We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4300 Diefenbaker Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4X 0M2 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
US$93
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
AlgotelsUS$100
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 33 hotels in Regina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We invite you to be our guest at Comfort Suites Regina, where you’ll discover world–class service focused hospitality that will exceed your travel needs. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, our Regina hotel’s 121 stylish suites offer the best in space and comfort for an unforgettable escape, enhanced by attentive guest services and top-notch amenities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water park
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
443Reviews2Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 279
  • 107
  • 29
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
NAP wrote a review Oct. 2022
Saskatoon, Canada6 contributions6 helpful votes
I liked the location. Just off highway. The water park was nice, though pool couple degrees too cold for splash feature. Embedded lap lanes nice idea! But 4'2" minimum bit deep for little kids (who would also find spray park bit cold! If 2 degrees warmer and 6 inches less deep would be good. Waterslide okay, thought bit tight and not sure why needs to be completely dark. Overall good. Can't change depth. Warmer temp easy fix! Like all the stepup from budget breakfast included places. Staff worked hard to keep up and breakfast ok. Seating area full from 730 to 830 couple days. Affordable room rate and pet friendly means rough around edges. Don't ever get daily pet fee!? $25 once for extra clean sure, but why every day!?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KarleyRidesaBike wrote a review Jun. 2022
Redwater, Canada29 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel had the coolest water park!! A large pool, spray park area, water slide and hot tub! It had everything and I would definitely bring my kids next time. Coin laundry available, big spacious rooms with a couch and the continental breakfast was great!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alayna B wrote a review Jun. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Terrible..absolutely terrifying experience at this hotel..found inside a decorative pillow was used needles and a bag of meth..thankfully I was the one whose had found it and not my 2 year old daughter who was sitting on the couch next to it…had to fight for my money back and the people at the front desk weren’t concerned at all…we contacted the police and are waiting to hear any follow up from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Antoniu C wrote a review Jun. 2022
1 contribution
We came without reservation, the front desk young lady was happy to help us even she was alone at her desk, wearing multiple hats inside the hotel. The room did reach and exceed our expectations. Clean, comfortable, affordable...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Passenger60025 wrote a review Jun. 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is clean, friendly, quiet and the breakfast has something for everyone .. don’t know how it could be any better. Lots of free parking and close to a shopping area and convenient to travel to cooperative centre and football stadium ..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bucheonman wrote a review May 2022
Saskatoon, Canada19 contributions59 helpful votes
I traveled there with my family. The room quality was good and we were all happy with that. The only real complaint we have, and it's a big one, was with noise. The hotel seemed to be chock-full of unsupervised unruly children that really took away enjoyment from other guests. In the daytime I could hear stomping from the floor above but by night that had subsided. Most of the day I could hear kids sprinting down the hallway outside our room. There wasn't any fire, there's no need for that. Maybe it's something about Regina. I've never had this problem before, and I have stayed in many hotels in my life. The pool in itself was excellent but once again, ruined by unruly youngsters. We went in around 4:30 pm and there was music playing. I did not mind the music. Kids were high-pitched screaming frequently. We ended up leaving the pool area because of it. My fiance and I returned to the pool area a little after 8 pm, hoping it would have calmed down. The screaming hellion kids were gone but now there was a group of about 10 teenaged boys who took it upon themselves to make every single other person in the pool area uncomfortable. They were noisy, rude, and roughhousing each other. We picked this hotel mostly because we liked the look of the pool area. Both time we tried to utilize the pool, it was ruined by other guests. I guess some reading this review might think it is not the hotel's responsibility to pick up the slack for lazy parents. However, the experiences I had will linger in my memory. Next time I am in Regina, I doubt I will stay at this same hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites Regina, General Manager at Comfort Suites Regina
Responded Jul. 15, 2022
Dear Bucheonman, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are very sorry that our other guests created a non enjoyable experience for you. We understand your frustration and appreciate your feedback. Our team experiences equal frustration as you due to the 'slack of lazy parents' and while we do try to maintain a calm atmosphere, it is sometimes beyond our control. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a superior experience. Comfort Suites Regina Staff & Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea K wrote a review Apr. 2022
Regina, Canada3 contributions
We booked two rooms for a overnight stay. We had a suite and our friend and his kid had a room as well. At first glance our king suite was nice, but as we took a real look things were dirty. The main thing was the bathroom. The shower floor was gross and well let’s just say the tub was a story all on it’s own. I was so excited to have the jacuzzi suite so that night I made sure to use it. I filled it up and put the jets on only to find that clumps of someone’s hair were coming out of the jets!! So gross! I let the front desk know and they didn’t care, Did not even apologize. I realize it was a busy weekend , lots of dance groups seemed to be in the hotel, but I feel like the front desk staff were rude. They would barely even talk to me when I checked in, no smile, nothing. The other thing was the complementary breakfast was very bad and had very little selection. I have been in cheap motels with better selection. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone. It was not cheap and you definitely didn’t get value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites Regina, General Manager at Comfort Suites Regina
Responded Jul. 15, 2022
Dear andreak737, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your room was not to your satisfaction (or ours.) Your comments and feedback will be shared with our entire team to ensure that this is not a recurring issue in our guest rooms. We do hope that you will considers staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a superior experience. Comfort Suites Regina Staff & Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danitra wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
Booked for 2 nights, had to leave hotel after first night due to pool closure and all the hotel provided us was a $25 discount after traveling 6 hours just to have a vacation for our family. Very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites Regina, General Manager at Comfort Suites Regina
Responded Jul. 15, 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our discount provided during your stay because of our pool being closed. Unfortunately, it was an unforeseen closure and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a superior experience. Comfort Suites Regina Staff & Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michyroe wrote a review Mar. 2022
5 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean. Breakfast was empty when we went down, for the volume of people staying here they should have had more food out. In the morning we went swimming and there were no towels, the emergency phone in the pool wasn’t working, we went to the desk to ask for towels and they brought 10 towels for a pool full of about 30 people. For the price of the room I would expect to have accommodations for a towel in the pool. All in all it was a good stay but far from meeting criteria of excellence.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites Regina, General Manager at Comfort Suites Regina
Responded Jul. 15, 2022
Dear michyroe, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry that we failed in meeting your expectations regarding your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our team to ensure that our amenities have full stock and we are ready for our guests. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can provide you with a superior experience. Comfort Suites Regina Staff & Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie H wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution
This is our second stay within a month at this location. The first stay went pretty good except my husband went down for breakfast at a different time then I did and when I went they were offering something totally different. This time we thought we were going to cook in our room. It was so hot at 2:30 in the morning I tried to lower the temperature on the air conditioning to 65 degrees F. Only to realize that the air was not working. I then turned on th fan to low which helped and we were able to sleep some more. When I got up to get ready for our tradeshow it was really hot in the room. Turned the fan on high while I was getting ready. We found that the hotel in general was hot both times and the elevators really warm.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We will be sure to turn the fan on earlier in the evening on high instead of just opening the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites Regina, General Manager at Comfort Suites Regina
Responded Jul. 15, 2022
Dear Julie H, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry that your room was so warm and that you had difficulty using the air conditioning. Our units are operated with a thermostat on the wall so perhaps that was the issue. We do appreciate your comments and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Comfort Suites Regina Staff & Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanRegina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Comfort Suites Regina - Reviews, Prices (C̶$̶1̶5̶9̶) C$128 UPDATED 2022 - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Regina
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Regina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Regina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Regina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Regina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Regina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tamarind, Bomb Tempura & Korean BBQ Bowl, and Mucho Burrito.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Regina?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Regina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Suites Regina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Suites Regina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites Regina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Government House (5.8 km).
Is Comfort Suites Regina accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.