We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A L'Etoile de Rosie

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible26%
25 Dec 2017
“The owner is basically a thief”
20 Feb 2014
“Clean and good location!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Free Parking
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
6
0
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
6
0
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2017

I travelled to Quebec for Christmas eve and we were supposed to stay there with my brother. We arrived in Quebec around 10pm that day and kept the landlord informed of our whereabout throughout the day and gave her the estimated time of arrival. However...More

Thank Icy K
Response from 1namaste, Propriétaire at A L'Etoile de RosieResponded December 29, 2017
Google Translation

Quelle belle histoire modifiée ! RÉTABLISSONS LES VRAIS FAITS Premièrement vous avez réservé avec AIRBNB votre heure d'arrivée était prévue...More

Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed at Marie's place for 2 nights, following up to the Quebec Winter Carnival. Her place was a good location as it was central to the carnival and Cartier street, so walking about was an ease. We loved the breakfast she provided for us,...More

Thank Joanpoon
Response from 1namaste, Propriétaire at A L'Etoile de RosieResponded May 10, 2014

Dears ladies It will be a pleasure to meet you .We have a lot of joys together . Thank you so much for to have appreciate what I do for my customers . Welcome home !

Reviewed November 7, 2012

We are happy that we just stayed one night at this horrible BnB. We met there the most unfriendly host ever! After we arrived at her house she told us her "Rules". And we started feeling uncomfortable. The room was nothing special and there was...More

2  Thank Manuel979
Response from Plainte, Manager at A L'Etoile de RosieResponded March 22, 2013

Hello ! Sorry that you didn't like staying in my house . About parking ; it's a private street and I must be pay for the maintenance of this service back of my house . It's a B&B not a hotel and I live with...More

Reviewed September 24, 2011

We like B&B's, not hotels, because we love to interact with people while staying in a new, unfamiliar town. We had a great time at Rosie's. Oh, sure, you need to walk upstairs a narrow staircase, but so what, it is a house, not a...More

2  Thank hansomat
Response from Plainte, Owner at A L'Etoile de RosieResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you so much ! Pleasure to meet you again .

Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed at Rosie B&B for three days, and I enjoyed it very much. She is very nice, friendly and very clean. Old town is also very reachable from her place.

Thank HoomanMostofi
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from A L'Etoile de Rosie staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"we called Rosie and arranged for the parking of the bikes before we got there."
Read review
"If you are traveling with a friend ask for room 3 which has 2 single beds."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing