle of a monster truck's show and it doesn't really work anyway. Other idea : open the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenfroggy

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 163 in Montreal
779 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
#86 of 163 in Montreal
114 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#81 of 163 in Montreal
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#73 of 163 in Montreal
562 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#45 of 163 in Montreal
653 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#43 of 163 in Montreal
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Montreal’s Quartier Latin, Hotel Le Roberval is in the heart of the city’s cultural centre. Its proximity to transports, main attractions and major festivals sites makes it the perfect solution for travellers seeking clean and comfortable accommodation at rates defying all competition.All of our 76 downtown Montreal suites and studios will meet our guests expectations, and our professional and friendly staff will do all they can to make sure you enjoy your stay in Montreal!All our rooms are non-smoking and equipped with modern amenities such as LCD flat screen television, high quality mattresses, free WiFi Internet. Our rooms are furnished with wet bar, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Our downtown Montreal suites and studios include a kitchenette or full kitchen making them the perfect lodging option for longer stays and weekly and monthly rates are offered all year round. Why pay more for a simple hotel room when you can have your own studio or apartment in Montreal for a fraction of the price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Roberval

Address: 505 Rene Levesque East, Montreal, Quebec H2L 5B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $103 - $1,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Roberval 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Roberval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Roberval Montreal
Le Roberval Hotel Montreal
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Roberval staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dartmouth, Canada
Buffalo Grove, Illinois

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Le Roberval staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outward facing rooms may experience more noise given the hotel's location at the intersection of two very busy streets.”
jerseyrick, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Basic toom”
popebenedict13655, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms in a first floor annex with ramps leading to a side entrance to the hotel making access and egress easy.”
jerseyrick, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would be quieter I think as the hotel is at street level.”
Suesinbox, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor or inside facing room because is in a noisy street”
Gumarone, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5