We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Prince Albert

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Prince Albert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Prince Albert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prairiepov
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This hotel definitely needs a major upgrade. The floors are uneven and the bathroom has major cracks in the walls. This is a good hotel if you don't expect much other than a bed to sleep in. Be aware when you get up that the floor is so uneven you may feel like you have a colassal hangover

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 180annetteb
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are an older hotel, but we are constantly upgrading. We hope that you found your bed comfortable & that you were able to enjoy our hot continental breakfast. Thank you! Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I used to stay at this hotel years ago while on business trips to Prince Albert. It was always my number one choice. It was always clean, and the staff were friendly. It was the type of place that would remember their guests by name. After relocating, I stopped traveling in Saskatchewan and haven't been back to this particular hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl7878
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. As you know, we are currently looking into the issues you have experienced. Thank you for your review. Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert

Regina
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Air conditioning in our room did not work and staff could not fix it. Room was unbearably hot and we received a 10% discount on our stay. The whole place (with the exception of the restaurant) is in serious need of updating. Will not return.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YuckNYMil
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your liking. As for the air conditioning, we are sorry that it was unable to keep up with the unseasonable heat. This is an older building & we are constantly upgrading. Thank you again for your review. Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My review. Ceiling leaked in bedroom where smoke detector is all they did was put a pail under area.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251jennifern
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had to deal with a leaking ceiling—we had been patching the roof while we waited for roofers to do a more permanent fix & apparently the downpour we received during the first night of your stay was enough to get through the patch. The good news is that the roofers...

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252sam
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 July 2015

A few pros and cons of this hotel. The positives - the staff were excellent. Great service from the employees during check in and check out. They were accommodating to let us check in a few hours early and were very friendly and professional. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was Air Conditioned which was nice as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jptherockstar
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are an older hotel & are constantly upgrading. Thank you again. Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26heathj
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Calgary
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
2.0 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
64 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive, you'll experience the warmth and welcome of the Ramada in Prince Albert, Gateway to the North. Here, you'll discover personalized comfort and value added amenities usually only found in small first class hotels. Rest, Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our 66 rooms. Ranging from above standard Single or Double Queen bed rooms, and Executive Kings rooms. As well as Jacuzzi Suites and our personalized Bridal Suites. Please also Visit our newly renovated JT's Pub Or for more of an intimate setting, our Office Lounge. Our New Restaurant, Signature 22, is now ready to serve you when you are craving the best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Prince Albert

Address: 3245 2nd Avenue 2 West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: $100 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Ramada
Ramada Prince Albert Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Prince Albert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor, have an outside entrance as well as a hall entrance to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles victotinah, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“lower floor- not so hot!”
 of 5 bubbles MissFally, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room. Find a different hotel to stay at.”
 of 5 bubbles darrenh866, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Find out if Pam is working when your staying, otherwise your experience could be less than expected.”
 of 5 bubbles iamGreen, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“Nicest rooms are the king rooms on floor 1. They have their own door to the outside. But you may get more noise from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles MrJeph, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5