We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec

Save
Share
19, rue Ste Ursule, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$55
PricelineUS$55
Hotels.comUS$55
FindHotelUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
Agoda.comUS$55
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (138)
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (215)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-06-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec
Updated 20-06-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 59 Speciality lodging in Quebec City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The staff at the Auberge internationale de Québec are always ready to welcome all travelers, alone or in groups. Come and enjoy an unforgettable experience in the beautiful Quebec City region. We are in a great location, nestled inside the walls in the center of the old city. You will be steps away from popular cultural, historical and tourist sites. Our hostel offers lots of services to make your trip simple and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
509Reviews12Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 239
  • 62
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
janice9316 wrote a review Jul. 2019
Penang Island, Malaysia68 contributions31 helpful votes
Helpful staff at the front desk and the room is clean. The breakfast is simple yet yummy. Downside is no lift in the building, no fan and no air conditioner in the room and not allowed to take bath after 10pm.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SimonJacobs, General Manager at Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec
Responded Jul. 29, 2019
Hi and thanks for your review. I am happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and the Auberge clean. Just to let you know that we have a service elevator for people with heavy luggage. Just ask the front desk staff and they will be happy to help you. You are right, there is no air conditioning at present at hte Auberge but we have do have ventilators , both installed on the ceiling and portable ones too. We don't have any baths per se but we do have showers. We generally ask people to take their showers before 11pm (in the shared bathrooms) so that they don't disturb other guests who may have gone to bed early.
Read more
DellaSalway wrote a review Jun. 2019
Bristol, United Kingdom87 contributions57 helpful votes
I could not quite believe the size of my double room and bathroom - enormous, well presented and very clean. This could have been a hotel room! Breakfast was simple but did the job. Staff were very friendly and informative. With the great location, this is a winner!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SimonJacobs, General Manager at Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec
Responded Jun. 19, 2019
Hi Della, thanks for your review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. The room that you were staying in is in a house built in 1790, with a wood beamed ceiling and maple floors. We are still in the process of improving the private rooms. Next week we will be installing new beds, with coil-spring matresses, furniture etc. I will post photos when we have finished. Do come back and see for yourself!
Read more
Fabiane Ruas wrote a review May 2019
Brasilia, DF254 contributions99 helpful votes
+1
Very nice located! Good atmosphere. The staff was attentive. We booked a private room for one night, we have no complaints about it. The bedroom and bathroom was clean, we had a nice staying. The breakfast was simple, but good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SimonJacobs, Directeur général at Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec
Responded May 30, 2019
Thanks for your review. I am so happy to hear you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the location. We are now 'upgrading' the some of the private rooms, putting in new beds and tv's in the rooms. Check it out next time you are here!
Read more
bethcutter wrote a review May 2019
Winnipeg, Canada2 contributions
We stayed in a double room in this place, and it's surely great. Bathrooms have been shared, but it was extremely cleaned, room also has been cleaned every morning. The hostel located right in the center of the city, so you normally walk to almost everywhere. Overall a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SimonJacobs, General Manager at Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec
Responded May 14, 2019
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you had a great visit to this wonderful city and were able to profit from the central location within the old city's walls. Next time you come why not try staying in one of our private en-suite rooms that we are in the process of renovating? New beds will be installed in mid-June and each room has a smart TV.
Read more
Matthew F wrote a review Apr. 2019
Stanstead, Canada1 contribution
We were looking for budget accommodations, and this was our first time at this establishment. I was not disappointed. The location could not be beat because it is right in Old Quebec. The accommodations and common areas were very clean. The staff were professional, courteous and fluent in French and English. Best of all, the director (Simon) went out of his way to make sure our party of eight were well looked after. I would recommend the Auberge internationale de Québec without hesitation!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SimonJacobs, General Manager at Hi Quebec, Auberge Internationale de Quebec
Responded Apr. 27, 2019
Thank you so much for your review. I really pleases me to know that you were well looked after and enjoyed your stay. Just to let you for the next time you come, we are just renovating some of our private en-suite rooms and will be installing new beds soon.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hi-quebec, auberge internationale de quebec hotel quebec city
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecQuebec CityDowntown Quebec City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing