We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1720 Chemin de la Canardiere, Quebec City, Quebec G1J 2E3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$103
Agoda.comUS$110
FindHotelUS$110
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (19)

About

#13 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
WE MAKE YOU DISCOVER QUEBEC CITY! Stay at our small hotel and enjoy the familiar atmosphere - including our guidance during your whole stay (tips, maps, recommandations) - WE KNOW OUR HOME TOWN AND WE LOVE TO SHARE IT WITH YOU! At Auberge Amerik, you stay CENTRAL: 5 min to Old Quebec 10 min to Montmorency Falls and the Island Ile d'Orleans 20 min to ski station Mont Sainte Anne 20 min to reservation Wendake various bycicle paths starting in front of our door magnificent parc Domaine Maizerets and beach Baie de Beauport nearby situated in an artistic neighborhood. Enjoy our services: Parking FOR FREE WiFi FOR FREE Gym FOR FREE Minibar, microwaves, fridges and access to the laundry room FOR FREE Bike renting Massage and NeuroSpa Restaurant ... not to mention the PRICE REDUCTIONS at our various partners' establishments! We are looking forward to your visit!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary tea
Hiking
Skiing
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Wifi
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Highchairs available
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Radio
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French
416Reviews6Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 84
  • 17
  • 7
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Toronto-traveler wrote a review Aug. 2021
19 contributions1 helpful vote
I always read reviews before choosing a hotel and am usually very happy. This experience was the big exception. We arrived at around 5 pm and our room wasn't ready. We were asked to wait for 5 minutes but it took around 25 minutes. When we got access to the room, cleaning supplies and gloves had been left behind and there was no toilet paper. The room is underground and the stone walls give the impression of being in a dungeon. We chose the hotel because it was supposed to have parking and an electric charger but these were not available. On the plus side, my son said the bed was comfortable and, due to the basement location, it wasn't hot.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jaykay99 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Ontario107 contributions138 helpful votes
I stayed here for two nights in September. My room was on the third floor. It was a nice space, clean, with a private bathroom. It was comfortable for one person, but more might be a bit cozy. The wifi worked well, but there was no cable during my stay. The room was at the top of two flights of stairs. There was an option to pay extra for breakfast. I had to park a car - there were no spaces available at the auberge itself, but I was told I could leave my car in the parking lot of a community centre half a block away. This seemed kind of dicey, but it was free and I didn't get a ticket, so it worked out. Travel to Old Quebec was about 5 minutes by city bus, which passed outside the auberge and stopped on the edge of the Upper City. That worked well, as I didn't need to travel back and forth during the day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AubergeAmerikQuebec, Propriétaire at Auberge Amérik
Responded Oct. 24, 2019
Thank you for your positive testimony. Since our Inn is located in a heritage house and more than a century old, It is important to read the description of our rooms so that the one you choose will suit you best. The problem of cable has been solved since your stay. Thank you for pointing out that it is very easy to go to the lower town or the upper town by taking the bus...
Read more
Annie R wrote a review Aug. 2019
Leesburg, Virginia105 contributions81 helpful votes
The front desk manager is friendly but brusque, charged extra to put a cot in the room but not for parking and didn’t provide a free airport shuttle or free breakfast as promised on the website. However his recommendations were good and the adjacent restaurant serves excellent breakfast. You will have to buy bus tickets nearby and ride 8-10 minutes into town so come prepared to walk! Most of the staff are friendly international students and they keep the place immaculate!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AubergeAmerikQuebec, Owner at Auberge Amérik
Responded Sep. 2, 2019
Thank you for your positive comment. Thank you for highlighting the quality of our services and our restaurant, Bistro K. Indeed, we are very proud of our breakfasts! I allow myself some clarification about your remarks: We do not charge extra for a cot, it is available free of charge. By cons, any additional person in relation to the reservation and charged. For example, if you book for 2 and you arrive at 3 ... we charge the extra bed / person. Regarding breakfast, when making your reservation, you have the choice to take the option with or without breakfast. It's just as simple as that ;-)
Read more
Sealnit wrote a review Jul. 2019
Barcelona, Spain16 contributions5 helpful votes
Cozy property located close to the city center (30min walk or 10 min bus). The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The property is located in a quiet area and offers a small deck on the front to enjoy a drink or read a book. The staff is very friendly and will give you lots of recomendations on what to do during your stay in Québec city. The place also has a small café and a massage/spa center.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AubergeAmerikQuebec, Owner at Auberge Amérik
Responded Jul. 28, 2019
Thank you for your positive testimony. Thank you for highlighting the charm of our Inn and its rooms each unique. We are delighted to know that you appreciate our advice and suggestions to help you make the most of your stay. Indeed, we are located in a nice neighborhood just minutes from the Old Port, the beautiful Domaine de Maizerets and the main bike paths of Quebec.
Read more
Carmen wrote a review Jul. 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
To start with you just fell in love when you arrive and see it from the outside. An old but well-preserved cute hotel that keeps all its charm in it. And then, you meet Nicola, a cheerful and an absolutely warm-hearted person, who would make your stay unforgettable. Do not hesitate to ask him what to do in Québec because he always has the best answer with a bright smile! In a nutshell, choose Auberge Amérik, choose wisely! :) Ah! And if you want to enjoy a scrumptious meal, the bistrôt right next to will serve you a mouth-watering complete breakfast difficult to forget! Julie will be there to bring a smile on your face as well!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AubergeAmerikQuebec, Owner at Auberge Amérik
Responded Jul. 28, 2019
Thank you for your very kind testimony. Thank you for highlighting the charm of our Inn and its rooms each unique. Indeed, we are located in a peaceful neighborhood just minutes from the Old Port and the magnificent Domaine de Maizerets, which is one of the most beautiful parks in Quebec.
Read more
Vanylo wrote a review Jul. 2019
Medellin, Colombia33 contributions2 helpful votes
The auberge has friendly staff, is centrally located and is very clean. We stayed in the Suite K with my boyfriend and it was great the room is beautiful, spacious, and very nicely decorated. We were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast at the Bistro and enjoy the terrace for the sunset. Just perfect !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AubergeAmerikQuebec, Propriétaire at Auberge Amérik
Responded Jul. 5, 2019
Thank you very much for your kind testimony! Thank you for pointing out that we are located in a particularly interesting place because we have a few minutes walk from the splendid Domaine de Maizerets, most of the bike paths of Quebec, 10 minutes by car from Montmorency Falls and 5 minutes by car from Old Quebec.
Read more
ladeeda wrote a review Mar. 2019
Madrid, Spain1 contribution
We've stayed at the auberge Amerik for 3 days. Room was very clean and really nice decorated, There was tea and a fridge just outside of the room, very handy to keep a few things. Bed was confortable and very quiet place. Staff really friendly, they told me many nice restaurants to go and activities to do. Had the breakfast at te Amerik bistro. It was spot on! Freshly made crepes with maple syrop and benedict eggs, fruit, croasants, juice and the best bru coffee. Nicola, the owner it was great, LGBT friendly. We felt like at home. I totally recomended!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AubergeAmerikQuebec, Propriétaire at Auberge Amérik
Responded Apr. 1, 2019
thank you for your kind message. thank you for highlighting the charm and comfort of our rooms and we are delighted that you enjoyed our advice and suggestions. Indeed, we are very attentive to provide and propose many suggestions of activities or restaurants to our customers so that they can fully enjoy their stay in Quebec. Thank you also for highlighting the quality and the beautiful atmosphere of our restaurant, Bistro K!
Read more
anne cote wrote a review Feb. 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The Auberge kept its initial ''cachet''. The host and the personnel is very helpful with anything you wish or need. The owner know extremely well Quebec City and the neighborhood's history. My dog was welcome and loved. Very clean and just absolutely charming! Easy access to old Quebec and many other interesting sites. Bistro K is perfect for a special breakfast or lunch. Homemade food and local people all around. I would come back here anytime.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Auberge Amerik, Directeur général at Auberge Amérik
Responded Mar. 7, 2020
Thank you for your very sympathic and positive feedback !
Read more
Lauren wrote a review Feb. 2019
Montreal, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL ! I have stayed in hotels all over the world and NEVER have I had a hotel mess up my reservation dates and send me to stay elsewhere. I booked a month in advance and even sent emails asking questions regarding different services they offer after I booked (breakfast etc) and NO ONE ever got back to me... I show up on my check in date and am told that they had me written down for the day before. I showed my confirmation email and was told opps they messed up but the hotel was full so they sent me elsewhere, much further away from all the activities I had planned to do. I was told the manager (Nicola?) would get back to me ASASP but of course he is silent and I can't seem to get a hold of him every time I call or email. DO NOT BOOK HERE
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: just dont bother
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AubergeAmerikQuebec, Propriétaire at Auberge Amérik
Responded Feb. 6, 2019
Yes, it's true ! We made a mistake. As we explained and wrote to this client, we had a serious computer problem and lost a large number of reservations on our reservation board. We became "blind"! Unfortunately, when she arrived, we found that this client was overbooking. It is very rare and we could not anticipate it considering our problem. What have we done to resolve this situation? 1) We immediately contacted a partner hotel, of the same category as us, to book a room for their stay. It is obvious that we have taken care of this rental. 2) The client did not pay a fee for the stay she had to spend with us (that's normal!). 3) We offered this client a 2-night complimentary stay with breakfast and massage for a future stay. Therefore, yes, it can always happen a problem not planned but our job is to find a solution! We are sorry for this mishap but we did our best to remedy it as soon as possible! I understand that this comment is based on emotion but it is also important to explain that we have made every effort to find a positive solution. Oui, c'est vrai ! Nous avons commis une erreur. Comme nous l'avons expliqué et écrit à cette cliente, nous avons subit un grave problème informatique et nous avons perdu un cerrtain nombre de réservation sur notre tableau de réservation. Nous sommes devenus "aveugles"! Malheureusement, lors de son arrivée, nous avons constaté que cette cliente était en overbooking. C'est très rare et nous ne pouvions pas l'anticiper vu notre problème. Qu'avons nous fait pour régler cette situation ? 1) Nous avons immédiatement contacté un hôtel partenaire, de même catégorie que nous, pour y réserver une chambre pour leur séjour. Il est évident que nous avons pris en charge cette location. 2) La cliente n'a payé aucun frais concernant le séjour qu'elle devait passer chez nous ( c'est normal ! ). 3) Nous avons offert à cette cliente un séjour gratuit de 2 nuits avec petits-déjeuners et séances de massage pour un prochain séjour. Dès lors, oui, il peut toujours arriver un problème non prévu mais notre travail est de trouver une solution ! Nous sommes désolés de cette mésaventure mais nous avons fait le maximum pour y remédier au mieux et au plus vite ! Je comprends que ce commentaire soit basé sur l'émotion mais il est aussi important d'expliquer que nous avons tout mis en œuvre pour trouver une solution positive.
Read more
LifeIsAJellyBean wrote a review Oct. 2018
Silver Spring, Maryland65 contributions16 helpful votes
We occupied 3 rooms on the first night, and 4 rooms on the second night. We stayed in room 8, and our bed frame mattress were poor. Our cousins also did not like their beds and mattresses. Staff were extremely nice and helpful👌👍 We would not come back for the beds...sorry.😩
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AubergeAmerikQuebec, Directeur général at Auberge Amérik
Responded Oct. 22, 2018
Thank you for your comment. Thank you for highlighting the quality of our welcome and our motivation to make the stay of our customers as positive as possible. We will work hard this winter to improve the comfort of this room with new amenities and decorative elements.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecQuebec CityMaizerets
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Auberge Amérik
Which popular attractions are close to Auberge Amérik?
Nearby attractions include Domaine de Maizerets (0.7 km), Brasserie Artisanale La Souche (1.0 km), and Delire Escalade (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Auberge Amérik?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Auberge Amérik?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Auberge Amérik?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Auberge Amérik?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auberge Amérik?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brasserie Artisanale La Souche, Le Maizerets, and Brassserie Generale - 18e Rue.
Are any cleaning services offered at Auberge Amérik?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Auberge Amérik?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auberge Amérik?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Auberge Amérik?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Morrin Centre (2.9 km), Fortifications of Quebec National Historic Site (2.8 km), and Plains of Abraham (3.5 km).
Does Auberge Amérik have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.