We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West

4801 Harbour Landing Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4W 0B7 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 33 hotels in Regina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Along with an indoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a fitness center and a spa tub. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Additionally, coffee/tea in a common area, spa services, and a business center are onsite.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Waterslide
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
757Reviews6Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 376
  • 221
  • 87
  • 50
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
George T. wrote a review Sep 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We have family in Regina and hotel there often. This was our first and last stay at the Home Inn. Our first room smelled of urine (staff tried to blame city water supply). Second room had filthy rugs. Didn't ask for a third room thinking this is as good as it gets. Spoke with other hotel guests and they had the same experience. Overall maintenance of the property and room needs work as the age is showing. The only positive was our first night was discounted.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from bianca dutton, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West
Responded Sep 6, 2023
Thank you 2566780, Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize for the room , we are starting renovations on the outside this week and inside for carpets, deco and furniture end of 2023 early 2024 . Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robyn W wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Very good hotel to stay at for a short stay, pool was nice, though there was swimming lessons going on throughout the day and part of the evening which limited the small pool space. Rooms were tidy, staff was kind. Not to noisy of a stay. Very much enjoyed our little staycation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not a big pool, very small hot tub with murky water. Rooms are good and staff is friendly, they...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from bianca dutton, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West
Responded Sep 6, 2023
Thank you Robyn W, Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Averie S wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
A well rounded stay close to many amenities in Regina. The staff are friendly, rooms and common areas are clean, and a great breakfast in the morning with many options. More seating in the pool area would be great!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackalynn Morrison, Other at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West
Responded Jul 20, 2023
Thank you 558averies for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy some of the many amenities in and around the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back "Home" again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Terra M wrote a review Jul 2023
Edmonton, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We have family in Regina so hotel stays are common. We booked a suite here with 2 beds and a pull out couch. The pull out couch was broken. The arm was completely detached. The fabric was worn through. There are lots of dings and dents in the walls with no attempt to repair them. Sunflower seed shells on floor beside garbage. We didn't have seeds with us. Bathroom was tiny. Toilet paper roll was broken and looked like something from a old run down shopping mall. Not "home". Tiles in tub/shower were pink with soap scum and had mildew and/or mold in sections. The climate control worked very poorly and was only in the bed area. So that area got somewhat cool, while the sitting area was quite hot. Garbage remained in stairwells until I complained. It's not a good place to stay folks. Stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackalynn Morrison, Other at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West
Responded Jul 20, 2023
Thank you Terra for your review. I am happy we were able to talk on the phone and resolve your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
joe N wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
The guest services are amazing, the room was comfortable and they truly made you feel like you were at home. From the breakfasts, greetings everytime you walked in to the morning wake up calls. This hotel in my opinion was top notch. Recommended highly if you are looking for a hotel to stay at.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay at this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackalynn Morrison, Other at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West
Responded Jul 20, 2023
Thank you Joe for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy our staff made you feel welcome and at home. Ill be sure to share your kind comments with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back "Home" again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jerry L wrote a review Jun 2023
Saskatchewan, Canada5 contributions
- Our room appeared clean but upon closer inspection it wasn’t. The beds were made and we had fresh towels but there was painters tape left all over the walls from a previous guest. Random garbage on the floors and a dirty, wet rag in the recycling bin. That my baby actually found before I did. - staff is very kind and wonderful. -the hotel needs upkeep. We had the theme room, most of the displays didn’t work. Decor was broken or upside down/backwards. -breakfast staff were very nice and attentive, but we have stayed at other home inn locations with more variety and selection. Overall I wouldn’t recommend, staff was the best part of the experience. We have stayed at other home inns that are better maintained and worth the price. I was disappointed in the hotel for what we were charged.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bringonthesun wrote a review May 2023
Kelowna73 contributions41 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and sad to say it has gone down hill from previous visits. Rooms, hallways, etc need some serious tlc. Rooms all had an odd smell and carpets felt sticky. Kids had fun in the pool area, but we definitely won’t be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackalynn Morrison, Other at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West
Responded Jun 19, 2023
Thank you bringonthesun62 for taking the time to leave a review. We truly appreciate your feed back and have been working very hard at improving many areas around the hotel. We do hope you will give us another chance to welcome you "Home" again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RoxyRollerApril2011 wrote a review Feb 2023
Saskatoon, Canada19 contributions1 helpful vote
Facility needs some TLC. The volume of traffic is visible - lots of scuffs, dents, dirty carpets, etc. They must need more staff as hallway floor wasn’t vacuumed by check-in. Dirty corners, high wear and tear on room furniture, walls need a good wash and paint.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackalynn Morrison, Other at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West
Responded Feb 22, 2023
Thank you RoxyRollerApril2011 for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feed back and are working with our maintenance and housekeeping team to improve the appearance of the hotel. We do hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pepsi96 wrote a review Feb 2023
8 contributions4 helpful votes
-Staff was very friendly, breakfast was delicious, breakfast/dining area was clean and well kept. -walls/ceiling in suite are paper thin, hear people 24/7 (NOT GOOD FOR SLEEPING BABIES) - we paid for room with couch/pull out as it was specified that it was going to be slept on( it was broken) - rooms are dirty in corners and behind the toilet.(our personal air freshener spray disappeared so I checked to see if it fell behind the toilet) and there was a tampon back there and a sharpie -first night in pool was awesome Until he put more chemicals in hot tub( my eyes hurt for next 3 days and I only sit in hot tub) baby was rubbing her eyes lots too - my son did enjoy the waterslide and pool.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from bianca dutton, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West
Responded Feb 8, 2023
Thank you Pepsi96 for your review. I would love to speak to you directly about your stay, would you be able to reach out to me directly Jackalynn 306-546-4663 or jmorrison@d3h.ca to be able to provide me with your reservation information and i can take a look into some of your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Danette T wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
Nirmal, the host, got us a room even tho the hotel was fully booked. He upgrade us even when we had made a mistake on the booking. I was booked for the next day. Didn’t realize it till I checked in at 8 pm. He was kind and considerate and determined to have us stay. Highly recommend this hotel. He could have easily said we are full. Your not booked for tonight. We would have had to scramble to find a room somewhere else. Thank you Nirmal! His motto, if our guests are happy, we are happy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from bianca dutton, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West
Responded Feb 8, 2023
Thank you Danette T for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I am so happy to see that our team was able to accommodate you make your stay enjoyable. I will be sure to let Nirmal know of your kind words and the amazing job he did to make your stay the best. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Regina area.
PRICE RANGE
C$129 - C$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanRegina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West (C̶$̶1̶2̶6̶) C$110 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Saskatchewan) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West
Which popular attractions are close to Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West?
Nearby attractions include Lancaster Taphouse (0.4 km), Willow Park Wine & Spirits (0.7 km), and Relay (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Canadian Brewhouse, MR MIKES - Regina Grasslands SK, and Five Guys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West have airport transportation?
Yes, Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Home Inn & Suites - Regina Airport West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Legislative Building (4.1 km) and Government House (5.7 km).