We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Montreal Aeroport

PricelineUS$106*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$210*
US$106*
Great Deal
US$113*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Montreal Aeroport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Modern and Neat. The restaurant food was very good and the waitress and the staff were excellent. they served us although we arrived 10 min before closing. Location is great. Not too close to airport and not too far.

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wegester
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Wegester, Thank you for staying with us recently, and we appreciate your positive comments . We are very delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction, and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Leslie Major General Manager

Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is excellent, well decorated, clean, staff is friendly, breakfast is good. Restaurant is excellent! TV could be better and the remote control was not working.(I didn't complain about that. Probably they would fix it if I did.) The thing is, get a car or don't leave the premises. Taxi would cost $50 CAD dollars both ways to downtown,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DhomCarvalho
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear DhomCarvalho, We thank you for choosing the Novotel for your recent stay, and sharing your experience with us. I appreciate the kind words on the hotel and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience our great customer service. We are indeed 10-15 minutes away from the airport, I apologize if the...

Melbourne, Vic
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel itself was nice enough, newish. The service was pretty good and the breakfast was good too. But what really brassed me off, was that there was some sort of railway line in front of the hotel. I was awoken just after midnight by a freight train, that sounded as though it was coming through the room! When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slinky1100
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Slinky, thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel despite your mentioned annoyance. We apologize if you were awoken by the passing train, and indeed our staff was correct in stating that it a rare occurrence. Once again our apologies for the incident. Kind regards, Leslie...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a wedding in the area.. Checked in at .5.30 pm and the room was really hot... Put the A?C down and off we went.Came back at 3am and room was still really warm Tried to fix it and then had to call front desk.. Sent someone right away which was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Montréal Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I do not recommend this as an "airport hotel" as its services currently exist. The earliest airport shuttle is 6:30 AM which, for an international flight at Montreal airport, means that if your flight is 9:00AM or earlier, you will need a taxi at @$25. I complained to Novotel and have been assured that "appropriate action" will be taken. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxisme
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Maxisme, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Montréal Aéroport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have been in several Novotel hotels around the world but this one was the worst ones. The room was not really what I had seen before in other Novotel. The shower was terrible, water could not drain and it was disgusting. I informed hotel reception but nothing was done. This is my first time and last time staying at...

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amir F
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Amir, Thanks for your comments, I am very disappointed to hear of the issues with the shower drain. I would like to apologize as this definitely is not satisfactory on our behalf. I am sorry to hear that we missed the mark as well in not offering you a solution or alternate accommodations. Guest comfort is paramount for us,...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I chose this hotel as it was the cheapest option of the choices close to where I was staying. They had beat out the other hotels by at least $50 a night, I thought it was a good deal, but you really do get what you pay for. The hotel looks new and is nice inside and out, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher C
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, We thank you for your comments and we value our guest's opinion of the hotel. I would like to apologize for the recent issues with the wifi, as we experience some unforeseen technical issues, however the hotel does offer complimentary wifi. Regarding your air conditioner unit, we are truly sorry if the unit was noisy as they generally...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent one night in Montreal and we picked this hotel because is very close to highway 40 and to the airport and it provides free shuttle service from and to Trudeau airport which was exactly what we needed. Unfortunatly the public transportation to downtown at week-end aren't very frequent but by cab it's about 40 to 50$ which is...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a_mealli
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear a_mealli, Thank you for great review and we appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Leslie Major General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The staff was helpful, the check-in was without issue. The hotel advertises a shuttle which does run but make sure that the hours are the same as you need it. We assumed that it ran at all time but I didn't (we needed to be at the airport a 5am). The receptionist called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravellermtl
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear WorldTraveller, We appreciate you sharing your stay with us. Fantastic news to hear of your great comments and as always, our staff are dedicated to our guest needs and are a true success of our hotel. Hope to see you again in the very near future. Best regards, Leslie Major General Manager

Fountain Hills, AZ
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Picked this hotel because it says it is close to airport. It is not! It is about 15 minutes away and is located in an industrial area - no restaurant or shopping nearby. We ended up paying $30 for a cab fare since shuttle only runs 'till 10:30 and our flight got in a few minutes later. Cab driver said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank t10splyr
Leslie M, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. We apologize if the hotel was not to your expectations. The hotel is conveniently located just outside the airport zone and close to downtown Montreal. Again we apologize if the hotel was not a proper fit to your needs. Kind regards, Leslie Major General Manager

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#75 of 163 in Montreal
639 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#42 of 163 in Montreal
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#125 of 163 in Montreal
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Montreal is located in the heart of the Montreal Technoparc, just 10 minutes from Pierre E. Trudeau International Airport and 15 minutes from the city centre. The hotel offers 120 superbly decorated standard and executive rooms with 1 king size bed or 2 queen beds. All rooms feature a plasma screen television, wireless high speed internet access, a bar fridge and a safe. The hotel also offers room service, an indoor swimming pool, a gym, a bar, a restaurant and seven meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Montreal Aeroport

Address: 2599 Boulevard Alfred Nobel, Montreal, Quebec H4S 2G1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range: $153 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Montreal Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Montreal Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Montreal Aeroport Hotel Montreal
Novotel Saint Laurent
Novotel Hotel Saint Laurent
Novotel Montreal Airport
Saint Laurent Novotel
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#47 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Business Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Montreal Aeroport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Hillsboro, Kansas
11 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Montreal Aeroport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All sides of the hotel are quiet.”
Hi_Daddy, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We faced the front and it was very quiet.”
811colinr, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with AC as you cannot open the windows so it's room will rise in temperature hotter than outside ”
jay155019, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice breakfast”
truballer, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It's too far from everything. Including the airport.”
nwilliams191, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$106* /night
View Deal
NovotelUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
AMOMAUS$210
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates