We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palace Royal

Save
Traveller (380)
Room & Suite (264)
Pool & Beach (53)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good40%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
229
218
51
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
229
218
51
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlooking the poolfamily suitegreat locationold citypool and hot tubchlorine smellporte st jeanfrench doorscorner suitesink areasofa bedmini suitemicrowave and fridgeseparate bedroomconvenience storebeautiful hotelunderground parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

had a great trip with my daughter, this hotel is located in a really pretty location, right near the old city shopping area with great shops and restaurants, we barely used the car. The staff was super friendly and the room was extra clean, checkin...More

Thank konstantinu78
Response from Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palace RoyalResponded yesterday

Bonjour konstantinu78, We were very honoured to welcome you during your last stay at Hotel Palace Royal and thank you for your comments. We are glad to have contributed to make your stay with your daughter memorable and hope to welcome you during your next...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Location could not be better. Specially during G7 summit which was a surprise for us. Security was not a problem at all. The demonstrations in the area just added another level of experience for us. This was for my birthday weekend. My husband called before...More

Thank lem9579
Response from Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palace RoyalResponded 6 days ago

Bonjour lem9579, We were very honoured to welcome you during your last stay at Hotel Palace Royal and thank you for your comments. We are glad to have contributed to make your stay memorable and hope to welcome you during your next stay in wonderful...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a nice hotel close to old Quebec. Inside terrace faces the atrium where the pool is, and most rooms are quite large. Mine also had a wall bed, two TVs, a decent closet to hang all my clothes. Clean as well.More

Thank ash b
Response from Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palace RoyalResponded 6 days ago

Bonjour ash b, We were very honoured to welcome you during your last stay at Hotel Palace Royal and thank you for your comments. We are glad to have contributed to make your stay memorable and hope to welcome you during your next stay in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the worst experience of our vacation at this hotel. At around 10:00 pm on May 26th, we found that the shower's water couldn't be turned on and we called the front desk about the issue. Rather than having a hotel technician ready to...More

2  Thank peterex2018
Response from Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palace RoyalResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour peterex2018, We were very honoured to welcoming you during your recent stay at Hôtel Palace Royal. Following your comments, a member of our team will contact you in order to discuss about this situation. Have a nice day.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in room 1020 which is a corner room on the 10th floor. It was very nice with a nice view. Except at the time there was construction going on at the next building so that naturally took away from the view (May 2018)....More

Thank Lori S
Response from Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palace RoyalResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour Lori S, We were very honoured to welcome you during your last stay at Hotel Palace Royal and thank you for your comments. We are glad to have contributed to make your stay memorable and hope to welcome you during your next stay in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Quebec City
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#29 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#34 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#29 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#34 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (380)
Room & Suite (264)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (37)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Riina M
August 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CheriG7 | Reviewed this property |
There are so many restaurants near as you enter the old city and many are creperies that have all vegan choices.
0
Votes
Riina M
August 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from jene354 | Reviewed this property |
from the Hotels Jaro official website... Opening Hours Monday to Friday from 8am to 10pm; Saturday and Sunday, from 9am to 10pm; Every day from 9pm to 10pm : adults only. *The pool’s opening hours may vary according to... More
1
Vote
chiefjohn
April 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from Les_Hotels_JARO | Property representative |
Hi chiefjohn, Unfortunately, since we do not own the indoor parking, it is not offered free of charge. To find out about the rate, we invite you to visit the FAQ section of our official website. We look forward to... More
-1
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Higher floors for a better view"
Read review
"try to get higher floors for better view; try to get room facing old city"
Read review
"rooms with a bathtub to relax after a long walking day"
Read review
"Worth getting a room with an interior balcony on a higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing