We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maison du Fort

797 reviews
Save
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“marielle roy”(32 reviews)
“resident cat”(30 reviews)
“house cat”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (797)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Maison du Fort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
659
67
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
659
67
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarielle royresident cathouse catb bnamed oscarold quebecquiet streeteach morningfresh baked goodsyogurtbay windowhome away from hometwo blocksshort walkdufferin terracetop floorair conditioning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Maison du Fort was truly a pleasure. It is located is perfectly located and the rooms are charming. Marielle is a wonderful host. She is friendly, knowledgeable and couldn't be more helpful in pointing out places of interest and helping with details such as a...More

1  Thank Kate H
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We had a similar experience to other reviewers; Marielle was a charming hostess (within seconds of us arriving in our rental car we were supposed to drop at the airport she'd phoned the company downtown to see if we could drop it there instead) and...More

1  Thank suzymhall
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We stayed in Maison du fort this past week (May 2015). We were pleasantly surprised by everything. The building and rooms are charming! The owner , Marielle, was helpful, pleasant and a willing hostess. The little conveniences like being able to take coffee and some...More

2  Thank KCole18
Reviewed 23 May 2015

This charming small hotel was perect! Marielle is a wonderful host who was always available with helpful information and recommendations, ideas and assistance. Her feline companion Oscar added to our stay with daily visits! It is in a perfect location within the walls of the...More

1  Thank anniekeegans
Reviewed 13 May 2015

This hotel, although well reviewed, does not employ polite professionals. Instead, rude people are available to talk with you. I advise to cancel your booking and go to a more hospitable place in Quebec.

4  Thank Snufkinn
Response from Marielle R, Owner at Maison du FortResponded 15 July 2015

It is easy to criticised when you have not even set a foot in my hotel ! I am sorry you have that opinion. Marielle Roy

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15758596061149
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Glendenning603
25 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Marielle R | Property representative |
Bonjour There is only one airport in Québec city and the name is Aéroport Jean-Lesage. Jean-Lesage was a former prime minister in the sixties. Marielle
1
Vote
Google Translation
Robert K
26 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from berri2017 | Reviewed this property |
Yes I believe all rooms have private bathrooms and all with modern fixtures
1
Vote
Vagabond01453
16 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Vagabond01453 |
I just found the same question and some answers above. Public parking is just 5 or 10 minutes walk and costs $22 per day.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Room overlooking side street was completely quiet."
Read review
"We stayed in room 6, but there were larger rooms such as 10. All are very nice!"
Read review
"Ask for an enlarged room"
Read review
"Call Marielle to ask which rooms would work best for you needs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing