We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Senator Saskatoon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Senator Saskatoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Senator Saskatoon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

On our last stay at the Senator, we met friends and family in the new wine bar. What a great idea! The very attractive decor matches the old-world atmosphere of the hotel and Don, the bartender/wine expert/new best friend, made our evening really enjoyable. If you are staying at the Senator, you receive a coupon to use in the wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hastings13
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stay to take advantage of all that downtown had to offer. Rooms have been renovated but are still small. Located above Winston's pub, which is great if you love beer (*they currently have 69 taps to sample), but less so if you want quiet. Can be noisy. Also food available in Winston's and another restaurant in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CoolCanuck
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

There is nothing nice about this "boutique" hotel. This hotel is right out of the movie The Shining with Jack Nicholson. The entrance makes it look nice but once you are inside you are greeted by an unaccommodating receptionist and old dirty carpet. The only nice part about your room is the linen which ended up being clean. No only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelyndh
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

If boutique hotel means run-down shabby furniture and dirty carpet then fine. Otherwise overpriced, creepy, and not up to basic standards. I didn't want to take my shoes off because the carpet throughout looks horrible. The furniture is torn and sagging. The bedding is good. Fresh and clean, no creepy bed cover. Air conditioning worked well. Mold around the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine H
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed there Friday night for the Saskatoon jazz festival . Great location ,great front desk staff ,nice room , I love this old hotel !! Marble staircase ,old creaky floors and a great old elevator .This hotel was built in 1908 so everything is creaky but I love the character

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica N
hssaskatoon, Owner at Hotel Senator Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thanks so much, appreciate the kind review, and your business! Take care and we hope to see you again! Safe travels! Chris Beavis Owner

regina sask
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were in Saskatoon to see the Sunday night Jazz festival entertainment, we stayed at the Senator as it has a great down town location and was close to the Jazz venue. We have stayed at the Senator many times before and have always enjoyed staying there. We checked in at 3:30 and were told we couldn't get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoot1man
hssaskatoon, Owner at Hotel Senator Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, happy you had a good stay with us! Take care and safe travels! Chris Beavis Owner

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

An excellent hotel to stay at if you're in town. Its age gives it a very unique style and charm that is different from all the other more mainstream hotels. My room was clean, and very well air conditioned (I stayed in a standard bedroom on the first floor)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
hssaskatoon, Owner at Hotel Senator Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, much appreciate, and we appreciate your business as well! Safe travels! Chris Beavis Owner

Tampa FL
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We enjoyed this hotel very much. Quaint, well kept with a lot of charm. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was large and comfortable. The location is the best part about staying here with the ability to walk to so many places in the downtown area. There is an extremely nice bar/restaurant attached and owned by the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TampaTraveler42
Estevan, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I had to go up to Saskatoon for a doc app and brought my dad as a driver we got 2 rooms.Both of them were very cute and cozy!! Great friendly staff very clean had a 1 pm check out time very cool!!not a hotel I'd take kids to more of a adult stay there was extra cords for tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdoane
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I am mid-visit to Saskatoon and have another night here at the Hotel Senator. What a gem! Wonderful staff, nice clean accommodation, comfy bed, good wifi, and good pub and restaurant. Staff even came to my room to help me with the TV, when I was baffled by the remote (as I often am). A heritage hotel, with some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathLudgate

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
The James Hotel
#3 of 39 in Saskatoon
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Winston's
Winston's
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Canadian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Saskatoon boutique downtown hotel, the Hotel Senator features Rembrandt's Fine Dining & Wine Bar with international cuisine, Winston's English Pub & Grill with over 50 taps, 80 imported ales, ciders, stouts and lagers and a home away from home personal attention and service. Your room awaits! Safe travels and we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Senator Saskatoon

Address: 243 21st St E | Downtown Saskatoon, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 0B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Price Range: $132 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Senator Saskatoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Senator Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Hotel Saskatoon
Hotel Senator Saskatoon Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Senator Saskatoon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Regina, Canada
canada
8 months ago
Kindersley, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Senator Saskatoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book ahead so you aren't above the bar”
 of 5 bubbles 954donaldm, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“as for a room that's not over the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles heathersH2302FJ, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Hastings13, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with two windows.”
 of 5 bubbles TampaTraveler42, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, ask for one that is not facing the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles Rambling_Nomad, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5