We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Show Prices
#13 of 33 Hotels in Regina
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Regina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night on a road trip. Very comfortable bed, clean bathroom...great shower pressure. Wifi worked well and good TV. Everything clean. Great breakfast with a good selection of things to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianSuePrice
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear CanadianSuePrice, Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy a waffle at breakfast. We hope to see you on your next trip to Regina. Happy Travels.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall the stay was good, TV did not work on Friday night, street noise was loud room 321 Front desk was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was ok - area was kept clean. Never being to Regina it was hard to access the front of the hotel, was great to have heated parking as it was -30 the weekend we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn A, Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will speak with our maintenance team as to why we had an outage with our TV services and work to ensure we do not have that issue again. We can be a bit tricky to get into, as we...

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the street noise woke me and while I was in the shower my spouse awoke to a policeman knocking on our door. There had been a death on our floor and he asked for our statements with regard to arrival and observations made during our arrival

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briangerhardt
WingateRegina, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gerhardt, Thank you for your review and we do apologize for the inconvenience you had because of noise and disturbance during your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, one of our guest passed away in their sleep and police was just performing their regular duty to ask questions from staff and guest that were staying in the hotel during...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We have stayed at this hotel a few times before. We like it's location and the size of the rooms. we were disappointed this time though. The satellite tv didn't work for over two days, the air vent in the bathroom is almost completely plugged, the shower nozzle is almost down to a dribble, the ottoman in room 409 is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobravii
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Cobravii, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your last stay was not as enjoyable as your previous stays. I will share your comments with the GM and Maintenance team and we will work to make your next stay better. Happy Travels.

Saskatoon
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Friendly staff all the rooms have large beds everything is incredibly clean bathrooms lovely with a bathtub the only thing we would like they had lots of a TV channels they did not have the order movie TV channel so it was two channels with movies that were all old what it's like to be able to stay in when...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derykkk
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Derykkk, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We did have a change in tv providers and during that change no longer have pay per view movies at this time. I will share your comments with the GM to see if we can add that service back to...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We had a nice weekend, very nice rooms, appreciate the spaciousness, refrigerator, microwave & breakfast.( Complimentary). We however though front desk staff were very personable, were not communicating with one another & not knowledgeable with the package. For example we were locked out of our room, even though we returned prior to our late check-out which was given as a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear debbie_mackenzie, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will speak with the front desk team regarding the various packages and all that goes in them, so that we can avoid the keys not working for a late check out in the future. We hope to see you...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HewLen
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Came in on a business trip. Spacious room, good mattress and pillows on the bed ranged from firm to soft- found one just right. The blackout curtains were very effective at both blocking light as well as sound. All staff I met were friendly and helpful. Room fridge was cold and the modern coffee machine was a nice touch. Wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Shawn M, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Regina. Regards,

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This was a work trip. Meetings were at the hotel so I ended up getting slightly early. I was surprised that the room was available around noon. I think it just got cleaned. The room itself was very nice and clean. Bathroom seemed spacious and overall in a very well kept manner. Honestly, the only bad thing at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tytusmk
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Tytusmyk, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy we were able to have a room ready for you at noon to check in too and are delighted to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We know our elevators are a bit slow, they're incredibly safe, just a little slow. We hope to see you again...

Black Creek, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

rooms where clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was well done and the main desk clerk was very helpful. Chinese restaurant attached was reasonable. The only issue we had was trying to get through by phone upon arrival has our plane was delayed, answering machine resulted in 1/2 dozen phone calls going nowhere.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynesG3216LF
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Hi wayneG3216LF, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will touch base with our Maintenance department and front desk team to ensure that phone calls are coming through to the desk right away. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels,

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Delta Hotels Regina
#18 of 33 in Regina
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the centre of the downtown core with direct access from Highway 1, the newly built Wingate by Wyndham Regina is within easy walking distance of parks, restaurants, shopping, top attractions, and major government and corporate offices. Whether you're in the province's capital for a weekend getaway, business trip, or sports tournament there's no better place to recharge and reconnect at the end of the day. Our updated rooms are comfortable and stylish. Lots of little extras including an in-room fridge and microwave and a hot breakfast buffet help you relax and stay productive while you're away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Address: 1700 Broad St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 1X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: $112 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Hotel Regina
Wyndham Regina
Regina Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Saskatchewan
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Regina
#8 Business Hotel in Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Regina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the 5th floor was very quiet I never heard anything until I was leaving my room and met up with a young family in the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles 661gailw, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“wifi worked well”
 of 5 bubbles Canadian131313, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The street noise was loud in our room 321 other than that all was good”
 of 5 bubbles marilyna301, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a high room or a back room to avoid street noise. park on the street in front to avoid the high cost of parking on their lot (unless you need plug in parking), buy through trivago.... a lot cheaper than booking through the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Cobravii, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest staying on a higher floor or overlook the parking lot instead of the busy and loud road.”
 of 5 bubbles Preston1850, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay