Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (37)
1 King and 1 King with Sofa Bed
Room & Suite (35)
Juice, Yogurt, Hard Cooked Eggs & Milk - We have you covered!
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

C$141
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#18 of 33 hotels in Regina
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
South Regina hotel conveniently located near Regina International Airport You can expect outstanding service at our Regina accommodations, located off the Trans-Canada Hwy near Wascana Park and the RCMP Training Academy. This brand new South Regina hotel is ideal for families since it is close to the Saskatchewan Science Centre-Imax, Sk. Royal Museum, McKenzie Art Gallery, University of Regina and SK Sports Hall of Fame. Several shopping venues are nearby, including Southland and Golden Mile Mall within walking distance. Additional area attractions include the Mosaic Stadium, home of Sk. Roughriders Football Team and Brandt Centre for our Regina Pat's. Business travelers looking for lodging in Regina will enjoy their stay at our hotel near the Regina International Airport (YQR). Our hotel offers premium business amenities, such as two large meeting spaces with seating for 285 guests and a 24-hour business centre, with copy, fax and print services. Our Regina accommodations are also conveniently located near many area businesses, including SK Energy, Evraz, Global Regina and Brandt Tractor. In addition, the Casino Regina is less than six km. from our hotel in Regina. While lodging at our hotel in Regina, SK, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool and fitness center, complimentary high speed Internet and hot breakfast bar. Stay Smart at our hotel, and enjoy great Regina hotel deals and rates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

4255 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Regina Airport
255Reviews3Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 123
  • 37
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
40years1970 wrote a review Jun 2023
Regina, Canada92 contributions56 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here numerous times because the hotel is very clean, staff extremely friendly, rates are reasonable, rooms are large, clean, beds & pillows comfy. Breakfast is very good with great selection. Located near many good restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ginkgo18 wrote a review Mar 2021
Saskatchewan, Canada16 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff was very friendly, room was spotless and newly renovated, breakfast was grab and go, nice and quiet. Would stay here again, great hotel. Location is further back from the main road so no road noise at all
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emey wrote a review Jan 2020
Milton, Canada21 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed two nights in this location for the first time. Staff is super friendly with smile and positive eagerness to help.Clean rooms with lots of space, only missing microwave to be perfect. Pool is not that deep convenient for kids. Breakfast buffet has a variety of options which suits eveyone. Location is convenient as you will have almost everything you need around you, from gas station to grocery stores(safeway, Save on foods) in addition to fine dinning restaurants; (the Keg, Earl's) and more and Tim Hortons and A&W for fast food and coffee. Overall very happy with our stay.Recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvette B wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall a good basic, budget hotel. The staff are friendly, the room and common areas are clean. The beds are comfy. The breakfast is very good with quality hot options including omelettes, bacon, and sausages . The pancakes are easy to make and delicious. The parking isn’t great as the parking lot is not adequate as there is a lack of designated parking spots. We were there in July so it wasn’t a huge problem, but it would be in winter months when cars need to be plugged in. My only other complaint is the light bulbs in the room. The LED “hard” white lights are hard on the eyes. Blinding in the morning. I would recommend the hotel switch to a soft white LED lights.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amyzing1963 wrote a review Jul 2020
Winnipeg, Canada94 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for overnight on way to Wpg. Great location. Restaurants close by. Keg, Tony Romas, Tims, Grekos (see my review) and SobeyS right across the street.

Hotel getting old. Room nice and large but furniture dated. Wish hotels would use pleather instead of upholstery. Would never sit on that. Bed comfortable and clean. Nice bathroom. Staff very friendly. Breakfast minimal but covid friendly
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YorkRegionMomOf3 wrote a review Aug 2021
Newmarket, Canada28 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This location was currently renovating their lobby during our stay but this wasn’t a surprise as it was advertised on their website. The staff was so friendly and the rooms were really clean. Rooms and hallways have been recently updated. Only downfall would be the parking. Spots are limited, tight and lot was on the darker side. As we did arrive later in the evening, staff did come out and help us find a spot. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christina wrote a review Oct 2021
New Brunswick, Canada98 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was older and definitely worn. There were a number of ladybugs in the room, things such as trim were missing, the side entrance didn't work, and the dryer didn't really work. The staff was very friendly and helpful though and the breakfast was delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms on the backside look into private yards- ask for one facing the road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 9, 2021
Hi christinap361, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this trip and for sharing your feedback. I trust that all is well. We always want to offer top-notch service, and I am glad you were satisfied with the service received from our staff, and our breakfast selection was up to your liking. I am sorry, however, for the dissatisfaction caused by the hotel's condition and cleanliness was a letdown. Your feedback allows us to identify areas that may need additional attention. Trust that your thoughts will not be left unspoken. I took the necessary steps to ensure our Hotel management team gets to read your post to serve as a reference for improvement. I know that this stay may not have been the best, but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back. Safe travels, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RobOnLocation wrote a review Oct 2021
Ottawa, Canada1,669 contribution472 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 1 night while visiting Regina. The rate was decent and the area looked good.
The room was clean and comfortable. It looked well maintained. Good amenities in the bathroom. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.
I did notice the lobby and pool area had renovations going on, which made it a bit loud and dusty. I'm sure it will be ok once the work is completed.
The area is good, with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. It's also a close drive to the airport.
I would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RGWRichmond_Ontario wrote a review Feb 2020
Richmond, Ontario61 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is tricky and confusing to get to off Albert Street. After going around the block a couple times and then phoning the front desk, from a cellphone, we figured out how to get to the entrance. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There is lots of free parking, once you figure out where to park. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed with toiletries and towels. The property is well maintained, but not especially attractive, being surrounded by a sea of asphalt and concrete. There is a shopping mall across the road and an excellent Keg Steakhouse Restaurant right next door. They served a good breakfast, with lots of choice (included).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheRomanWarrior wrote a review Aug 2023
Rome, Italy7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Asian wife and I drove for four days in order to arrive in the great Province of Saskatchewan. Many thanks to the entire staff for our recent 8 day stay. The Hindu nice lady and General Manager ! The front desk ! The cooks ! The very hardworking cleaning staff ! Special thanks to the very great Philippine staff. They are great. The average traveler does not know that many from the Philippines fought and died in the American Armed Forces in WWll. Please give the entire staff a big raise.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MUZIKM wrote a tip Feb 2022
Saskatoon, Canada64 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in a top floor facing Albert street. No noise."
Read full review
Christina wrote a tip Oct 2021
New Brunswick, Canada98 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the backside look into private yards- ask for one facing the road."
Read full review
sashakeena wrote a tip May 2019
Vancouver, Canada11,717 contributions676 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room 2nd floor or higher"
Read full review
Chris Isaacs wrote a tip Feb 2019
Winnipeg, Canada17 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are general quiet as this hotel sits back away from the main street."
Read full review
PattiS1979 wrote a tip Jan 2019
Cold Lake, Canada108 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay next to a jacuzzi suite, better yet book it and be the noisy neighbours"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Regina area.
PRICE RANGE
C$146 - C$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express regina south hotel regina
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanRegina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
315
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cineplex Odeon Southland Mall (0.9 km), Southland Shopping Centre (0.9 km), and Crocus & Ivy (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greko's Restaurant & Steak House, The Cottage Restaurant, and Chop Steakhouse & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
All Regina HotelsRegina Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ReginaHotels near Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina-South, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars