We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Appartements Trylon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Appartements Trylon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Appartements Trylon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Mogi Mirim, SP
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in Trylon in a studio for 5 nights in June 2013. My wife and I like staying in apartments when we stay longer than 4 days in a same city. The location is very good: it is near Sherbrooke West avenue, there are plenty of restaurants nearby, a supermarket, some grocery stores and a subway station (Place des...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zibordi
San Francisco
Reviewed 23 November 2013

well situated within easy walking distance to hundreds of restaurants, supermarket, & downtown Montreal. Kitchenette was nice to have and the room is large. No daily room service provided nor needed in my case. Could not reduce room temperature except by opening balcony door. As I was on 22nd floor with a great view of Mount Royal, there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsmithSanFrancisco
Toronto Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The appartment was clean. All kitchen equipment was good. All the things needed to have a good stay. Even parking was free on side streets. Good bang for the buck. it is also close to all nice places in Montreal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momohe
Fleet, Hampshire
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed two nights in a studio on the 15th floor. The room was spacious and equipped OK. It was clean and tidy. The bed was large and very hard (although I slept OK). The room also had a balcony. Although some attempts had been made to re-furb the room, it was essentially rather tired. The old-fashoined air-con stuck to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rexbarker
Italy
Reviewed 8 September 2013

was there for nearly a month. wide apartment, walking distance to anywhere you want to be in Montreal, clean place, 24 hours open, cost way less than hotel, and you have your own kitchen. Not to mention indoor swimming pool. Very happy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annapavia
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Reception/front desk was very helpful gave us all our special requests...2 rooms on same floor, highest floor with balcony. Rooms were spacious although inside was very old. They should fix the doors since they close very loud and the elevator was very slow due to one out of the 3 was out of order. Overall it was in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0veT0Travel168
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in this hotels 1bdr apartment for roughly 2 weeks. I have decided to make a brief pro and con review. Pros: -Free wifi/tel/cable -Clean Kitchen with all the necessities -Furnished -AC -Great location -Nice people/staff -Sauna/Gym (didnt use them) -Balcony/Terrace -Night Watchman Cons: -Older furniture -Poor lighting -Amenities provided only once (unless VIP) -Very noisy (poor insulation) -At...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AnonymousTraveller99
Paris, France
Reviewed 12 August 2013

How can they name themselves an "hôtel" ?! They don't provide any service ! After 9 days in the room, we had no more toilet paper. We asked for more, they told us they don't "provide that kind of service" and told us to go buy some ourselves... it was 2 a.m. (!!!) It's just like they told us "go...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank YeahBabyYeah42
Nataliya S, Guest Relations Manager at Appartements Trylon, responded to this review

We are truly unhappy to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable at all. And most of all, we are really sorry that you didn’t share with us all your feelings while you were on our property. We strive to offer genuine customer service and attention to our guests, the experience you had with us does not reflect...

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This apartment style hotel is well located close to "Place des Arts" metro station and easy walking distance to many restaurants on St Urbain and St Lawrence. It is also not far to St Dennis street in the latin quarter. The room was basic but with a nice view and functional small kitchen. The staff was very friendly and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank side-tripper
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed at Trylon for a longterm stay (~1 month) in December and January of 2012. The room was booked by my new employer, so I didn't have any choice as to where I was staying and can't comment on the $ value. I was in a Studio with my wife and 2 dogs (big plus that they allow dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RayShimley

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
L'Appartement Hotel
L'Appartement Hotel
#40 of 163 in Montreal
684 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#15 of 163 in Montreal
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 163 in Montreal
216 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel 10
Hotel 10
#39 of 163 in Montreal
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Le Plateau Mont-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Go native in Plateau Mont-Royal, where bespoke shopping, hip eateries, and wacky paint jobs attract locals and transplants alike, making it one of the city's most diverse and distinctly authentic experiences. A creative hub, Montreal's artistic elite pack the cafes along Rue Saint-Denis, where young painters and fashion designers draw inspiration from the playful murals and stately Victorian homes that dot the Plateau's side streets. Not a major sightseeing destination, a visit to Plateau Mont-Royal allows you to enjoy a local perspective, soaking in indie films, latte art, contemporary galleries, and the city's best bagels. A center of polyglot culture, Québécois accents mingle with shades of Portuguese, Greek, and Hebrew in the area's iconic Mile End district, where restaurants straddle chic designer boutiques, serving up chorizo and caldo verde. Friendliest to those on foot, it's a jungle of colourful awnings and sidewalk umbrellas, pedestrian walks and luxury shopping.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Appartements Trylon

Address: 3463 Sainte-Famille | Suite 109, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Price Range: $115 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appartements Trylon 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Appartements Trylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartements Trylon Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Appartements Trylon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Richmond Hill, Canada
8 months ago
Olathe, Kansas
22 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Appartements Trylon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay longer, save more!”
timothymurphy2, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was o the 17th floor and the view was incredible, if you appreciate urban beauty.”
  • 17th floor studio
C5182CGalexa, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on high floor with balcony facing sunrise”
MeiO954, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ensure apt is air conditioned - there was no air conditioning in my apt even though the apt was described as having air condition”
381dianag, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the B side. there was no view on that side.”
mazinmets9, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5