We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Prince Albert

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Prince Albert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was ok, only complaint was there was 'no service' in the lounge. Waitresses ignored us until we went and got our own drinks. Left after one cocktail.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Customer service at front desk was horrible! Darren or Darryl (unsure of his name) acted like we were bothering him upon check in. He was extremely rude to us the whole time and when I asked if he was having a bad day he said yes! I literally could write a whole page on the terrible service we had. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank jody s
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience with one of our Front Desk Agents. I hope the other ones were respectful. I have spoke to him and you should've received an apology from him. I hope everything else was good with your stay. Let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. Sincerely, Maureen Mannix More 

Travellers are raving about these Prince Albert hotels

Wainwright, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The bath tub was full of water, the hotel room smelt like stale smoke, the lobby doors were locked manually and i had to wait outside for someone to let me in. Unfortunately i wont stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kristen J
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, maintenance has been made aware of your concern. I apologize about the doors, but we like to keep out Guests and Employees safe and that is why all doors are locked at night. We have 3 entrances, two can be used with your guest key. We have some smoking rooms in our hotel, but have a... More 

Saskatchewan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY THERE!! Absolutely horrible. Parents booked 3 rooms ( theirs, ours and one more) for a wedding. When they booked they requested a connecting room so my little guy could nap between the ceremony and reception in peace. At check in I was told my parents had the connecting room to ours. When they checked in they told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners1407
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

We, at the Ramada, are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. I apologize that you did not receive an adjoining room. We only have 4 rooms, besides suites, that are adjoining and those rooms were unavailable. The front desk agent who booked these 3 rooms for you was in training and has been shown the proper... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

All around horrible stay. I know you can't expect much from Prince Albert, but the Ramada set the bar to a new low. Rooms and decor very sloppy. Incompetent staff. Front desk actually checked another group into my room 15 minutes after I checked in. They actually opened the door and walked in while I was unpacking. Front desk blamed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank M1230LAandrews
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I sent you a message asking you for more information on your stay so that I can look into this further. We are an older hotel and are constantly updating, this is reflected in our low rates. We have had a few new staff members in training, they are doing the best they can and are... More 

Shellbrook, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Terrible. My card keys never worked. Only once. Manager kept resetting. So after 8 or 9 tries with the keys. I just broke the door down grabbed my belongings and left

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank 565danialb
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

I am sorry you had trouble with your key cards. Our Key card company has assisted us in repairing the problem and we fixed the door. More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
2.0 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
225 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#5 of 10 in Prince Albert
328 reviews
0.4 km away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive, you'll experience the warmth and welcome of the Ramada in Prince Albert, Gateway to the North. Here, you'll discover personalized comfort and value added amenities usually only found in small first class hotels. Rest, Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our 66 rooms. Ranging from above standard Single or Double Queen bed rooms, and Executive Kings rooms. As well as Jacuzzi Suites and our personalized Bridal Suites. Please also Visit our newly renovated JT's Pub Or for more of an intimate setting, our Office Lounge. Our New Restaurant, Signature 22, is now ready to serve you when you are craving the best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Prince Albert

Address: 3245 2nd Avenue 2 West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: $116 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Ramada
Ramada Prince Albert Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Prince Albert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor, have an outside entrance as well as a hall entrance to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles victotinah, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“lower floor- not so hot!”
 of 5 bubbles MissFally, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room. Find a different hotel to stay at.”
 of 5 bubbles darrenh866, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Find out if Pam is working when your staying, otherwise your experience could be less than expected.”
 of 5 bubbles iamGreen, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“Nicest rooms are the king rooms on floor 1. They have their own door to the outside. But you may get more noise from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles MrJeph, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay