We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown

380 Rene-Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 0A6 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (434)
Room & Suite (296)
Dining (39)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#30 of 160 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

380 Rene-Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 0A6 Canada
Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown
1207Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 701
  • 358
  • 74
  • 31
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Adrian F wrote a review Nov 2023
New Jersey154 contributions52 helpful votes
Let me start by saying this hotel is very well located, walkable to old town and the restaurants and shopping of St Catherine st, also the on-site parking was very convenient and we never had a problem finding a spot, the lobby is modern and the pool and hot tub very nice in the 11th floor. The room itself was really, really weird, the closest it’s next to the door and there’s a “hallway “ with a turn to get to the room itself, the tv was on the left side of the bed, so the 2 of us couldn’t watch if we were laying in the bed, the hot water took a good 5 minutes to get hot and there was not toilet treats other than the shower stuff. One night we bought 2 cans of coke and a small green salad ( which it had no dressing even though the guy at the kiosk said it was inside) and it was $28. The restaurant for breakfast is a la cart only, and to be honest the people at reception are very dry and kind of moody. This is my 3rd time in Montréal and honestly I don’t think I will be back in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Responded Nov 13, 2023
Dear Macforment, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience of your recent stay is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the front office team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent similar occurrences in the future. It was a pleasure to host you for your recent stay with us. We hope you choose to give us another chance to provide a better service overall for your next visit. Sincerely, Maxime Desmond Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Corbin G wrote a review Oct 2023
Holyoke, Massachusetts417 contributions75 helpful votes
Hotel was right in the middle of where we wanted to be. Room and common areas were very clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. If anything our room was too big for us. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and were happy we booked our vacation here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Responded Oct 18, 2023
Dear Corbin G, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and particularly enjoyed our very central location in the heart of Montreal. Your comment about the cleanliness of our property is much appreciated and will be shared with the team. We would love to welcome you back the next time your plans bring you to our beautiful city of Montreal. Best regards, Alexandre Vergnes Guest services manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ctdiner313 wrote a review Oct 2023
Fairfield, Connecticut60 contributions11 helpful votes
Our experience at this hotel was wonderful from the moment we checked in. Elaine ( sorry if spelling is incorrect ) was friendly and welcoming and so helpful and patient with our many questions about the area and restaurants. The room was comfortable and immaculate. Would definitely stay again when in Montreal
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Responded Oct 9, 2023
Dear Ctdiner313, It was a great pleasure to have you staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown. We are very appreciative of your wonderful and very detailed comments about the service provided by our team. Most importantly, your special mention to Eliane who is delighted to be recognized for her service and dedication. We are thrilled to know that you had a marvelous stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Alexandre Vergnes Guest services manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tobique wrote a review Sep 2023
Ruckersville, Virginia599 contributions207 helpful votes
We were just delighted with the beautiful Courtyard in downtown Montreal. It’s a high rise in a fantastic central location, perfect for walking to many of the sights in the downtown area. The rooms are spacious and pleasant, with excellent bathrooms. Staff was helpful and friendly. There is a wonderful gym and pool on the 11 th floor, with super views of the city. There is a good restaurant on site, and we enjoyed the food and service by staff. There’s a good garage if you bring your car. This is the most upscale Courtyard we have visited. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Responded Sep 23, 2023
Dear Tobique, It was a great pleasure to have you staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown. We are very appreciative of all your wonderful and very detailed comments about our facilities, the service provided by our team as well as our very central location. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed your experience at our restaurant " Le Darlington". We would be pleased to have the opportunity of welcoming you again whenever your plans bring you to Montreal. Best regards, Alexandre Vergnes Guest services manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colleen F wrote a review Aug 2023
66 contributions11 helpful votes
Good location, very comfortable room and bed. AC was a bit noisy but overall a good stay and I would return. I was able to walk to all the main sites and neighborhoods, and then to the train station upon my departure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moid A, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Dear Colleen F, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and particularly enjoyed our very central location in the heart of Montreal. Concerning the AC in the room, our maintenance was able to conduct a thorough follow-up and perform proper adjustments in order to lower the ventilation sound. We would be pleased to have the opportunity of welcoming you again whenever your plans bring you to Montreal. Best regards, Alexandre Vergnes Guest services manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Archie wrote a review Aug 2023
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania5324 contributions729 helpful votes
We stayed here for three nights. As Mariott members we were upgraded to a higher floor but check in was at 6 pm. The room was not ready. They frequently have this issue. They keep the bags for you. The room is spacious and has drawers and closets. We had a view of the city. They had breakfast downstairs a la carte. The service is slow but the breakfast is good. They have pool, gym and terrace. The elevator have secure card access. The front desk was helped. Some members more than others. It was a comfortable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David O wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Good location but terrible service. Toilets backed up, technician said they got new fixtures recently that consistently have problems and he couldn’t even use some of his equipment on it—how could management not bother to check if they can use their own tools on their own fixtures?! Management was invisible and doesn’t care that people are having a terrible experience, and they never bothered sending anyone to clean up the bathroom after the sewer backed up out of the floor and made a horrible mess. We had to escape to the bathroom for the pool just to wash up. Do not stay here unless you plan to never use the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to arrive before 11 so the lobby is still open. Bring your own toilet paper and soap and a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moid A, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear David O, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our very central location in the heart of Montreal. In regard to the plumbing inconvenience that you have brought to our attention in your comments, we are aware that it was mentioned during your stay and our maintenance team was able to swiftly fix the aforementioned as soon as they were informed. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused, and we assure you that our top priority is our guests’ satisfaction, as our team is always committed to guaranteeing a great experience to all our guests. We would be pleased to have the opportunity of welcoming you again whenever your plans bring you to our beautiful city of Montreal. Best regards, Jean Gayraud Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alice R wrote a review Jul 2023
Blauvelt, New York7 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at the downtown Marriott in Montreal. The hotel is lovely; the room was comfortable and offered nice amenities. The housekeeping staff were friendly and do a good job. We found the reception desk competent; not particularly friendly or helpful. Montreal was the first leg of our trip; from there we drove up to Quebec where I discovered I had left a small bag behind. The bag contained meds that I take daily I contacted the Montreal Marriott reception desk to let them know that I had left a bag in my room. It was a little before 7 and I was told that the housekeeping department was already closed and someone would get back to me in the morning. There was no offer to help; the tone was pretty cut and dried. It was the staff at the Marriott in Quebec that helped me. The Quebec associates did not allow the response from the Montreal team to impede their ability to help me. Two teams representing the Marriott brand demonstrate the power of people in customer facing roles. Location and amenities are important; how customers are made to feel makes the difference. Montreal didn’t make that difference for me.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moid A, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Responded Jul 24, 2023
Dear Alice R, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our facilities as well as our selection of in-room amenities. Your comment about the service offered by our housekeeping team is much appreciated and will be shared with the team. Concerning your comment mentioning the bag forgotten at the property upon check-out, please allow us to provide additional information as we are puzzled by the situation. In order to provide accurate details to our valued guests about a lost and found item, a thorough follow-up has to be conducted by our housekeeping department, which operates until 6:00pm on a daily basis. Our records indicates that your request was received past operation hours and verifications could not be performed at that time. Nevertheless, the forgotten item was logged-in to our system a few minutes after receiving your call and our housekeeping department was able to do a follow-up the next day. Our team strives to provide the highest quality of service and was rewarded with the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice 2023 award a few months ago. We would be pleased to have the opportunity of welcoming you again whenever your plans bring you to our beautiful city of Montreal. Best regards, Alexandre Vergnes Guest services manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dominika K wrote a review Jul 2023
Guelph, Canada129 contributions18 helpful votes
Good location, 10 minute walk to Old Montreal and quick walk to the big mall downtown. Lots of food places near by. Pool on top floor with views of city. Big size pool with warm water and nice size hot tub. Service at the restaurant was excellent, we had one dinner there. Plenty of underground parking. Big rooms. Only down side was we were given 2 towels for a family of 4, while other hotels we get 4 or more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SapnaBhawnani wrote a review Jul 2023
Mumbai, India46 contributions18 helpful votes
While the hotel location is excellent and the hotel does provide 1 bottle of water and has a coffee machine, there are no other amenities like dental kit or cotton buds/ balls in the bathroom. The rooms are basic and the staff isn’t too friendly. For every request the answer is ‘We apologise but we do not have it’!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you’re looking for a hotel close to St. Catherine Street then this hotel is perfect but don’t...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moid A, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Responded Jul 16, 2023
Dear Sapna B, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our very central location in the heart of Montreal. In regard to your comment mentioning the service, we are puzzled by your comment as the property was awarded with the Travelers’ Choice 2023 (previously Certificate of Excellence) and pride itself by delivering a high quality of service. Concerning the in-room amenities such as dental kit, it can be obtained upon request directly at no cost. We would love to welcome you back the next time your plans bring you to our beautiful city of Montreal. Best regards, Jean Gayraud Guest service manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Montreal area.
PRICE RANGE
C$181 - C$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealQuartier International / The Underground City / Ville-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Quebec) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown?
Nearby attractions include L'Orchestre Symphonique de Montreal (OSM) (0.5 km), St. Patrick's Basilica (0.2 km), and Quartier des spectacles (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Focolaio, Escondite, and Bivouac.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Montreal.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel (1.1 km), Lieu Historique National du Canal-de-Lachine (0.9 km), and Chateau Ramezay Historic Site and Museum of Montreal (0.9 km).