We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manoir de la Tour

385 Grande Allee Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2H8 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#68 of 101 hotels in Quebec City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This property has identified as Women-owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
Located in Vieux-Quebec, 10 minutes walking from Chateau Frontenac. See why so many travellers make Hotel Manoir de la Tour their hotel of choice when visiting Quebec City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quaint setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you. Nearby landmarks such as Upper Town (Haute-Ville) (0.8 mi) and Basilique Cathedral - Notre-Dame-de-Quebec (0.9 mi) make Hotel Manoir de la Tour a great place to stay when visiting Quebec City. Rooms at Hotel Manoir de la Tour provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. In addition, while staying at Hotel Manoir de la Tour guests have access to a coffee shop. Need a place to park? There is paid private parking available on-site. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Restaurant Albacore, Le Cafe du Monde, and Ophelia, which are some seafood restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Old Quebec (0.9 mi), Quartier Petit Champlain (0.9 mi), and Plains of Abraham (0.4 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel. At Hotel Manoir de la Tour, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Quebec City.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
154Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 66
  • 23
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
maritimegirl wrote a review Feb 6
7 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed in the loft! This is a basement-unit apartment (I will call it). It has two bedrooms with an ensuite in each room, including sink, flush, and shower - very nicely done and updated. The beds are comfortable, each room has its own heat/cooling system. In the common area of the apartment, there is a large bar counter with stools, a full-size fridge, microwave, toaster, toaster oven, sink, cutlery, and basic supplies. Each bedroom has a Nespresso as well. Just outside the door, there is an additional kitchen for all other guests to use. It has similar supplies, only more of them. Bring your food and you are set to go! This unit also has an outside exit to the emergency staircase. I read one review that mentioned the ceilings were only 6' tall, but that is untrue. There is one beam across the common room that is 6' but all other ceilings in the apartment are approximately 6'5". One of us who stayed is 6'3". The sound between rooms is very quiet, the only sound is from the people upstairs walking around (normal). One suggestion, bring your essentials, soap, shampoo, etc. The location is perfect - the Plains of Abraham is just steps away, and downtown is an easy 10-15 min walk. Many side streets have cafes, restaurants, and Metro (grocery, wine, beer). You can walk to the outdoor skating rink (skate rentals), cross-country ski trails, and walking paths. It is a very active city with lots of people running, skiing, and walking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Hamel, Propriétaire at Manoir de la Tour
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ktpugh Wow! Thanks a lot for this nice review regarding our loft at Manoir de la Tour, a self check-in hotel. As you mentioned, this loft is fully equipped for a nice stay in beautiful Québec city. And the ceilings are high enough - thanks to have confirmed this information! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Thanks again. The team from Manoir de la Tour, a self check-in hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diane H wrote a review Jul 2023
5 contributions3 helpful votes
I loved the location so close to a beautiful garden and the Plains of Abraham. Restaurants, bakeries, shops were plentiful and nearby. The walk to the old town would be perfectly manageable, if not for extreme heat and humidity the city experienced during our stay! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Beds, linens, pillows, were all perfectly adequate. I particularly appreciated the wood floors, high ceilings and other details that added to the historic character. Long term parking was easy to find in a nearby parking garage. I was unaware that this is a self-serve hotel. The absence of front desk staff was a great disappointment. I could just as well have rented an airbnb.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If interacting with friendly, helpful staff is part of the experience you're looking for, you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan H, Propriétaire at Manoir de la Tour
Responded Jul 11, 2023
Dear guest, Thanks for your comment regarding your stay at Manoir de la Tour. We're very pleased that you find our hotel well located! and well cared! As you mentioned, we are just located just a few steps from Plains ofAbraham and a few more from Chateau Frontenac. Parking is easy to find nearby when our parking lot is full. Our hotel is, you're right, a self-serve hotel. A code is sent to you when you book, and 72h prior check-in, it is re-sent with all the instructions. A team is available by text, email and phone between 7 AM and 11 PM, and during the night for emergency. We're sorry that it was not what you were looking for. We hope you had enjoyed our beautiful city and we hope to welcome you back! Thanks again, The Manoir de la Tour's team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
3902749 wrote a review Jun 2023
6 contributions8 helpful votes
I do not recommend this inn. There was barely any security. They had no deadbolt or security latch on the door. The room was tiny and to be honest not that clean. The hotel front staff were downright incompetent -- they did not respond to my email inquiries, and were only available from 10 am - 4pm. I even had to let their housekeeper know that they were not coming in one day when she asked me if I knew whether they were around -- how can they not communicate with their own staff? (The housekeeper was a gem).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Myriam L'Heureux, Propriétaire at Manoir de la Tour
Responded Jul 28, 2023
Hello 3902749, First of all, we thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to send us your valuable comments and impressions regarding your recent stay at the Le Manoir de la Tour.Next, we are sincerely sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is important to know that the Le Manoir de la Tour has recently changed owners and that the new owners are planning several improvements to the Manoir de la Tour such as the automatic lock. We already change all the rooms lock for automatic lock for more security for our guests. Once again, we thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to send us your impressions and we are sincerely sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Best Regards, Myriam L'Heureux, Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Grace B wrote a review Feb 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
The front desk staff was very friendly and provided outstanding customer service throughout our stay. From the moment we arrived, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and ensure we were well tended to, providing us with parking options, taxi and bus service, and recommendations on where to go. The room was comfortable and the hotel is a great location for everything there is to do in Quebec City.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Myriam L'Heureux, Propriétaire at Manoir de la Tour
Responded Jul 28, 2023
Hello 398graceb, First of all, we thank you very much for your review and for your comments and impressions regarding your recent stay at our establishment. We are happy to read that the our staff member welcomed you well! We are also very happy to read that our location in the heart of Quebec City was an advantage for you and that your room suits your needs! Once again, we thank you very much for taking the time to let us a perfect review of 5*! We hope to welcome you again soon at Le Manoir de la Tour. Best Regards, Myriam L'Heureux, Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gob808 wrote a review Nov 2022
Toronto3 contributions
I made a reservation and had to cancel it because was denied vacation at the last moment. Hotel agreed to cancel reservation and waive the cancellation fee. Very nice! You will not have any problem with this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
RichardL72 wrote a review Jul 2022
Monaco15 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is really well located and is clean and friendly. Michel who was on reception during our stay was exceptionally helpful and offered numerous great suggestions on restaurants etc. A 15 minute walk will bring you into the heart of the old town. A nice boutique hotel in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: There is no lift so if you are not that able then request a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
gattara3 wrote a review Sep 2021
Ottawa, Canada389 contributions60 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, and couldn’t ask for better. We had a good sized room with plenty of space for our luggage, as well as shelves in the room and in the bathroom for our personal effects. Although there was no fridge in the room, we had shared access to a large fridge and freezer, and to an entire kitchen. The room and the whole hotel were very clean. Because of COVID, there is no cleaning service in the room during the stay, but we had access to towels, soap, and any other amenities we needed, which were accessible in a cabinet in the hallway. There is limited parking (at an additional charge). Michel, just about the only person we saw working there, was very nice and helpful. The location was very good, as we could easily walk to the old quarter. The cons: - It was rather noisy at night (it’s located on the Grande Allée, a major road). One night there were some especially loud young people in the street. - The shower was slippery, and there was no rubber mat. - The bath towels were a bit small - There’s not always someone on site (no one there after a certain hour), although they do have a number to call for emergencies All in all, we were very pleased with this hotel, and wouldn’t hesitate to go back there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Richard S wrote a review Oct 2019
Keene, New Hampshire20 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel Manoir de la Tour is convenient (ie: walkable) to the old town, the Plains of Abraham, the art museum, Avenue Cartier and Rue Saint Jean. An handsome house with some parking made this small hotel a great choice for a quiet respite after walking around the city for three days.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
17KAG wrote a review Jan 2019
Edmonton, Canada3619 contributions343 helpful votes
On arrival, there was a mixup as to which room we were in. When I opened the room door, someone else's suitcases were still there. The room mix-up was corrected and the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was hard. Wifi was good. The small parking area was very tight and required that you either left your keys with the front desk or were available to shuffle your car from time to time. In the end, it all worked out and we had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cecilia B wrote a review Dec 2018
Toronto, Canada55 contributions60 helpful votes
Location, location, location! As most if not all reviews say, the location is great! It's right at the centre between Old Quebec (touristy town) and other side which is local Quebec with great restaurants, liquor store & supermarket. The Plains of Abraham is right behind the hotel, we were there in winter but still had a good walk, so I can just imagine how great it is in summer. Sharon, the lady at the reception is very nice and always pleasant. Overall, I give this a 4star because the cleaning lady did not do a good job is cleaning our room. Sure, she changed the sheets and the towels, but she did not vacuum nor at the very least, picked up the litter on the floor, no big deal but we were still disappointed. Highly recommended - fantastic location!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Quebec City area.
PRICE RANGE
C$127 - C$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecQuebec City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Manoir de la Tour - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Quebec/Quebec City) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Manoir de la Tour
Which popular attractions are close to Manoir de la Tour?
Nearby attractions include Jardin Jeanne-d'Arc (0.3 km), Grande Allée (0.3 km), and La Piazz (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Manoir de la Tour?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and paid private parking on-site.
Which room amenities are available at Manoir de la Tour?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Manoir de la Tour?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manoir de la Tour?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Ophelia, Bachir, and Ciccio Cafe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Manoir de la Tour?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Manoir de la Tour?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Morrin Centre (1.2 km), Fortifications of Quebec National Historic Site (1.1 km), and Plains of Abraham (0.6 km).