We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal

191 Rene-Levesque Blvd East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z9 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#39 of 160 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal is an extended stay apartment hotel in Montreal downtown. We offer apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training & extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal is within walking distance to the Old Port of Montreal, Chinatown, Place des Arts, Contemporary Art Museum & St. Catherine Street Shopping. Walk to nearby businesses including Bell Canada BCE, CGI, Bomardier, Hydro Quebec, Desjardins Financial, SNC Lavalin, Complex Guy Favreau, IBM, CBC, Alcoa, Alcan, ING, VIA Systems Standard Life, London Life Power Corporation & CHUM Hospital Project. Enjoy your evening dining on St. Laurent Street before retiring to your spacious suite. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) features studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with DVD player, free high-speed wired Internet access, two phone lines with personalized voicemail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24-hour business center offering free Internet access, printing, faxing & copying capabilities, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, courtyard & lounge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

191 Rene-Levesque Blvd East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z9 Canada
Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
777Reviews19Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 246
  • 320
  • 123
  • 44
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
palibasher wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
A nice place for an extended stay, it looks a little run down in places but overall nice and the location can't be beat. Just 1-2 blocks from the Sousterrain and a grocery store, and the #747 bus that goes to the YUL airport is right outside. There is a fully equipped kitchen and they provide all dishes to cook with except for the oven.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Supervisor Hotel Saint Laurent Montreal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a nice option for an extended stay, despite some areas looking a bit run down. We appreciate your understanding and are continuously working to improve our facilities. Your feedback helps us to make necessary adjustments, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
o2tak wrote a review Mar 2024
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan1 contribution
It has good access from/to the airport, of course, but it is also very conveniently loated for my use. The hotel facilities are a little bit old, but they are functional enough for both long- and short- term stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Supervisor Hotel Saint Laurent Montreal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our hotel's location was convenient for your needs and that you found it easily accessible from the airport. we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
WonderDooDoo wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
Reservations was with Hotel Foubourg. Got put in Hotel St Laurent instead. The front door’s lock was broken. It was really late & we had already unpacked; we were too exhausted to pack up again, so we didn’t ask for another room. The closet door was also broken, it fell on my dad as he was opening it. Location was good, but I do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Supervisor Hotel Saint Laurent Montreal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comment, we apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for a better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
corinnanicolaibrown wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The staff is always available with a kind and friendly manner. I love the effiency so I can cook my own food. We had a great view of the city from our 14th floor room. The beds are super compy with all white sheets. I will 100pct book this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Supervisor Hotel Saint Laurent Montreal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dldpjbqpyk wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Rooms were equipped with complete kitchen set up, pots & pan, coffee maker etc. The room is a bit old but spacious. We were on a road trip and stopped by this hotel for an overnight stay. It was worth the price. I will definitely come back when i stay in Montreal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Supervisor Hotel Saint Laurent Montreal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
Responded Mar 7, 2024
Thank you for the perfect rating! We're delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you stay in Montreal again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Arat1978 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The room has a smell to it but other than that everything was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location and walking distance to all amenities. On site parking for an extra fee underground.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Supervisor Hotel Saint Laurent Montreal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
Responded Mar 7, 2024
Thank you for awarding us a 4-star rating out of 5! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing our services, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
masonairdrie wrote a review Feb 2024
Paris, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Me and some friends recently stayed in February of 2024 as we had a week off of school for the college version of March break. The hotel was nice enough but could have been better. A mat would have been nice inside the room because of wet shoes from snow and rain as puddles started to form and there would also be gravel from the roads and sidewalks that would start to build by the front door. Location was great. Close to all the touristy type things around and the hotel was also one of few hotels around which had parking and allowed you to book and check in if you were under the age of 21.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frontdesk Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
Responded Mar 3, 2024
Thank you for providing a rating of 3 out of 5. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing our services, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jordan482 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
I did not even end up staying in the hotel. I was given two keys when I checked in, I went into the elevator to go up to my room and the key card would not work for the room. Another girl in the elevator scanned her card for me which should have been the first red flag, once I got to my room my card again did not work for my door. I then tried to go down the elevator I waited by the elevators for over five minutes none ever came. I walked down the nine flights of stairs and ended up in another hotel attached. I went to the front desk told the girl the issue and what happened she gave me new keys and I tried again. I get up to my room and now my keys do not work at all AGAIN I call the front desk this time as I was already down stairs changing the keys five minutes before and they sent up maintenance. Once he came up he tried a new key but the actual lock on the door did not work, he went to get a master key and opened the door. He then told me that the actual battery on the door lock was broken/dead and to "just stay in my room for the night until I check out in morning" he was extremely nice however that is not realistic or safe. From this moment I decided to check out of the hotel and find alternate accommodation, I tried again to take the elevator down and it again would not come up so I walked a flight of stairs down and took the elevator on the next floor. At no point during any of this was I offered another room until I was already checking out of the hotel and it was too late at that point. I was int he room for about an hour or less I spent most of my "time" at the hotel in the hallway waiting to be let in my room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Supervisor Hotel Saint Laurent Montreal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
Responded Feb 22, 2024
Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your hotel stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We have already taken note and have taken the necessary steps to address and rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for your next visit, ensuring a better experience for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mbennett102024 wrote a review Feb 2024
Silvis, Illinois1 contribution
This hotel far exceeded my expectations. The express bus will take you straight to and from the airport. The metro is right next-door. The old city, Chinatown, the quartier des spectacles and downtown shopping are all within walking distance. The next time I am in Montreal this hotel will be my first choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Supervisor Hotel Saint Laurent Montreal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
Responded Feb 18, 2024
I'm glad to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations! Thank you for sharing your positive experience, and we look forward to being your first choice when you visit Montreal again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
victorestpi wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Excellent hotel, excellent ubication. There are many things for sleept, ate, visited and other things that I enjoyed, personal hotel are friendly and they helped if you can't speak french or english very well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frontdesk Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
Responded Feb 15, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment about your stay at the hotel. We are delighted to see that your experience met your expectations. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Montreal area.
PRICE RANGE
C$111 - C$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites montreal centre-ville hotel montreal, candlewood montreal, montreal candlewood suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Candlewood Suites Montreal Downtown Centre Ville, an IHG hotel
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealPlace des Arts / Quartier des Spectacles / Ville-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal?
Nearby attractions include Complexe Desjardins (0.5 km), Saint Laurent Boulevard (0.2 km), and Chinatown (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bouillon Bilk, Cadet, and Nouilles de Lan Zhou.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Montreal.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Saint-Laurent Montreal offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.