We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Prince Albert

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$68*
US$86*
US$89*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Prince Albert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Prince Albert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2015

There where people walking in the hallway, talking. Sounded like they were right in the room. Did not sleep well at all, way to noisy, doors opening and closing, people in the hallways. Won't stay at that hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnh130
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Prince Albert. We do have security who do hourly rounds to keep noise down, and we are sorry that they were unable to keep you from being disturbed by other guests. We hope you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot continental breakfast. Thank you again for your review. Jenna...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Stayed here one night on business.never again and warning people . Hall carpets dirty. Non smoking room wreaked of smoke. Vent in bathroom had 1/2 inch dirty fuzz - have picture to prove. Sheets yellowed and smelled like smoke. Air conditioner in window had garbage bags tucked around edge for seal. Paint chipped. Repairs poorly done with paint slapped on....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myrna C
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. Our carpets are regularly cleaned, but unfortunately are due for an upgrade & are showing their age. We are an older hotel, but are constantly upgrading & carpets are on the list! We are sorry that you were bothered by smoke. Your room was a non-smoking room, &...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 504camerons
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

grande prairie
Reviewed 27 October 2015

rooms carpet was filthy. internet did not work. tv did not work. call the desk a couple of times but nothing got fixed. give up on tv and internet and wen to bed.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielpO4970VJ
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The carpets in the rooms and the hallways are cleaned regularly. Unfortunately, this is an older hotel & they are due for an upgrade, so they are showing their age. We are constantly upgrading & new carpets are on the list! We apologize for the issues you experienced with your TV & internet. Occasionally, if...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Very poor service. I tried calling the front desk to get a maintenance team to fix our heater, but instead was transfered to the bar. I called the next day and told the front desk to send someone to check it so that as soon as we get back to the hotel that afternoon it's all ok, but no one...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victor P
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Do not apologize for bringing issues to our attention, as we can only improve when we are aware of problems. We are sorry that you experienced issues with your heat. This is the time of year where it is difficult to get our boiler set properly. On the first morning of your stay, we did...

Reviewed 21 October 2015

The Ramada is dated but our rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. There is lots of parking. All the staff were very friendly and Jenna was very helpful and accomodating when making our reservation and helping me with our bill. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prince Albert.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiderFans
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Ramada Prince Albert. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay & received excellent service from all of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you again. Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

A very pleasant stay once the noise died down at 11 pm. Breakfast was hot and should be noted in your write up as to amenities at the hotel. My checking noted continental breakfast but it was much better than that.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsE3329BD
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Ramada Prince Albert. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are especially glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot continental breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Prince Albert! Thank you again for your review. Jenna Front Desk...

Reviewed 17 October 2015

The staff made me wait at the checkout desk while they checked my room. Then they refunded a 50 dollar deposit that had been charged to my credit card without my knowledge. A middle aged woman who checked out at the same time as me did not have to go through this process.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janice H
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Prince Albert. I can assure you that the reason your room was charged a deposit & then checked in order to receive it back has nothing to do with your age. The staff were, instead, following our standard procedure for rooms booked through online travel agents when the option to pay at...

Meadow Lake Sask
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyl742
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The front end staff were helpful enough, with special compliments going to Ludmillia. Again the complimentary breakfast was fine, and again special compliments to Debbie. She took pride in her little part of the hotel. The room charge changed for the extra day I needed to finish my work. The halls could have used a little more attention. The Signature...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnrp914
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We are glad to see that you received excellent service & that you were able to take advantage of our hot continental breakfast. The restaurant on site actually works as a separate business from us, but I will be certain to pass your concerns on to them. We...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
2.1 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
1.7 km away
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
64 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
355 reviews
0.4 km away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive, you'll experience the warmth and welcome of the Ramada in Prince Albert, Gateway to the North. Here, you'll discover personalized comfort and value added amenities usually only found in small first class hotels. Rest, Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our 66 rooms. Ranging from above standard Single or Double Queen bed rooms, and Executive Kings rooms. As well as Jacuzzi Suites and our personalized Bridal Suites. Please also Visit our newly renovated JT's Pub Or for more of an intimate setting, our Office Lounge. Our New Restaurant, Signature 22, is now ready to serve you when you are craving the best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Prince Albert

Address: 3245 2nd Ave W, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: $100 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Ramada
Ramada Prince Albert Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Prince Albert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the main floor”
542sharin, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Main floor, have an outside entrance as well as a hall entrance to the hotel.”
victotinah, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“lower floor- not so hot!”
MissFally, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room. Find a different hotel to stay at.”
darrenh866, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Find out if Pam is working when your staying, otherwise your experience could be less than expected.”
iamGreen, 27 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$86
TripAdvisorUS$68
CancelonUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates