We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chateau de Pierre

Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (123)
Dining (24)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good38%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Certificate of Excellence
Le Chateau de Pierre, an intimate hotel located in the heart of Old Quebec, is distinguished by its English-Colonial charm. Each room offers quality, comfort and good taste. Some have a view of the St Lawrence, others, adjoining balconies overlooking the garden. The hotel is located in one of the most picturesque areas of Old Quebec, set back from the Citadelle and close to the Chateau Frontenac, boutiques, historic sites and the winter carnival activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
193
131
26
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
193
131
26
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location croissants old quebec quiet street first floor no elevator le chateau tiny bathroom hard boiled eggs short walk lawrence river continental breakfast great hosts small hotel old building charming hotel dufferin terrace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 355 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

This is an old, quaint hotel. You must use stairs so beware. Nice rooms, small but nice. Friendly and helpful staff. In a perfect area to frequent the many sites of the old city. Good internet. Offered breakfast but we wanted to sample some of...More

Thank Larry H
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was a little gem, great location, extremely clean , and well maintained. The owners were most accommodating. A delicious breakfast was served each morning . I would highly recommend this hotel.

Thank 06c
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Loved it, quaint B&B in the heart of old Quebec, across a lovely park to the Chateau Frontenac, rooms are European in size, small but clean and well appointed and the breakfast also European style with warm croissants yogurt and espresso, we will definitely stay...More

Thank jimjohnston62
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Excellent location walking distance to everything and just across a lovely park to the Chateau Frontenac, lovely European style breakfast, quaint delightful rooms, warm and friendly owners The Ottawa Johnston's

Thank LindaJ1920
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

I try not to write negative reviews without giving it s day or two, but I am so disappointed. Supposedly there was some limited parking behind the hotel - it is 3 blocks away and then a 5 block walk back since you cannot exit...More

Thank MaisonWalnutCreek
Response from Min C, Owner at Le Chateau de PierreResponded October 4, 2018

Bonjour Lynn, The parking for our guest is 1.5 block away from our hotel. it takes 2 minutes driving there and 3 or 5 minutes walking back. 'We checked our car into the secure garage a block away' is reviewed one day before.... I do...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gigi1762
July 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Min C | Property representative |
Bonjour, Unfortunately, there is no elevator in this 117 year historic building with three floors. Please call us 1-888-694-0429 to see if we have the room at the lower floor for your dates. Thank you Min
1
Vote
Valerie K
May 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from nasha92 | Reviewed this property |
Hi :-) I think all the rooms have a mini-fridge! Ours had one and we didn't ask for it.
0
Votes
Google Translation
dtlpowell
January 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MRW745 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, location is close to the center and an easy walk.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is no elevator so upper floors might be a challenge for some guests"
richardsX3102HR
Sep. 16, 2018
Read review
"No elevator - so request a first floor room if you have mobility issues."
hasu424
Jul. 31, 2018
Read review
"Ask about room size/bathroom size!"
Liz4734
Jul. 4, 2018
Read review
"Our room was very clean and the beds quite comfortable. I would suggest that more expensive electric fire..."
tvdsea
May 7, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le chateau de pierre hotel quebec city
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecQuebec City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing