We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina

Sandman HotelsUS$59*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
 Click to rate
California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My company used to put us to this hotel. Its a suite that has everything in the room but the interior looks like it was built from 1950s. Ceiling lights were so dim and yellow. There were stains on the wall and carpet was old. The furnitures were very old and the whole environment gave me a creepy feeling. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissyTravellor
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate you making us aware of your recent challenges you had experienced with our hotel and apologize for any frustration this may have caused. Sandman does take our guest comments very seriously and we appreciate your constructive feedback. We are currently in process of making upgrades to our hotel...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in a decent location, easy to access, not too busy. Manager/front desk staff not too helpful tho. Picked this hotel as it was to have a free shuttle to casino, found out they no longer have after we checked in. Somebody needs to update website people!! Good restaurant attached.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Sharon G, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to hear you found the hotel to be in a convenient location. We do apologize for any confusion in regards to shuttle service and will ensure this is address asap! Our onsite restaurants Dennys & Moxies Grill are fantastic and we will be sure to pass...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this location on two different nights the same week. Its about a 15 minute drive from the airport but very easily accessable from Circle drive and the Transcanada Highway. Travelling at odd hours away from rush hour traffic made getting to and from the hotel and airport very easy. The hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioJK5
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear OntarioJK5, Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are please to hear your stay was excellent! Sandman Regina is in a very convenient location near many trendy restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping center. We appreciate your positive feedback and will ensure to pass on your kind words to our housekeeping team. Please ensure to take advantage of...

Saint Brieux, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Regina March 24-25 for Hoopla. We stayed Friday at the Sandman Hotel. From the moment I walked until I walked out I had such a great experience. Crystal at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. We got there before check in but she let us into our room. Crystal was very friendly and helpful. She is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleisha C
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Eleisha C, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience with us! We are please to hear the staff were more than welcoming, we will definitely pass on your kind words to our team and we are happy to hear you had a positive experience with Sandman Regina....

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I see that you have arrange the exercise equipment differently and would very much appreciate it if you could move the TV 's as it is next to impossible to workout and watch them unless you want to dislocate your neck! It's very poorly planned. The towels are like sandpaper and anytime I use one I get a rash. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheanne N
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Sheanne N, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We do find your comments to be very constructive and we will ensure our team looks into this particular matter. I understand all guests/clients have different recommendations and we always do our best to meet our guests...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel online. I didn't pay for it on line, just reserved 3 rooms for a sports event in Regina. The rooms were great, parking was great, the location was great, what made it perfect was the staff! From check-in to check-out, the staff at this hotel were helpful, happy and truly interested in how our stay was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Lynn S, Thank you for sharing your great review with us! We are please to hear your recent visit exceeded your satisfactory. We will ensure to pass on your kind words to our Sandman Team as we take pride in our customer service! We have many long term staff members who are experienced and will always ensure guests are...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Great place. Clean rooms, pool if that's your thing, Denny's attached and Moxies is right there. Very convenient location and everything you need is right there. Found the rooms to be too warm. No individual thermostat. Had to turn the AC on and eventually cooled the room. Other than that, highly recommended :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarestanaway
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Clarestanaway, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are please to hear you found our location to be very convenient! Sandman Regina is connected with our 24 Hour Dennys Restaurant and onsite Moxies Bar & Grill. We appreciate your kind words and will pass them on to our housekeeping team! We do apologize for any discomfort you...

Sioux Lookout, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The rate was excellent. The property was very clean and handy for meals. We were treated very well by all staff. It was very handy for us as we travelled further west. Some parking for larger vehicles (we were hauling a tiny trailer) would have been appreciated but not a great issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhovi9
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear fhovi9, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time on sharing your positive feed back! We will ensure we pass on your kind words to the Sandman Team. The hotel takes pride on performing exceptional customer service and exceeding standards of cleanliness! We look forward to your next visit! Regards,

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I have stayed at the sandman hotel a few times this past year, the hotel itself was very inviting. Enjoyed the commendable service. Staff were very friendly and loved the view from my room. Would recommend this hotel to persons or person planning a trip or business trip. Thank you to the manager that had helped me out with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne0ls0n
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Lois H, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are please to hear your stay with us exceeded satisfactory! A frequent traveler like yourself should take advantage of our Lucky 13 Program, stay 12 nights and receive the 13th free! We will certainly pass on your kind words to our Sandman Team and appreciate your positive feedback....

Toronto
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Don't waste your money on this hotel. I have stayed there 3 times in the past 3months because it is company contract hotel I can not refuse. All stays were negative. The room was dirty, old and with the smell makes me sick. The only positive side for me is there is both fridge and microwave in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZEZEZ
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear EZEZEZ, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are do appreciate you taking the time on sharing your experience with us. The challenges you have mentioned can be prevented, however if you do experience any discomfort during your stay do not hesitate to contact our guest services as they are available 24 hours and would be happy...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.6 km away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
2.2 km away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
954 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by opulent forests, this hotel is only a short drive away from downtown Regina, major shopping centres, and the business district. Whatever your reason for taking a trip to the lively city of Regina, Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina will make sure your stay is absolutely flawless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina

Address: 1800 E Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7K3, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: $106 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Regina
Sandman Inn Regina
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had room on 4th floor which was quiet.”
sharong220, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Court yard views are best - but can be noisy when there is a wedding.”
victoriaa213, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like your room ask for a different room. There are some updated rooms.”
ROCKK291, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper front for maximum privacy; back for quieter rooms”
stigs17, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King executive rooms are nice.”
clinta191, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Sandman Hotels
US$59* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$68
Booking.comUS$68
PricelineUS$68
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates