We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A L'Etoile de Rosie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quebec City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
A L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed at Marie's place for 2 nights, following up to the Quebec Winter Carnival. Her place was a good location as it was central to the carnival and Cartier street, so walking about was an ease. We loved the breakfast she provided for us, it was memorable. She had a few rooms for us (my friend & I) to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanpoon
1namaste, Propriétaire at A L'Etoile de Rosie, responded to this review

Dears ladies It will be a pleasure to meet you .We have a lot of joys together . Thank you so much for to have appreciate what I do for my customers . Welcome home !

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We are happy that we just stayed one night at this horrible BnB. We met there the most unfriendly host ever! After we arrived at her house she told us her "Rules". And we started feeling uncomfortable. The room was nothing special and there was a "Tip pig" in it. I think it is really unprofessional if a host expect...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manuel979
Plainte, Manager at A L'Etoile de Rosie, responded to this review

Hello ! Sorry that you didn't like staying in my house . About parking ; it's a private street and I must be pay for the maintenance of this service back of my house . It's a B&B not a hotel and I live with my guest it's normal to have rules and MY privacy place . Tourism Quebec recommand...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We like B&B's, not hotels, because we love to interact with people while staying in a new, unfamiliar town. We had a great time at Rosie's. Oh, sure, you need to walk upstairs a narrow staircase, but so what, it is a house, not a hotel Rosie lives in. Yes, Breakfast seems late to me at 9 AM but then....this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hansomat
Plainte, Owner at A L'Etoile de Rosie, responded to this review

Thank you so much ! Pleasure to meet you again .

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at Rosie B&B for three days, and I enjoyed it very much. She is very nice, friendly and very clean. Old town is also very reachable from her place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoomanMostofi
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My daughter and I shared shared a room. We found it perfectly clean, as was the shared bathroom. Marie-Denise & her husband were very welcoming. We found the breakfast provided was very elegantly served and was very good value for money. People who complain should realise that this is a B & B, not a five star hotel. Jan Bowen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan_bowen8
Val d'Or, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2011

If you are looking for a central location with clean, bright rooms, you will find such a place in A L'Etoile de Rosie. If you are traveling alone and are comfortable with allowing the owner daytime access to your room, you can ask for the one single room which was very reasonably priced at $88. Otherwise, you can ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadb25
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 July 2011

My 60+ yr old mother (she walked everywhere!) and myself stayed with Rosie for 2 nights in July. We loved it. This is why: 1. It is 10-15min? walk into Old Quebec Upper town along St Jean street. St Jean st has two of the best hot chocolate places EVER (try the Italian hot choc at the Chocolate Museum). And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FDEBLB
1namaste, Owner at A L'Etoile de Rosie, responded to this review

Dear Madame Thank you so much for your comments . My heart sings a song when I read you .Because I working so much in my century BnB for the satisfaction of my customers .You had appreciated what I did for you and I give you the best that I can .it was a pleasure . You knew that travel...

UNITED STATES
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Hi, My name is Adam Petitat, From Brooklyn, NY This is one of the most wonderful bed and breakfasts I have ever stayed at. The rooms are decorated beautifully and the beds are very comfortable. It is hard to decide which room is the best because each one has a different personality to it. The breakfast is amazin. ( I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamBoyPetitat
1namaste, Propriétaire at A L'Etoile de Rosie, responded to this review

Thank you so much Mr Adam for your comments my heart is so happy .

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 27 August 2010

First thing when we arrived, the owner told us that the person who did the cleaning had not come, which in my opinion is not an excuse for a dirty bathroom (shared by 4 rooms). Then she lectured us about the low crime rate in Québec, which was the explanation for the lack of keys. That's ok for me, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan1971
Plainte, Owner at A L'Etoile de Rosie, responded to this review

Your arrival time was around 12.00 h . The arrival time permit to come inn is 14.00 h. My roomate didn't come this morrning .Of course it's was not ready. THANK YOU for your comments . I learned something I WILL NEVER GIVE THE ROOM before the final touch of the set up of the room . About breakfast :...

Geneva
Reviewed 8 November 2009

We were warmly welcome upon arrival by Rosie. Her B&B is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are decorated in an original style, specially one with shining stars on the ceiling. Our host gave us plenty of recommendations regarding the places to visit and about the restaurants in the vicinity. This very convenient B&B is 15 min. walk away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenico

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Manoir De La Tour
#59 of 106 in Quebec City
113 reviews
Couette et Cafe 253
#5 of 126 in Quebec City
97 reviews
B&B Le Transit
#101 of 126 in Quebec City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montcalm
Cafe Krieghoff
Cafe Krieghoff
#58 of 126 in Quebec City
57 reviews
Apartment Hotel Quebec
#73 of 126 in Quebec City
10 reviews
Le Widor Bed & Breakfast
#79 of 126 in Quebec City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super location very quiet and securewith familial ambiance .A short stroll will lead you to the Old Quebec Super view on the city Open since 19 years by the same owner Rosie It's real familial house like you staying to your favorite aut .Three rooms and we share a bathroom always clean because everybody respect each together Exquis Breakfast is INCLUDED serving in the dinning room with super view .Welcome to your home . ... more   less 

Additional Information about A L'Etoile de Rosie

Address: 66 Rue Lockwell, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $95 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
A L'Etoile De Rosie Quebec/Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from A L'Etoile de Rosie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we called Rosie and arranged for the parking of the bikes before we got there.”
 of 5 bubbles hansomat, 24 Sep 2011 | Read review
“If you are traveling with a friend ask for room 3 which has 2 single beds.”
 of 5 bubbles FDEBLB, 9 Jul 2011 | Read review
2 of 2