We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel l'Ermitage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel l\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel l'Ermitage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Albany NY
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We wanted to stay in the old city, and had stayed at the Acadia many times. They were full, so we opted for L'Ermitage across the street, as it's owned and operated by the Acadia. It's within the walls of the city, on a quiet street, and one can walk to everything. There were four of us in two rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeAlbany
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Thank you LeeAlbany for taking time to share your review about our hotel. We are pleased to that you enjoyed the Ermitage and it always be a pleasure to welcome you in one of our 4 hotels. Regards, Sébastien Collin

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Our experience at the hotel was fine - the room was clean and everything worked. Admittedly, the hotel needs some updating, but for all that was still a comfortable place to stay. Inside the Old City walls, the hotel is not far walking distance from all the sites. It was easy to find and we were lucky enough to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephanieT7
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear StephanieT7, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your comment many renovations has been made to many rooms but there are few remaining to be done. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again. Regards, Sébastien Collin

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

It was very convenient to be able to walk everywhere in 'Old Quebec' from the hotel. The wifi here is included and has a great signal. However, be aware there is no front desk here. You go across the street and down a door to the Hotel Acadia, which manages several small properties here. The card with the wifi password...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rambler541
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear Erica541, Thank you for taking time to share your review from your recent stay in our establishment. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, the front desk is across the street, at the Hotel Acadia (which is always open) For the ice machine unfortunately it's was broken and we have order a new...

Cary, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We spent 2 nights in this old quaint hotel in the heart of Old Quebec. It was walking distance to everything and there were restaurants on every block, a perfect location to see the sites and shop in Old Quebec City. Our room had 2 very comfortable double beds on the first floor, modern conveniences in an old setting. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonincary
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Thank you sharonincary for this great review about our hotel ! Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again. Regards, Sébastien Collin

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This hotel, like many inside the walls of Old Quebec, is a historic building that been turned into a boutique hotel, 10 units. We did not get a room that you see pictured on the website but much less attractive, though roomy. The in-room bathroom barely fits one person. We were shocked at the accommodations at first sight and felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dakota m
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear dakota m, We are really sorry that you haven't appreciate your stay with us. As you mentioned none of our establishments has an elevator. But we do have a valet / porter to help you with luggage from 8 am to 8 pm. Also as mentioned, to enter inside the hotel you have 2 steps to climb. Also it's...

Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpful. They always make sure you have everything you need. Hotels are well situated at a walkable distance from everything in the vieux-quebec. The buildings and the rooms are quite old but that does not at all take away from the comfort. After all, isn't that precisely part of the charm and experience of staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FBerg080
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear Fberg080, Thank you for taking time to share this charming comment about our hotel Ermitage, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed all part of your stay and this will be a real pleasure to welcome you back next time. Kind regards, Sébastien Collin

montrea
Reviewed 19 February 2015

stayed 3 night for business. we shared a room with two beds. very comfortable as the two beds are far away from each other. check in is strange as u have to go across the stree to the acadia to check in and drop off ur car. U can have hot breakfast for 10 dollars but u have to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susana l
Sebastien_Collin, Gérant at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel. we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your room. As you mentioned, for the check in you have to do it at the Hotel Acadia where is front desk always open. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again Regards, Sébastien Collin

Oregon
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We spent two nights in Hotel IEmitage and thought it to be quite adequate for our stay. The room was small, but had a tiny balcony overlooking the street below. The staff was very helpful. The location is perfect for walking around the old section and further to the large plaza overlooking the St. Lawrence river. Parking was available behind...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank newroads
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this nice comment about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. But only one correction for all other the parking is not free of charge. Regards Sébastien Collin

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I would give this hotel three and a half stars if I had that option. L'Ermitage is one of three hotels that are run by the same company: the other two are the Acadia and the Louisburg. L'Ermitage is just a building with rooms: the reception desk and other services are across the street at the Acadia. I chose this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fe_Flyer
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed most of your stay. As you mentioned the Ermitage have small economic rooms but many of them have been renovated recently. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again. Regards, Sébastien Collin

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We had a small room on the main floor with a queen size bed, vanity and a small desk in the bedroom area and toilet and small shower stall in the bath. Not much in the way of storage space in the room. We found it to be a great location with restaurants, stores and attractions within a few blocks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NFW1205
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and next time just call us and it will be a pleasure to help you find the perfect room for your needs. Regards, Sébastien Collin

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel Louisbourg
#75 of 101 in Quebec City
149 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#55 of 101 in Quebec City
651 reviews
Maison du General
#91 of 101 in Quebec City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manoir de L'Esplanade
#43 of 101 in Quebec City
241 reviews
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
#62 of 101 in Quebec City
230 reviews
Hotel Jardin du Gouverneur
#76 of 101 in Quebec City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel l'Ermitage

Address: 60 rue Sainte-Ursule | Old Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel l'Ermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel l'Ermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Ermitage Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel l'Ermitage staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Manchester, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel l'Ermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so keep that in mind. We had room on 2nd floor with tiny balcony but nice to be able to open the door.”
 of 5 bubbles elainemP9656IY, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay low as stairs are tricky and not sure if there is an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles KateK193, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps a room on the second floor would have a view.”
  • Sunset from the City Wall, a block behind the hotel.
 of 5 bubbles BettyW914, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 350 or 351. Spacious, nice city view.”
 of 5 bubbles Judydub, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lower floor might be best if you don't want to climb stairs.”
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles LeeAlbany, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5