We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Moose Jaw SK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Moose Jaw SK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Moose Jaw SK
 Click to rate
Regina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 999tessb
Super8moosejaw, General Manager at Super 8 Moose Jaw SK, responded to this review

Mankota, Saskatchewan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We often stay at the Super 8 when we are in Moose Jaw and have always been impressed by the cleanliness, comfort and superb customer service (night manager, Richard Meier, always bends over backwards to make us comfortable). But THIS stay in particular was outstanding due to the addition of Hot Breakfast Sausage to the complimentary breakfast! It was fresh,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard And Gai... D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super8moosejaw, General Manager at Super 8 Moose Jaw SK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review of your stay with us. We are very excited about providing a hot breakfast to our guests. We are very pleased to see it is a huge hit with our guests. Thank you for your continuous business, everyone here appreciates it. We will work hard to provide the best service for...

Swift Current, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very tired and needs a huge update. We will never stay there again. Very run down.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koralea D
Super8moosejaw, General Manager at Super 8 Moose Jaw SK, responded to this review

We are very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. All guest comments are appreciated and taken into consideration when making changes to our hotel.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnalynn G
Herbert, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2017

sadly even thought he hotel was out dated and VERY clean we would not go back. The bed was uncomfortable, the room was so hot that no one could sleep and the heating system was so loud it sounded like an air compressor running all night. The breakfast was great as it was hot but no sleep is not what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
Super8moosejaw, General Manager at Super 8 Moose Jaw SK, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not a positive experience. I am so sorry to hear you had a lack of sleep due to the heating unit and uncomfortable bed. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I will have Maintenance look into the heating unit in your room to have it repaired or replaced...

Beausejour, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

First impressions, friendly staff, clean lobby. Room was clean, beds comfortable and comforters not too thick. Room had consistent heat, comfortable. Quiet night, breakfast good, staff attentive to food and tables. Check out very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel. Much better than the night before at a more expensive hotel with no breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val J
Super8moosejaw, General Manager at Super 8 Moose Jaw SK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We value and appreciate all feedback from guests. We are very happy to hear your stay was a pleasant experience. I will forward this to all staff members so they can see they are doing a great job and will continue to maintain the great service provided to all our guests. We hope to...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2557OTmikec
Super8moosejaw, General Manager at Super 8 Moose Jaw SK, responded to this review

Dryden Ontario
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940russellr
Super8moosejaw, General Manager at Super 8 Moose Jaw SK, responded to this review

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This is a nice property with good service and clean rooms. Seeing as this was a family trip in town for a kids tournament, the only thing really lacking was no Pool. Otherwise this is a good hotel. It was however priced the same as hotels with a pool so it's not really worth what we were charged.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1653FLmikeg
Super8moosejaw, General Manager at Super 8 Moose Jaw SK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We are glad you appreciated the great service and clean rooms we have to offer.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I have stayed at this location before and service has always been great. The breakfast was somewhat disappointing as the muffins, scones and cut up fruit were dry and stale.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Char B
Super8moosejaw, General Manager at Super 8 Moose Jaw SK, responded to this review

We are sorry to to hear you were disappointed with the SuperStart breakfast. We have been working on improving the items we offer to guests. Glad you have always received excellent service. We hope you will continue to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Moose Jaw
230 reviews
1.7 km away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
371 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moose Jaw
0.3 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 16 in Moose Jaw
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Moose Jaw SK

Address: 1706 Main St N, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Price Range: $97 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moose Jaw SK 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moose Jaw SK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Moose Jaw Hotel Moose Jaw
Super 8 Moose Jaw SK Saskatchewan
Super Eight Moose Jaw
Moose Jaw Super Eight
Moose Jaw Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Moose Jaw SK staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Moose Jaw SK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a 2nd floor room. We didn't and wished we had”
Traveler-Rick001, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you close the curtains if you are facing east as the sun shines in”
roxannes785, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we like the accessible room for lower height bed and ease of mobility”
richarddG855TG, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We did get adjoining rooms, they do not have many.”
J&W, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room on second floor if you are a light sleeper”
780seanr, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5