We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec

Save
Share
19, rue Ste Ursule, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Priceline
US$55
View deal
Hotels.comUS$55
FindHotelUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (138)
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (215)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-06-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec
Updated 20-06-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 59 Speciality lodging in Quebec City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The staff at the Auberge internationale de Québec are always ready to welcome all travelers, alone or in groups. Come and enjoy an unforgettable experience in the beautiful Quebec City region. We are in a great location, nestled inside the walls in the center of the old city. You will be steps away from popular cultural, historical and tourist sites. Our hostel offers lots of services to make your trip simple and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
509Reviews12Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 239
  • 62
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kim W wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
Being retired, and having visited and stayed in Hostel International youth hostels world wide, I must say I was very impressed with the Quebec City hostel....friendly staff, very clean and well looked after, secure and right in the heart of Old Quebec.....job well done.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SimonJacobs, General Manager at Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec
Responded Mar. 16, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! As you have said, a youth hostel is for the young at heart! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Read more
Nelson wrote a review Feb. 2020
Heredia, Costa Rica36 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
A gigantic hostel sitting right in the middle of Old Town granting you easy access by foot to most of the tourist spots. I doubt it ever becomes deserted, considering that I was there during winter and people were crawling. They have a lot of common areas that you can fully use before checking in and after checking out and their kitchen is fully equipped, next to a very large dining hall which also has a bar. Watch out for the happy hour and secure your pitcher of IPA before it's over! There were a lot of toilets so this wasn't really a problem but the toilet nearest to my room got busted and, while everywhere else was cleaned everyday, it took more than a day for the cleaning staff to purge what was left behind by the person who last used that toilet.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Daniel T wrote a review Jan. 2020
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
So, generally speaking the experience was a very good one. I am a very experienced and well travelled hostel guest and this one is most def. in my top three (out of say 15+ places I've stayed at). Right in the tourist zone, everything was a quick walk away. If someone wants to go to shopping malls, they do need to go to the suburbs for that though. While the café / bar staff were friendly (but lacking a bit in experience) the real jewels were the well organized front desk folks. A-1. I did have a rude bunk-mate, but this happens in all hostels and in no way reflects the awesomeness of the HI-Auberge Québec. The bean bag TV room was so unique (and comfortable) I just have to mention it. If asked to rate this place, I'm gonna give it an 8.5 out of 10.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SimonJacobs, General Manager at Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec
Responded Jan. 29, 2020
Thanks so much for your review. I love it when we are called 'awesome'! As you say, the location couldn't be better, close to everything. You mentioned the shopping centres being far, but in fact they are only a 20 minute bus ride away, practically door to door. I do hope that you will have a chance to come back soon and see the improvements we are planning. It should be super awesome!
Read more
Tracy D wrote a review Dec. 2019
adelaide6 contributions1 helpful vote
Just spent two nights in this great place in old quebec. We had a private room which was lovely and warm ( very cold outside) and the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Location is excellent for sight seeing. Enjoyed the christmas atmosphere and lights in quebec, even the cold weather with a touch of snow. Would recommend Auberge International Quebec hostel to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Canadaniele wrote a review Nov. 2019
2 contributions
This is the best place to stay to explore the historic neighbourhood of Quebec City. It is extremely well located, no need to take transit, you stay right in the heart of Vieux-Québec. The hostel is very clean and the staff extremely nice. I recommend the 2 hours city tour. Our guide walked us through the old city, culture, history, and food. I stayed 3 nights in a share room and met up with other visitors. Highly recommend this hostel! Merci !!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SimonJacobs, General Manager at Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec
Responded Nov. 22, 2019
Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate it! I will pass on your lovely comments to the staff.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hi-quebec, auberge internationale de quebec hotel quebec city
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecQuebec CityDowntown Quebec City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing