We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1220 College Dr, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 0W4 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)

About

#26 of 45 in Saskatoon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a beautiful hotel situated across from the University of Saskatchewan, within 2 blocks of a full service bank, Starbucks, Dairy Queen and the Royal University Hospital. Also within 5 blocks of the beautiful Meewasin Valley and downtown Saskatoon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
75Reviews2Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Barry m wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Stayed at this hotel. Rooms were clean. Staff were friendly. Building was extremely quiet even though they were quite busy. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choices. I would recommend this place for any travellers to Saskatoon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Refresh Inn Suites, General Manager at Refresh Inn & Suites
Responded Apr. 1, 2021
Thank you Savvybarry for the 5 star review. Sorry for the late response. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
TouringDJ wrote a review Jun. 2020
Weyburn85 contributions27 helpful votes
This place is very close to RUH. Great for hospital visitors or those who travel from out of town and have an early appointment @ RUH. *Look for sign -out front- on grass -for parking lot entry. Rooms are small to average size but very clean! Free Netflix which was nice! Some booking issues initially but staff rectified and were pleasant. Basic breakfast included. Coffee available in breakfast room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Refresh Inn Suites, General Manager at Refresh Inn & Suites
Responded Apr. 1, 2021
Thank you TouringDJ. We are glad your reservation was rectified. Sorry for the extremely late reply. Hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
LauraH75 wrote a review Sep. 2019
9 contributions4 helpful votes
My daughter and I stayed for 1 night while in Saskatoon for the U of S Open House. It was a very short walk to the University. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had 2 twin beds, which was perfect for us, and we enjoyed the free Netflix! Breakfast had a good variety of foods, the rooms were very clean and everything worked well. They very kindly let me leave my car parked there until the next afternoon because their lot wasn't full. I thought it was a really good value, and I'd stay there again if I needed to be near the hospital or the University.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Refresh Inn Suites, General Manager at Refresh Inn & Suites
Responded Apr. 1, 2021
Thank you Laura. Sorry for the late reply. LOL. We are still busy and thriving even through covid and on a positive note, have had no reports of covid in the building that we know of. Thank you for the kind words and feedback.
Read more
cromestone wrote a review Apr. 2019
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
generally very clean and helpful staff. This was my first time in Saskatoon. First day there, a man named Aria helped us, and insisted that if we had any worries to find him. Helped us with directions as well as our bags and even offered to bring me around as i was new to the area. extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RefreshInn, Manager at Refresh Inn & Suites
Responded May 7, 2019
Thank you for the 5 star review. We very much appreciate such a glowing review of our staff and of our hotel. We do aim to please and realize that many newcomers to the city need assistance with directions, advice etc. and we are so glad that Aria went above and beyond his job. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Emmanuel O wrote a review Mar. 2019
1 contribution
My colleague recommended them. I've stayed here twice now and both times I have enjoyed my stay. My room was clean and the beddings were fresh and comfortable. The air conditioner works and the staff are friendly and helpful. I would choose refresh again for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: They Executive King Suite was the more functional of the two I have experienced. Basement room...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gordon H, Owner at Refresh Inn & Suites
Responded Apr. 10, 2019
Thank you Emmanuel for the 5 star review. We are pleased you continue to frequent us as your place to stay in Saskatoon. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Salma wrote a review Dec. 2018
1 contribution
I am an Ontario native and I stayed at the Refresh Inn for a few days in September before I was to take an exam at the University of Saskatchewan and I had a wonderful stay. Not only is the price affordable on a student budget, the hotel is right across the street from the University which was very convenient as I could just walk over to the exam and save on transportation and parking. Excellent security measures are in place, and being a solo traveler this was very comforting. The room was quiet and clean. There was more than enough space for me and my books and the room had everything I needed: a bed, desk, fridge and washroom. The staff was very kind and helpful, assisting me to my room and making sure I knew where to find food around the neighbourhood and providing directions when I needed it. Even when I came to the lounge for the hot/cold breakfast (which was included in the price) they gave me a tray to carry my breakfast back to my room so I could study while eating. They also had dishes to use for the times I brought my own food, it was super handy. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Saskatoon and will be recommending it to my colleagues as well. Thank you Refresh Inn for a lovely stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gordon H, Owner at Refresh Inn & Suites
Responded Apr. 10, 2019
Thank you very much for the positive response Salmanita. We always appreciate feedback and thank you for mentioning we are right across the street from the University of Saskatchewan and you will recommend us to colleagues. Much of our business comes from word of mouth and it is refreshing to know we have made a positive impression to you our guest. Hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Chris G wrote a review Nov. 2018
Saskatchewan, Canada5 contributions
I would like to start by saying that I am a mild mannered, understanding person who can tolerate a lot of “bumps” during travel. I have travelled 6 of the 7 continents, lived and worked in Asia on a long term assignment, which cumulatively has allowed me to be fortunate enough to have a broad understanding of what staying in a hotel is like and to know what travelling is about. My wife has similar experience as I do and what we dealt with at the Refresh Inn & Suites lastnight is what I would consider the poorest customer service and business etiquette that I can remember receiving from a hotel, hostel, motel, nomadic tent in the Sahara, room above a brothel, etc.....what may you ask drives this differential? Honesty and basic business skills.....none of which can be claimed by the management of the Refresh Inn & Suites. After I sustained a significant injury we drove in from out of town(3 hrs) to get triaged for surgery, Refresh appeared to fit the bill based on location, reviews, etc.. We booked the hotel over the phone and were quoted a rate with taxes in, which I clarified with the hotel worker Aria 3 times and mentioned that it would be my wife and two children and I would join them maybe later if the surgery was going to happen that night or not. Upon my wife’s arrival they gave her a different price, then she had to argue with them and they finally changed the price even though it was held at the original price with the credit card....they then said that if I was to join them that I would have to pay extra...at this point(11:00PM) with two crying over-tired kids(18 mths & 4 yrs old), she had no option but to take the room. I arrived at 3:00AM from emergency after being there all afternoon and evening to find out that he wouldn’t let me into the room unless I paid $16.65. Throughout this process management had been contacted by their staff to dispute this issue and they would not speak to us and said that they charge by the head so we should be paying more and to consider being lucky to have the lower rate regardless of what the employee quoted on the phone. There was no attempt to honour the original quote and no mention of a “per head” fee on the phone...I personally find it asinine that they charge a per head charge on toddlers. Signed, Unrefreshed Guest
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RefreshInn, Owner at Refresh Inn & Suites
Responded Nov. 26, 2018
Hello Chris, We appreciate your feedback from such a world traveled family. We are sorry that you misunderstood our staff that when you start adding extra people, you have to pay extra. Especially that you are getting a delicious free breakfast which you made generous use of. At no time was management notified that you wanted to speak with us. As you can see by our countless other guest responses, we have excellent customer service and great front desk staff. We do however make sure all of our guests are safe and do not tolerate threats of any kind including social media. Our hotel has lower than market pricing, and we pride ourselves in location, cleanliness and customer service. We hope you can find a hotel at your nest visit to Saskatoon that will better meet your family needs. Gordon
Read more
Reiney W wrote a review Oct. 2018
1 contribution
Refresh inns is a modern and very clean place to stay. The service is fantastic! All the staff members are helpful and courteous. I stayed while my husband was having surgery at Royal University hospital. It was so convenient to simply walk across the street instead of driving and paying for parking. I have stayed here multiple times. Janice From Regina
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Gordon H, Manager at Refresh Inn & Suites
Responded Apr. 10, 2019
Thank you for the 5 star review Reiney. Thanks you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and we are so pleased we could make your stay enjoyable and stress free considering what you were dealing with at the hospital. Take care and hopefully we see you again in more pleasant circumstances, but you know where we are if the need arises again when you are visiting the Royal University Hospital.
Read more
r r wrote a review Aug. 2018
Vancouver, Canada7 contributions4 helpful votes
Comfortable basic rooms and friendly staff. What makes this exceptional is its unusually large and well-equipped shared kitchen and eating room, with two big ranges, shared fridge (in addition to small fridges in the rooms), loads of cooking equipment, and individual food storage space for each room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RefreshInn, Owner at Refresh Inn & Suites
Responded Oct. 9, 2018
Thank you r r for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you noticed our great gourmet kitchen and our friendly staff. We make every effort to have our guests feel comfortable from a speedy checkin, to fast and strong wifi, to free NETFLIX working in every room. Our free parking and location across from the University of Saskatchewan, Royal University Hospital and proximity to downtown make our hotel a great place in Saskatoon. Thank you again for the great and positive review. Gordon
Read more
redcoat70 wrote a review Aug. 2018
Sherwood Park, Canada58 contributions40 helpful votes
Ideal locale for many. Near University and Hospital. Easy access to downtown, mall(s) and major Hwy routes. Room was very neat and clean as was large bathroom and other amenities. Small fridge and desk. Wifi equipped. Bed was very comfortable and although room could be described as "no frills" by some I wonder just what that means as all my needs were met. Very quiet at night and each room has assigned parking stall. "Sam" and staff most accommodating. Added bonus was large kitchen and eating area where all the amenities were available, ie: utensils/bowls/coffee and tea fridges etc. Another bonus I was not aware of was breakfast in this room which included hot and cold cereals/fruit/bagels/bread/muffins etc. Also storage area(s) in this room for those who wish to bring their own foodstuffs including fridge and microwave. Certainly received value for my money and I will return to this locale more than once I'm sure. Very safe and secure given security systems in place (ie: closed circuit television/and key cards.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RefreshInn, Owner at Refresh Inn & Suites
Responded Aug. 13, 2018
Thank you very much Bill. We are so pleased you entered a review for us and more pleased that you received great service from Sam and the staff. Thank you for the great review and we are excited that you will be returning to visit us when you are back in the city. I am glad you made mention of our location, our breakfast and our gourmet kitchen as these are some of our best perks. Our staff are the reason for our great business as without their caring and knowledgeable approach, we would just be another hotel. Thank you again for the great review. Gord
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanSaskatoonVarsity View
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Refresh Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Refresh Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include University of Saskatchewan Observatory (0.10 km), Gordon Snelgrove Gallery (0.4 km), and Lesya Ukrainka (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Refresh Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Refresh Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Refresh Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Refresh Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Refresh Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harvey's, Louis' Restaurant & Bar, and Wow Pizza.
Are any cleaning services offered at Refresh Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Refresh Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Refresh Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Marr Residence (1.9 km).
Is Refresh Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.