We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Quebec

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1430)
360
Panoramas (50)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book in Advance and Save up to 17%
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#45 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

COME FOR THE VIEW, STAY FOR THE EXPERIENCE!

Conveniently located in the heart of the city, just a few steps from Old Quebec, Hilton Quebec is ideal for a couple's getaway or a family vacation. Each of our modern rooms offers absolutely SPECTACULAR views of the city. From the regular room to the junior suite and the very spacious Signature Suites, the hotel has all the comforts you need. For even more privileges, treat yourself to the panoramic Executive Lounge on the 23rd floor, including deluxe continental breakfast and a light afternoon snack. For business or pleasure, a unique swim in the heated outdoor pool is a must, both in summer and winter! On the culinary front, renowned executive chef Marie-Chantal Lepage offers a dining experience that lets her skills and creativity run wild, allowing you to discover the richness of the local terroir in the comfort of our restaurant.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Car hire
Paid private parking nearby
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book in Advance and Save up to 17%
3,757Reviews82Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,424
  • 1,425
  • 564
  • 221
  • 123
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
1A_C2 wrote a review Apr 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico8 contributions8 helpful votes
Facilities are well kept. Room was clean and comfortable. The mountain view was beautiful. We were able to see awesome sunsets. Hotel is near restaurants, bars, shopping, and Old Quebec. This is a great place that serves as a home base to explore around Quebec City.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Bélanger, Propriétaire at Hilton Québec
Responded 2 days ago
Hello @1A_C2, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this 5 star review. The mountain view is one our favorite views as well, were happy you could enjoy it, as well as the proximity of activities ! We hope to see you again soon !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ilou wrote a review Jul 2022
Kansas City, Missouri24 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is in the perfect location for a vacation to Quebec City. It is an easy 3 to 5 minute walk to the old Quebec wall and even closer to the Parliament building. The room was nice with plenty of room for our family’s large luggage. The staff was all friendly and helpful. We used the valet parking which was easy and reasonably priced. It has all the modern amenities you expect in a Hilton, and is close to the old town charm.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Bélanger, Services aux clients/réception at Hilton Québec
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Thank you, Tom G. for taking the time to leave us this nice comment. We're happy to learn you enjoyed our location at the heart of the city as well as our rooms and team service. We hope to see you again soon !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fjparol wrote a review Mar 2024
Centreville, Virginia477 contributions85 helpful votes
Stayed here for three nights March 2024. Most things are within easy walking distance. Hotel staff were very accommodating and saw to our needs, even though our first two nights were booked through a 3rd party provider. We extended our stay by one night directly through the hotel and they still gave us all of the Hilton Honors privileges throughout our stay, which is unusual. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel as we had a flawless stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Bélanger, Propriétaire at Hilton Québec
Responded 2 days ago
Dear @fjparol, thank you for taking the time to write us this fantastic review. We're happy to read you could enjoy the Hilton Honors privileges and loved the service provided by the team. We hope to see you again soon !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vacationer402719 wrote a review Feb 2024
East Aurora, New York21 contributions17 helpful votes
We made reservations here after reading it was one of the best hotels to stay at to be near the Winter Carnival. The location was tremendous, the carnival was within easy walking distance and Old Quebec City was a few minutes walk. You can choose to park your own vehicle or pay for valet service. We decided to park on our own, was easily located, with plenty of parking and the elevators take you right to the hotel. We stayed in a corner deluxe room overlooking Old Quebec, the river and parts of the Carnival. Absolutely stunning views! Honestly well worth the money just for the view. The bed was comfortable, room was very spacious with two comfortable chairs to enjoy the view. The shower was lovely, great pressure and roomy. We visited the bar for a night cap. The drinks were delicious and service was excellent. The lobby has a small convenience store that sells snacks, coffee, beer, wine, soda, small sandwiches, cheeses, muffins - something for everyone. Lastly, the outdoor pool is located on the 3rd floor and is open in the winter. It was an unexpected and unique experience that you should definitely take advantage of!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We requested early check in for 2:30 pm and was told they would do their best. We were notified...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Bélanger, Services aux clients/réception at Hilton Québec
Responded Feb 20, 2024
Hi Vacationer402719, thank you so much for taking the time to write us this 4 star review regarding your recent stay with us. We're more than happy to read that the views, comfort of our rooms, service and outdoor pool contributed to a great experience ! We're also glad to learn that you made the most of our location and enjoyed the proximity of the Winter Carnival - a must to try in the city in February. We truly hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Have a lovely day !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael Y wrote a review Feb 2024
Houston, Texas698 contributions346 helpful votes
Rooms look like they have been renovated recently. Nicely appointed, plenty of charging ports and outlets, bathrooms are small but plenty of counter space. Service was friendly. Gym equipment is a bit dated but is clean and functional. Great place to be close to Old Quebec City.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Bélanger, Services aux clients/réception at Hilton Québec
Responded Feb 13, 2024
Dear 8michaely, we're so happy to read that you've envoyed your recent stay with us ! Our rooms have been renovated in 2021 so we are glad that you like our new design as well as service and location at the heart of the city. We hope to see you again soon !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mauionmymind08 wrote a review Feb 2024
Wheaton, Illinois193 contributions128 helpful votes
The location of this property was fantastic! We flew in for a quick visit and were super happy with the location. We walked everywhere very easily, with Old Quebec, restaurants, sights, and shopping all within a very short distance. The room was nice and as a Diamond member, we were upgraded to a room with a view, which was appreciated. The executive lounge was available for breakfast, but we both have food allergies and they were unable to let my husband know about ingredients, so neither of us were able to receive that free breakfast benefit as we should have, which was pretty disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Bélanger, Services aux clients/réception at Hilton Québec
Responded Feb 13, 2024
Hi mauionmymind08, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review ! I'm glad to read that you made the most of our location a few steps from Old Quebec and major attractions ! It is also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the room upgrade. However, i'm saddened to hear that you were not able to enjoy our breakast due to allergy restrictions. If you could provide more details on this situation, the date of your stay and name of your booking, we would truly appreciate it. Please contact our Front Desk Manager by email at helena.carrier@hilton.com and she will gladly assist for this matter. Once again, thank you for this valuable feedback, we truly hope to get the chance to see you again soon ! The Hilton Québec Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
enzyme25 wrote a review Feb 2024
Canada278 contributions168 helpful votes
Room was nice and bed was comfortable. There was no shower gel in my room so I had to ask for it. Lighting wasn’t great - needed more in the room. I felt like I was packing in the dark. Dust was terrible behind the bedside table. It made my allergy so bad. No water in the rooms which I thought was odd.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Bélanger, Services aux clients/réception at Hilton Québec
Responded Feb 12, 2024
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, @enzyme25. We're glad you found the room comfortable, but we apologize for the inconvenience with the shower gel, and dust behind the bedside table. Rest assured, we're addressing these issues promptly as our guests comfort is of primary importance to us. In terms of the water bottles availability, we have a water fountain station located on the main floor to try and encourage our guests to fill their reusable water bottles as a way to limit single-use plastic. Once again, thank you for your 4 star review and valuable comments for future improvements. We truly hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Have a lovely day,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jill Anderson wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The service is TERRIBLE!!! The staff inattentive and rude. We give it a one star for the location! It’s well located walking distance to restaurants, the gondola and the shops. We stayed at the Fairmount on our last visit and it was much better!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Bélanger, Services aux clients/réception at Hilton Québec
Responded Jan 15, 2024
Dear Jillanderson1302, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience, and we want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Please know that your feedback is crucial to us. We're glad you found our location convenient. However, we're disappointed to learn about the service issues you encountered. Please be assured that we take this seriously and will address it promptly. Your comments inspire us to strive for excellence and we'd love a chance to regain your trust. If you could provide more details on the service you are describing or any suggestions, we would truly appreciate it. Please contact our Front Desk Manager by email at helena.carrier@hilton.com. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, and we hope to welcome you back for an improved experience. Best regards, The Hilton Québec Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hotelcritic999 wrote a review Dec 2023
Frankfurt, Germany117 contributions79 helpful votes
This is quite an average hotel. Unfortunately, or luckily, the average is achieved through extremes. The good: - Great location and great view with panoramic windows (river view) - Staff in the executive lounge is great and helpful. Great view from the lounge which is open all day The not so good: - Rooms are small and bathrooms are smaller. - There is a rain shower shower-head, however, the water pressure is so week that you have glue yourself to the front of the bathtub to enjoy the 'shower' - 8 pillows across the 2 queen beds. But only one pillow type, which was for us to firm and too high. - Coffee maker with paper cups only. From a hotel standard and from environmental consciousness point of view, I would have expected more. - Arrogant check in personnel at the HH counter and at the Concierge desk. Letting people wait in the line out of principle, once the previous customer is finished, does not add to the distinctiveness or calmness of proceedings. It makes you look arrogant and the customer be second in priority, after what ever it is you are striving for. - Similarly, the concierges, seem to suggest, I asked the wrong question, when they, almost shocked, indicated that they wouldn't know the answer - to a simple question about their opera house next door. - Parking is not easily found for somebody unfamiliar with the city. - The lounge charges for beer and wine and the 'free breakfast' is very limited. - Breakfast in the main area is also limited given the full price being charged. - Room service after lunch seems to be not available, so we didn't get our towels changed. If you do come here, manage your expectations and enjoy the view (river view!).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pay up for the river view (w/ higher floor). Avoid the check in crews. They dampen your mood.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Julie S wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed there for 4 nights and I didn’t want to leave. Great location. Hotel is modern, clean and the staff are very professional yet friendly. The pool is a must try. The room amanites have been thought out. I would definitely recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Bélanger, Services aux clients/réception at Hilton Québec
Responded Nov 30, 2023
Thank you for this amazing feedback. We are so thrilled you enjoyed the Hilton experience and hope to welcome you again in a near future !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Quebec City area.
PRICE RANGE
C$228 - C$396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton quebec hotel quebec city, hilton quebec city, hilton hotel quebec city
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecQuebec CityDowntown Quebec City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
569
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Quebec - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Quebec
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Quebec?
Nearby attractions include Morrin Centre (0.4 km), Parliament Building (0.2 km), and Fortifications of Quebec National Historic Site (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Quebec?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Quebec?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Quebec?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Quebec?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Quebec?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Ophelia, Beclub Bistro Bar, and Restaurant Le Saint-Amour.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Quebec?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Quebec located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Quebec City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Quebec?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Quebec offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Quebec?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.