We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks

Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (18)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks offers clean, spacious digs at a great price. Hotels in Regina, Saskatchewan are as diverse as the people, but choosing the best hotel has never been easier. We offer a great location and are the only hotel north of the city. Other Regina hotels don't offer these kinds of perks. You deserve the kind of accommodations in Regina that are unsurpassed. Rider games, Farm Progress, Western Canadian Agribition, and Country Thunder® are just a few of the local must-see events. When traveling on business, we've got you covered. Employees of the oil refinery, The Potash Companies, Saskpower, and the Canadian Pacific Railway are all regular guests of this Regina hotel. The Co-Operators Centre with six hockey rinks is only 3.60 kilometers away and the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks is the Preferred Partner of this facility. Mosiac Stadium is just 2.20 kilometers away.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
634Reviews
88Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 211
  • 106
  • 63
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We got two pool side rooms for a birthday. We have been going to this hotel for almost 15 years but this year was by far the worst. Our rooms were extremely hot we had the air conditioner on to 16 but it was still blowing hot air. At 1 a.m. I had to shut the entire unit off
Read more
Response from David T, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks
Responded Oct. 16, 2018
Andrea, thank you for leaving a review. I do apologize for the lack of cooling in your rooms. We did have an issue that weekend that we have since fixed. Having stayed here as many years as you have you would know that this is not the normal situation. Things can go wrong anywhere at anytime and unfortunately it was here on that weekend. Once again I do apologize.
Read more
Had to stay here on short notice. Drunk patrons in the restaurant and managers ill-equipped to deal with high-volume drinkers. Seems like a bit of a party hotel . They even have a gambling room for horse racing. first time I have seen this. expect to hear kids running to
Read more
Response from David T, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks
Responded Oct. 15, 2018
Thank you for your comments, not sure what date this may have been as I am not aware of a numerous police presence in the lobby. Not saying they don't show up some times looking for people as they do at all hotels, but not a regular occurrence with us. I will check with the restaurant staff to follow up with the heavy drinkers. see if they were hotel guests or someone who came in from outside.
Read more
The room we stayed in was very clean. Wish I could say the same for the hot tub and swimming pool. The hot tub water was cloudy and it was not overly hot. The pool was a little better. They should consider having the hot tub warmer than a luke warm bath and maybe try to make
Read more
Response from David T, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks
Responded Oct. 10, 2018
Thank you for letting us know. We need to hear these comments to make us better.
Read more
I had recently submitted a review of the BW Seven Oaks recently and after a quick response from the Front Desk Manager , they were kind enough to give me a refund. This helped me to give the place an upgraded rating. They were open enough to accept my critique and made things
Read more
Response from David T, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks
Responded Sep. 18, 2018
Marvin, thank you for giving us the opportunity to make it right.
Read more
I stayed at this hotel a couple weekends ago for a girls weekend with some friends. The room wasn't in desirable shape- dirty & had an odor. After checking out, I realized I forgot my straightener on the shelf in the room, I immediately called the hotel to inform them that I
Read more
Response from David T, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks
Responded Sep. 15, 2018
I am very sorry to hear this, could you please contact me directly so I may get some more information from you to look into this. Thank you
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks
2 Doubles
Photo provided by managementSureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks
King
Photo provided by managementSureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks
Two Bedroom Suite
Photo provided by managementSureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks
2 Queens
Photo provided by managementSureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks
Queen
PreviousNext
123456
Please front desk manager leave email . As I have not been able to find it
trip advisor will not let me give you my email address. please just call 1-306-757-0121
0 votes
Show all answers
It depends on what event's are going on. There is lots of room poolside but if we are full of teams or such it can be quite busy out there.
0 votes
Show all answers
We do have a park and fly option, It is an additional $42 + tax to leave your vehicle here when you stay with us and we will take you to the airport and pick you up when you return. Please contact the hotel directly and we would be happy to help you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Smoking rooms
All our rooms are non smoking rooms
0 votes
"I like the main floor, but all rooms are fairly equal."
"get a 3 rd floor room facing the back if you HAVE to stay here"
"If you want to see outside, ask for that!"
"Pool access rooms are the best for the swimming crowd."
"pool side if you want one - balcony second floor or Fisrt floor - all good"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western seven oaks hotel reginabest western 7 oaks innbest western reginaregina best western
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanRegina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing