We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Samesun Montreal Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Samesun Montreal Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Samesun Montreal Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Erkner, Germany
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Very good location, near by an importand Metro intersection. So it's a very good connection to any point in Montreal. Very good service personal. Very good breakfast. The Superior Deluxe Room is similar to other Hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mneidh_872743
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again another time!

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while at Oshega this July. Staff were really friendly and having breakfast at a hostel (even if it was limited) was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in an en suite room as the shared rooms were taken, I'm glad we did as the shared room was opposite and they had a bad habit of keeping the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belondra
Management response:

Thanks so much for the review! We are glad you had a good stay. We do our best to offer clean, comfortable and fun experiences to our guests. We will give the bathrooms a little TLC indeed! Thanks for the feeback and we hope to host you again!

Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hostel is in a brilliant location in Montreal. The aircon in the room was fantastic (the weather was very hot during our visit). The only issues I had were that the shower curtain had awful mold all over the bottom of it. Also, a small piece of glass was left on the floor of the room and I cut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavajonation
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to keep the facilities clean. We we will be examining all the shower curtains extra well. Sorry to hear about your experience. Hope you return to see our improvements!

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here for 1 night and the experience wasn't very pleasant. The room was so small and very dirty. The shower wasn't in the best conditions and the breakfast was very scarce. We don't recommend it at all unless you don't have any other option.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naua G
Management response:

I'm sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. We are continuously trying to improve where we can and take your feedback seriously. Thank you for your review.

Seoul
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Very Friendly and helpful staffs(realllly thx), good location(near to subway station), clean bed and room, nice breakfast(help your self!!)_&c. I really enjoyed this place and it was really helpful me to look around montreal downtown all around. Oh, I got Montreal at 6.30 (from Toronto by Megabus during the night) and i was really tired and needed to take a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 854connie
Management response:

We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay at Samesun Montreal! Hope to have you visit again in the future!

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Came and tried to cancel right away. No chance. Avoid this place unless you get a cheap hostal type deal. The place is not only disgusting but also ridiculously priced. When I wanted to leave I got a deal of cad 260 at the intercontinental 30 cad more. Avoid the Samesun!!!! dodgy deals, mafia style practices. Will also complain to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamAutSantiago
Management response:

We are sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. We are often quite busy on the weekends and during festival events prices in the city are raised. As a top rated hostel we appreciate your feedback and are working hard to improve in any areas we can.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I missed my connection in Montreal and had to stay overnight. I wanted a cheap place to stay and wanted to venture out in the city at the same time. I found a hostel room in this property that was extremely affordable and served my purpose of providing me with a bed to sleep.. since I had an early departure,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aarij B
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy you came across Samesun Montreal and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you another time for a bit longer!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stayed there for 1 night and it's a great place to stay if you are on a budget. There is a direct bus from airport to the hostel (takes about 45 min) and the train station is pretty close by as well. Great staff, clean rooms and decent continental breakfast. Definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retusa
Management response:

Thank you for the recommendation! We work hard to provide a comfortable and positive experience for all our guests. We hope to host you again in beautiful Montreal!

Reviewed 16 July 2016

Hands Down one of the best hostels I have ever been to !!! the rooms were big and the beds were comfy and clean, the room also had a bath in it (the first Hostel I have ever been to that had a bath ).Having stayed in many hostels whilst i have been traveling the breakfast far outranked all over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank herston
Management response:

Thanks so much! It was a pleasure hosting you. We try to make our facilities and amenities something special and affordable for travellers! Definitely come back to Montreal, it has so much to offer, and we look forward to hosting you again!

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#73 of 162 in Montreal
560 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 162 in Montreal
769 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#48 of 162 in Montreal
647 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
M Montreal
M Montreal
#1 of 92 in Montreal
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Samesun's first property in Eastern Canada, we are thrilled to be in the amazing city of Montreal. Formerly the Montreal Central Hostel, we are bringing Samesun's social environment to la belle province. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Samesun Montreal Central

Address: 1586 rue St Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $27 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Samesun Montreal Central 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Samesun Montreal Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montreal Central Hotel Montreal
Centrale Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samesun Montreal Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Samesun Montreal Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a private double, which was clean and perfect. ”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyd24601, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet floor upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles Lisadecagnes, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own lock, as rooms have personal lockers but locks are not provided.”
 of 5 bubbles toscag423, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
3 of 3