We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Champlain Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Champlain Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Champlain Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,223: English reviews
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This was a perfectly good hotel in a perfect location. Rooms were neat and clean and spacious enough for a boutique hotel. The espresso machine on the first floor was a godsend. Breakfast was so so, could have used real cheese and more meat selections for the buffet breakfast, but otherwise was fine. The front desk staff was helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rich H
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour Rich H, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. Our communication with our guest is the best way to ensure quality and consistency for the stay of our guests. I am glad that you have enjoyed our famous Espresso machine in the lobby ! Our...

Warwick
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The Champlain hotel is rated 3-stars and that is accurate. Room was large and comfortable, spotless. The lobby is rather small and can only accommodate about 4-6 people. However, there is a 24-hour coffee/tea bar so that's a real plus, but it doesn't offer plain old coffee. Some parking on property, but you must reserve a spot when making a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3,142,013
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour 3142013, Thank you for comments on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us and that your were able to enjoy all of our services at the hotel. Our 24h high-quality coffee Espresso machine offers a large variety of beverage, including plain coffee (under Americano). Our parking...

New Jersey
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The hotel was a good price. The location is excellent, on a quiet street but centrally located and walking distance from everything. The staff was helpful and the parking is on the property for a fair price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepy510nj
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour sleepy510nj, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. I am pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us. As you have mentioned, we are situated in the heart of Old Quebec, near all majors historical and cultural sites but on one...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Stayed at the end of July in a Suite with 1 king bed and sofabed. Had kitchenette (no dishwasher) with bar size fridge, microwave, stove and oven, plates, cutlery, cooking utensils and pots and pans. Spacious room. Curtain divider for bed and living area. AC was loud so I recommend turning it off at night or using earplugs, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TorontoOntario
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour TorontoOntario, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your previous stay at the Hôtel Champlain. Be assured that we strive every day to provide our guests with the best possible service, comfort and convenience. Your comments about our Suite with kitchennette is definitely the most complete one we ever...

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at a few hotels on a trip through Canada and this was the worst. I was happy I had reserved a parking spot but wish we'd gotten to the hotel earlier to check in because the spots were tiny. If you do reserve parking in advance, see if they will let you choose your spot at that time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlejunk
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour littlejunk, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. As you have mentioned it, we are offering on-site parking; one of the only hotel in the Old Quebec with this unique feature! We assign the parking space upon arrival as we do not reserve places in...

Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The location of the hotel is superb! Right in the heart of Upper Old Quebec, it is within walking distance of everything to see ... The ambiance is fine ... the included breakfast was terrific ---lots of choices, fresh and exceptionally clean. The door into the bathroom didn't close easily, but the beds and linens and service were exceptional, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtravis1
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour dtravis1, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. Your comment is what the Hotel Champlain is all about: Location, services comfort and good food! I am pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact us directly...

Medford
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Location is awesome. You're close to everything within walking distance. Do reserve your parking spot in advance as there are limited numbers. And make sure you have a small car. I drive a VW Golf but someone with an SUV dinged my car while it was parked. It's about $50 for three days to park. They don't accept AmEx at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank douismaximus
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour douismaximus, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us! Even if we are in the middle of the Old Quebec, we are offering a quiet and relaxing hotel for our guest! Our...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed here for one night on a family trip through Quebec. The hotel is located on a quiet street just steps from the major restaurant and shopping areas as well as the sights. We booked a suite with two queen beds - and it was extremely spacious for our family of four. There was also a privacy curtain which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCKB A
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour MCKB A, Thank you for choosing our Hôtel Champlain for your previous stay in Quebec city. We truly appreciate our communication with our guest as they represent opportunities to get always better! Wow! I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned, our hotel is the perfect location in the Old...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2015

First time in Quebec city. The hotel was located in old town (upper part). You can visit most of major attractions and restaurants in old town within 10 to 15 minutes by walk. The hotel parking lot is very tight and you will need a backup camera to exit the parking lot. I stayed at room 38 which was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kahn
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour kahn, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us. As you have mentioned it, we are offering on-site parking; one of the only hotel in the Old Quebec with this unique feature!...

Farmington, ME
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We loved our stay at this hotel. It was in a perfect location, right in the middle of the fun old section of Quebec City, yet we didn't hear any city noise. Nor did we hear any neighbor noise or elevator noise! We had room 51, on the top floor, with a wonderful view of Chateau Frontenac and the garden/school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjcohen
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour vjcohen, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us. If we can accommodate your demands, it will always be our pleasure, especially for allergies and food intolerances! Breakfast is very important and...

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
3,909 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,050 reviews
0.3 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
1,343 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,454 reviews
0.7 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Le Champlain Hotel

Address: 115 Rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $111 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Champlain Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Champlain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Champlain
Hotel Champlain Quebec
Le Champlain Quebec City
Le Champlain Hotel Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Champlain Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Le Champlain Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loft is perfect for a family of 3-4. May be 5th on the sofa?”
 of 5 bubbles novascotiagirl44, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice large rooms with a 70-80s flair . Very well Kept up ”
 of 5 bubbles 406barryc, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loved the coffee in the lobby and especially the wine machine! ”
 of 5 bubbles 477ellenk, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have fireplaces. ”
 of 5 bubbles annahG2884BF, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Kitchen suite with a view is our favorite (46)”
  • Nightfall view from room 46
 of 5 bubbles Tellurian, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5