Grand Times Hotel

Grand Times Hotel

1 Rue Belvedere Sud, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1H 0G8 Canada
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 24
C$182
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#6 of 15 hotels in Sherbrooke
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Sherbrooke? Then look no further than Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke, a trendy hotel that brings the best of Sherbrooke to your doorstep.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a gift shop, and newspaper while staying at Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke. In addition, Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Sherbrooke trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Balade à Travers le Temps au Centre-Ville (0.2 km) and Sherbrooke City Hall (0.7 km), guests of Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke can easily experience some of Sherbrooke's most well known attractions.

Sherbrooke has plenty of Italian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Restaurant Da Toni, Restaurant Pizzicato, and Sballo Il Ristorante, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Sherbrooke's Murals on BaladoDiscovery (0.8 km), Parc du Mont-Bellevue (1.7 km), or Musee De La Nature Et Des Sciences (0.7 km), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke as you experience everything Sherbrooke has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Couples massage
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Massage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Bottled water
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

1 Rue Belvedere Sud, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1H 0G8 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport
144.6 km
See all flights
449Reviews2Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 167
  • 107
  • 44
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
wayne_e wrote a review Jan 2023
Holmfirth, United Kingdom309 contributions142 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros - easy to find with a central location and a big car park. Lobby is beautiful although dark. Rooms are big and modern with usb chargers next to the bed
Cons - car park is $12 per night. No free bottled water in the room (they charge 3.95 for one bottle). Breakfast buffet is poor. Every is dark!
Don’t think I would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel
Responded Jan 17, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay. We are glad you like certain aspects of your stay. Parking is indeed 12$ per night, as mentionned on all booking plateforms as well as by phone when you call us. We decided to charge parking seperately from the room fee, seeing as we have a lot of guests that do not use the parking (carpool, arriving by bus, etc.), so it would not be fair for them to pay for it. Also, every parking downtown must be paid. We are sorry that your stay did not reach your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
falala wrote a review Sep 2020
Montreal, Canada427 contributions140 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night and the reception service was great. I was disappointed with the room. For 180$/night, the room smelled like Febreeze and there was no shampoo or conditioner. Just a soap and body cream. I got a headache the next morning because of the artificial smell. Quite disappointing. I expected more from the hotel for the price paid.

The location is great. Central and right next to the Lake and the gorge/dam trail. Parking is available inside and outside for 10$/day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay. We are sorry that the smell make your stay less enjoyable than it could have been. As for the shampoo, the housekeeping may have forgotten to put some in your bathroom, seeing as it is an amenity that we always give you. If it ever happen again, you can call us at the front desk and it will be our pleasure to provide you with some. Once again, thank you taking the time to write this comment.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pierre-Alexandr... L wrote a review Mar 2022
Montreal Quebec7 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not knowing much about the brand, but looking at the prices and the pics I felt this hotel would give us an "upscale" experience. I cannot summarize my experience better than: it was okay, on the disappointing side. I mean, pretty hotel and clean room and friendly employees, but nothing that would make me want to go back there, really. No hotel restaurant, to start with. Just feels weird, even budget hotels do offer at least a hot breakfast buffet. Just a simple example. Which other hotel in 2022 does not provide a coffee machine in the room, along with a few cups for free? Which other hotel does not have 2 robes waiting in the wardrobe? Basic-basic stuff... you get me. At least there's a swimming pool (phew)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel
Responded Mar 8, 2022
We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with all aspects of your stay. We apologize for not being able to make you experience the Times experience as it should.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
step_ott wrote a review Aug 2021
Ontario, Canada35 contributions54 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We visit Sherbrooke fairly often for family. This occasion we decided to stay downtown and the location of this hotel looked good. We got the location we wanted, but not much else. We chose the cheapest room category (no discounts) not expecting the best, but we got the worst room even though I requested a higher floor on my reservation. It was on the second floor looking over the entrance driveway with most of the view blocked by a sheet metal structure over the entry door. We looked at the room from the outside and the only way we could have a worse view would be underground. We asked for a better room after seeing it, but the answer was that it was impossible, all the other rooms were recovering from a busy weekend. The hotel was very clean all over, that's why it got two stars. The elevator was very dim, hard to get used to when coming from outside. The room was large, fairly comfortable but got noise from traffic and a cooling system that cracked and whistled when it started. Breakfast was well organized considering COVID restrictions and the dining room was nice, but the food was pretty bland.
The bill was more than $200.00 plus $11.50 for parking. I could have saved almost $100 at another hotel and used the money to pay for parking and a nice breakfast downtown. Next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel
Responded Aug 26, 2021
We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with all aspects of your stay. We apologize for not being able to make you experience the Times experience as it should.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LindaHiggins wrote a review Apr 2024
Kittery Pt., Maine USA10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My 9 year old granddaughter and I went to Sherbrooke for the recent total eclipse and stayed at the Grand Times Hotel. The staff was fabulous! So very helpful! The signal for my phone was lost when I entered Sherbrooke and my Tom Tom signal quit as well so I had no gps navigation in a city I hadn’t visited before. The people at the front desk assisted in every way with mapping out places we wanted to go, calling taxis for us and even when I lost my car keys!! I can’t speak highly enough of the staff! The hotel was very nice, our room overlooked Lac des Nations with beautiful views, beds were comfy, and there was a heated pool to enjoy! My granddaughter wants to return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation following your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We will pass on your good words to our front desk employees, thank you very much on their behalf! Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony S wrote a review Aug 2023
Montreal, Canada2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our charity booked 10 rooms and the Manager Mr Juno came knocking on all our doors telling us to get out and that check out was at 11. Only 2 rooms were 20 minutes late. He was very rude and unprofessional.
A rude individual
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay. Housekeeping (and not the management) indeed go knocking on the doors of guests who did not do their check out at the front desk to make sure they are gone, whether they are from a group or not. Seeing as none of your group came and told us you left before 11:00, it is normal we knocked on all your doors. We are sorry you did not appreciate that proceedure. That being said, you asked us for a late check out for the group the day before your check out as well as on the day you had to leave, which we refused both times, seeing as all you rooms were booked again, informing you that you had to empty the rooms by 11:00. We were surprised, then, when some of the rooms of your group were not vacated by 11:30 and guests said they were not leaving until noon. You understand that we must be firm in our check out time when the hotel is busy to be able to have the rooms ready by 16:00 for new guests, especially if we already notified you that checking out later is not possible. When people do not respect the check out time, it makes the housekeeping employees late, since there is not one employee per room, and may cause a guest to have to wait for their room. We are sorry that your stay did not reach your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikaela wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
nice updated building, but the good review ends there. the building itself was dark and was hard to see in. Most importantly the staff and receptionists were extremely rude. They complained to us multiple times during our 2 night stay, asking us « when we were leaving ». I brought my kids there for a hockey tournament and they were approached by drunk residents. My kids safety was jeopardized in the building. the fitness room was a joke and all of the equipment was broken, not safe.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel
Responded Jan 26, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay. Thank you for letting us know about our staff's attitude, we will do a follow up with them to ensure that a situation like that does not occur again. Regarding the other guests, some measures were taken to ensure their cooperation in keeping the building safe and quiet. We do our best to keep the hotel welcoming and pleasant, but sometimes guests do not listen to the staff when we receive complaints about their attitude or noise. Regarding the gym equipment, we are surprise by your comment, seeing as everything is in working condition this week. We are sorry that your stay did not reach your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dinogenovesi61 wrote a review Feb 2023
Montreal, Canada20 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed last night at the Grand Times Hotel in Sherbrooke Quebec.
Beautiful hotel,very clean and great service!
Will return for sure! The only thing that bothered me was the noise at night in the hallway,we were next to the elevator and it was noisy. There was a hockey tournament and a lot of teens at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel
Responded Feb 14, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation following your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. The hotel was indeed almost full of sport teams during your stay. We try our best to keep the hotel's calm environment, but sometimes, some guests are not cooperative. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Murray F wrote a review Oct 2021
Blind River, Canada104 contributions78 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is right downtown, with a terrific view of the lake. You are right on the walking trails and walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The check-in was quick and easy with a very friendly staff member. The room was top notch, clean, comfortable bed and a beautiful view of the lake. The only downside is the Covid breakfast and the elevators that are so dark that you can hardly see the numbers to punch.
Overall a terrific place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel
Responded Oct 29, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation following your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaulBell33 wrote a review Oct 2023
47 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are modern and cozy with very comfortable beds. Unfortunately there is no restaurant so you have to go out. As well there are no charging stations for hybrid/electric cars. Parking is not free. The lobby is remarkable and clean, just next to the pool entrance. There is a continental breakfast available in a lovely section of the main floor. The view from our room was amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation following your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Delphine M asked a question Aug 2016
Saleilles, France70 contributions42 helpful votes
Est ce que le restaurant est bien et pas trop cher ??
Answer from SimonL_Mtl
Montreal, Canada382 contributions139 helpful votes
Bonjour. Ceci est un hôtel, pas un restaurant.
Answer from SimonL_Mtl
Montreal, Canada382 contributions139 helpful votes
Pourquoi pas? Le personnel de l'hôtel ne vérifiera pas qui vous invitez dans votre chambre.
sal m wrote a tip Dec 2019
New York City, New York5 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"top floor penthouse nice views"
Read full review
Shoe Lover wrote a tip Oct 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with a view of the lake."
Read full review
carole_mist wrote a tip Mar 2019
Montreal250 contributions108 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with a view on the lake in the back"
Read full review
Christian B wrote a tip Sep 2018
Montreal, Canada28 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Away from the elevator, and room with lake view"
Read full review
Lynn397 wrote a tip Jul 2018
Toronto, Canada16 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"choose the ones facing the lake"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sherbrooke area.
PRICE RANGE
C$203 - C$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSherbrooke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Grand Times Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Times Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Times Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Promenade de la Gorge de la Rivière Magog (0.5 km), Marché de la Gare (0.1 km), and Balade à Travers le Temps au Centre-Ville (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Times Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Times Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Times Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Times Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antidote FoodLab, Persepolis Restaurant, and El Tabernaco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Times Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Times Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Times Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Times Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Times Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saburovskaya Fortress (0.6 km).
All Sherbrooke HotelsSherbrooke Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SherbrookeHotels near Grand Times Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars