We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Bonne Entente
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Same old story, pictures make it look nicer than it is, bigger than it is. It was nice, free WiFi was a life saver with teenagers. The pool was disappointing, and not easy to get to. There was a nice reading room with a fireplace but it was a pass through to get to another portion of the hotel, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thechrissy
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your honest feedback, we always want to improve our services. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We reserved 2 room more than a month in advanced, even paid in advance!! We had one room Terzo and one Business room. The Terzo room at 179$ was fine, but the Business room was awful, we had room 122 on February 15, look like a old Day’s in or Super 8 room, at 159$ it was unbelievable. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carotravel
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions de prendre le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires à la suite de votre...

Lihue, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We travel from the states every year to ski Mount Saint Anne this time of year. The only place we stay is Chateau Bonne Entente. We would rather spend time with our friends there then travel to the Alps in France. Our language skills which are rather poor sad to say is never challenged or a source of humiliation. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D D N
Trois-Rivieres
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I have mixed feelings about the place. We accepted a Terzo room instead of the suite that was included in our package (with no compensation from the hotel). We asked for more coffee (K-cups) and were told it would be extra. Luckily for us, they forgot or decided not to add it to our bill. The room was very nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madenjojo
Pune
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Travelling all the way from India, Le Bonne Entente was a good week long stay and I really liked the place. The people are warm and welcoming, the breakfast is lovely and the rooms are clean and well equipped, for the price they offer. Considering it was my first time in Quebec, I wouldn't know of how it compares to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmarTheNomad
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear value guest, On behalf of the General Manager, Alain April, and the entire team of Le Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Pascale Banville

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked this through priceline and the hotel was rated 4.5*. When we arrived, it looked really nice and we thought we got a great deal until we went to our room which was located in an obscure part of the hotel. We got into our room and it was nice but on closer look we had a 20" TUBE...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VCJass
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2014

From the photos this place looks somewhat generic, but the trip advisor ratings suggest otherwise. They are accurate as this place is great: - the rooms are immaculate, comfortable and well-appointed (the best coffee-maker coffee I've had) - the restaurant is excellent (they truly 'have a good table', as the French would say) - the staff are friendly, from reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bata403
Terrebonne, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Was there for business, december 4-5 2013. The staff was very kind, the hotel is spotless. The conference rooms were clean and comfortable too. Food is very good. Service at the morning breakfast was a little bit disorganised the first day as we were 70 eating at the same time and the management probably forgot that. The second day was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syth68
Sechelt, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On a recent visit to beautiful Quebec we were treated to a short stay at Le Bonne Entente. Check in was friendly, quick and thoughtful, including setting our wake up call and arrangements for our next day transportation to the airport. Our room was cozy and beautifully decorated. We would like to especially thank our concierge Marc who very dearly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TraceeinBC
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear value guest, On behalf of the General Manager, Alain April, and the entire team of Le Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I might be a little biased but I love to stay at Le Château Bon Entente when I'm in Quebec city. I've been staying there for the last 15 years and I have never been disapointed. Check-in is always efficient. They even serve you sparkling wine if you reserve in Urbania. Room are spacious, clean, quiet and decor is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain C
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear value guest, On behalf of the General Manager, Alain April, and the entire team of the Chateau Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
10.6 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,905 reviews
10.3 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
3,908 reviews
9.6 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
1,212 reviews
10.6 km away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
1,090 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $158 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Bonne Entente staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
East Hanover, New Jersey
Saint John, Canada
over a year ago
Acushnet, Mass
3 months ago
Connecticut

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Bonne Entente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware the spa bath rooms if you need a shower!”
 of 5 bubbles TracyTraveler, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“loft urbania is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles jeromef136, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“romms by the hot tub convenient but noisy just close the blinds and window coverings and you are good~~”
 of 5 bubbles KalenaT, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the updated area”
 of 5 bubbles HAROLDH184, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It was all good. Enjoy your stay. This is the place outside of the Old City as it is about 20 minutes away”
 of 5 bubbles FosterGump, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5