We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,070: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Heater was never checked for problems prior to our arrival - found out heater not working after midnight as it got colder. Had to wait until the morning for repair. The tech came to replace the entire heater/AC unit. My wife and I were beaten by bedbugs after the heater replacement. We have been beaten at least 8 times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yunsuk L
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

We are sorry to know that our hotel has not met your expectations. We take our customers’ opinions very seriously as they help us identify what we have done right and what we could improve. To start, it is not in our habits to offer an experience like yours and a room in that kind of state. We would like...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Insist on getting a room with an odd number. These are the ones with an impressive view over the old town, Chateau Frontenac and St Laurent river. The room are somewhat dated, old heating/air conditioning unit and poor ventilation in the bathroom. Room service need improvement as well. Although I was there at in winter and the hotel was fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that overall, you appreciated your stay at our hotel. To start, it is true that the view offer on top of our 24 floors is one of the elements that distinguishes us from other hotels in town. We are proud to offer...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to change rooms 4 time due to hair in the beds and hair all over the bathroom. We had dirty sheets in two room. Took over a hour the get a room that was clean. This would have been time we could have used to check out the Old City, but instead we had to waste it trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karsseboom
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your stay at our hotel. It is not in our habits to offer a room in the state you describe. Let us assure you that the cleanliness of our establishment is a priority for all our team and we are really sorry to see that the neatness of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been in Quebec city a few times and I tried different Hotels, Hotel Le Concorde is one my worst experiences, Customer service is terrible, there is not enough parking place in the Hotel, you have to walk 5 mins to get your car for 28$ per night! They don't clean the room unless you call housekeeping 4 times!! There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neshat H
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to see that your experience at our hotel has not met your expectations. It is not in our habits to offer an experience like yours. Let us assure you that we have very high customer services’ standards and we are sorry to read that you did not receive a service up to your needs. Moreover, it...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed many times at Le Concorde when it was a brand-new hotel in the 1970s and 80s, as I often travelled to Quebec City for business. It was a great place to stay with a fantastic location and the best views of the city from most floors of any hotel in the region. Its revolving restaurant was unequalled both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvon M
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! It pleases us to read that your room has met your expectations! First of all, we would like to mention that we are always trying to improve our hotel and this...

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2016

My wife and myself visited Quebec city this summer and enjoyed it immensely, however being summer it was overrun with tourists and everything was super busy. ( Good for QC). The city is so beautiful that we imagined it would be extra breathtaking at Christmas so we booked a quick 5 day getaway at the end of November. We wernt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave T
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! First of all, it is true that Quebec City is so magical during the Holidays Season! We are glad to have welcomed you during your winter escape in the beautiful Capital...

MASSACHUSETTS, U.S.A
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, excellent location. The pool adds a nice touch, we really enjoyed it was within walking distance of a lot of things. The room was good, the view on the 21st floor was beautiful. Parking was underneath the building, price $24. Overall excellent value for the cost, will comeback again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAIME_FERNANDO
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to express your entire satisfaction on Trip Advisor. We are sincerely happy to know that your last stay with us has completely met your expectations. We are glad to know that you appreciated our new layout of our urban spa. It is true that our hotel is...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The pool was falling apart, the customer service was terrible and their booking policies were completely obscure. I spoke with customer service before travelling about a booking they would not cancel and I was treated very poorly. Even as I pointed out that their tone and words were inappropriate I was assured that I was in the wrong and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ASEH_10
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

In a first time, we would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your experience at Hotel Le Concorde. We are truly sorry to see that your stay with us has not met your expectations and that you received this kind of service. We would like to precise that it is not in our habits to give...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 14 November 2016

It was a lovely trip to Quebec City. Awesome experience with this hotel. We stayed in this hotel in In 2015. We got a non smoking room on the 26th floor. It was a room with a view!! What a view!!! It was amazing! Moonlight streamed in our room at night from the window. It was so romantic. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swetz23
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for expressing your satisfaction on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to receive such good reviews like yours and to know that our guests recommend our hotel. We are glad to read that your experience was up to your expectations. In fact, we have some of the most beautiful views...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Excellent place, location, calm place and feeling rrrromantic, too. Nice for couple as well as family. Kids can Njoy as well. We had chance to stay just overnight but it was pleasure. If you are around Quebec city, please make it a point to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bharat111450
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction on Trip Advisor concerning your last stay with us. We are truly happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! It is true that we are perfectly located in the heart of the Old City, near several popular attractions and all within walking distance from...

694 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (666)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
View from Room (126)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (257)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 104 in Quebec City
2,431 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#37 of 104 in Quebec City
1,267 reviews
0.5 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
1.1 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 104 in Quebec City
1,320 reviews
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $95 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Concorde Quebec staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Concorde Quebec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother booking below the 14th floor or your view will be blocked by the adjacent buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel gives you just the right opportunity to explore the real City - the reason for your visits is fulfilled.”
 of 5 bubbles vikask, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on a high floor facing the city. It is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles vovelle1789, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Odd number get the best view”
 of 5 bubbles RobertM755, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a laminated floor rather than a carpeted floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 308YvonM, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay