We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Classique

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Classique
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Classique
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We were booked in for 2 nights by our tour company and the hotel delivered what we needed - a clean, quiet room to sleep in. Although we did not need the facilities much the hotel seems to be aimed at young families looking for a base to tour the area (we had a kitchenette and there was a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kvasirsblood
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour Kvasirsblood, First of all we would like to thank you for this great review. I like your way of describing the elevators. But, I need to admit that it affected your experience. I'm very sorry about that. There was programming error. They are now resolved. We look forward to welcoming you again !

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Mostly a family stay hotel . The receptionist were quite nice and friendly. Convenient place to stay as it is quite centrally located. Breakfast substandard! Nothing to rave about or complain about. I would probably stay there again if they offered a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verar540
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour verar540, Wow! I see on your profile that you travel a lot. It is an honor to have a comment from you, here on Tripadvisor. For next time, I suggest the Cosmos restaurant (located in the hotel). Their breakfast are amazing !! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Laval, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Nicely located : near restaurants, gas stations and shopping center. 15 min drive to get to old Quebec. Took a room with small kitchen (practical for people with food allergies). Nice room but air conditioning was not working properly. Thank god that the temperature was not that hot. Kitchen was full equiped but did not have dish soap or kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanilu
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour Tanilu, Thank you for your great review !! We apologize if air conditioning was not working properly. Our team will always glad to provide you assistance during your stays. Do not hesitate to contact them anytime. We look forward to welcoming you again. Véronique

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

This is a good value for money though the rooms need a serious overhaul. With 2 restaurants; gym; free parking and wifi; and a depanneur on site, this hotel has what it takes for a nice stay. There are other restaurants around this location and a Starbucks coffee across the Laurier Blvd. On a negative note, the balcony is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil C
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour Sunil, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Some rooms are located on St-Laurent river and a residential area so they are quiet. Sure our team will always glad to provide you assistance during your stays. Do not hesitate to contact them anytime. We...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel. I love the blond's beautiful smile and total patience and cooperation. She is a classique. The hardwood floors were a really nice touch in the room. Great sleep for all of us tired from going all over Old Quebec. The bus ride was a bit far from the old city and parking underground was quite right for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour Rob, Thank you for sharing your good experience at Hotel Classique.You have right : we are tired after a day in old part Quebec city ! All such nice places to visit. If you have a chance next time, the Cosmos restaurant (into the Hotel Classique) serves a amazing breakfast !! Regards, Veronique

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Big shout out to "Anees", Reservation manager for the night shift. He went above and beyond our expectations to find accommodation for us when our initial booking at Super 8 motel was mismanaged. It left us stranded in the middle of the night when all the city was fully booked. We booked the next two nights in a suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiMoN S
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour, Please know that we are grateful for your kind words, here on trip advisor and have happily shared them with the rest of the team, especially to Anis. He is a great team member! Our room with Jacuzzi is Great place to relax ! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Again, thank you very much for...

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This hotel was located on a busy highway near no main tourist attractions. The location was poor in my opinion. Also, it was not as clean as I would like to have had. There was hair on the bathroom floor when we arrived. The room was missing some of the floor molding, the carpet was not installed in some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan39564
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour Susan, The hotel is located on the most beautiful & popular street for the entrance of Quebec City. Some people prefer the view of the city, but we also have rooms on residential area side, as is quieter. For most people, the big shopping mall across the street, the many restaurants, bars, aquarium du Quebec and an urban spa...

Toronto
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This is an independant hotel which in multi story with plenty of rooms. We came to it on referral from other hotels on a busy summer weekend when we failed to book ahead. Thats said good check in, copious rooms and large pool at a not too out of reach price. The area is full of large hotels and places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingsinclairs
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour travellingsinclairs, It is great to hear that you came here it on referral from other hotels !! You are right to say that we offer excellent value for money. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hope to see you next time. Véronique

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks decent however when I was getting ready to sleep, I found 3 pieces of hair on my "unused" pillows! And one of them is a red hair and I have black hair... Also, I had horrible allergic reactions to their bedsheets either because of dust or mold. I think they didn't change the bedding for many visits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44gracie
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour 44gracie, Thank you for your feedback. I have to apologize for the mishap. The cleanness of our room is a high priority for us. We understand your concerns and we wish you were able to share them with us during your stay as we could have improved your experience. We are terribly sorry you were disappointed with you stay...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Located very close to Laval University and Ste-Foy Mall (with a Simons). The standard suite was only $7 more than a regular room, so i picked the suite. It was HUGE! It came with a kitchen (not stocked with plates, cutlery, etc), bedroom, living room with sofa, dining table and chairs, a large bathroom and a balcony. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Veronique G, Gérant at Hotel Classique, responded to this review

Bonjour Kathy, Thank you for sharing your experience at hotel classique. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Some suite are equipped with plates, cutlery, etc. We hope to welcome you again soon. Véronique

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 km away
Lindbergh Hotel
Lindbergh Hotel
#65 of 101 in Quebec City
117 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Quartier
Hotel Quartier
#82 of 101 in Quebec City
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel ALT Quebec
Hotel ALT Quebec
#27 of 101 in Quebec City
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#54 of 101 in Quebec City
298 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near the Quebec and Pierre-Laporte bridges, the train and bus stations and the Jean-Lesage airport, the Hotel Classique stands out due to its strategic location. Hotel Classique is within walking distance of the city's largest shopping mall, restaurants (Cosmos, OLIO, etc.) And bars (Beaugarte, Liquor Store, etc.) On boulevard Laurier, Sainte-Foy. You also have the possibility of taking the city's public transport system (RTC) right in front of the hotel, which will take you to Old Quebec City in less than15 minutes. Most of the attractions and events, such as the Cirque du Soleil, the Image Mill, the Summer Festival, the New France Festival, the Carnival and the Festival Grand Rire, are within reach without paying for parking. For the family, the main routes near the hotel quickly lead you to activities such as the Valcartier Vacation Village, the IMAX movie theatre, the Mega-Parc des Galeries de la Capitale amusement park, the Aquarium Park and Expo-Quebec. For nature lovers, there are the Plains of Abraham and its Citadel, the Samuel-De Champlain Walkway and, should you prefer, the Jacques-Cartier National Park, the Montmorency Falls Park, the Ile d'Orleans and lastly, the Cote-de-Beaupre, are only 15-20 minutes away by car. For people with a passion for culture, the city offers you several museums such as the National Fine Arts Museum (Musee national des beaux-arts) and the Museum of Civilization (Musee de la civilisation), exploration of the Huron-Wendat community and many theatres with a wide range of programming. Business travellers will find quick access to all the city's industrial parks, the convention center, the fairgrounds and exhibition space, all located within 10 km of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Classique

Address: 2815 Blvd. Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 4H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $123 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Classique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Classique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classique Hotel Sainte Foy
Hotel Classique Quebec/Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Classique staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago
toronto
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Classique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“on floor 9 Amazing view. friend on second floor can not see anything”
J5040HRericm, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South facing and higher floor suites have better view”
  • Balcony view
  • Balcony view
  • Balcony view
  • Balcony view
Sanjay_FR42, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
taber, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for riverside view”
moudan, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Highter floors and more updated rooms. Overlooking the streetside was still quiet as long as you are high up.”
lowfatmomma, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5