We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Swift Current

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Swift Current
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Swift Current
 Click to rate
Esterhazy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was great after a long day of traveling through 3 provinces, like the fact that this is one of the few hotels left that still has cots available. Great price point. My only complaint is, not many breakfast options for someone who is gluten-free. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyaw206
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review on your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current. We will look into more gluten-free options.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Rooms and hotel smelled of smoke. Breakfast was poor. No fruit, no muffins. Manager went nuts on a few guest from our group for no reason and with no discussion.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 212blaird
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we did. The reason the manager had to come in and talk to your group was because, they were playing poker and drinking in a public area which is illegal. The front desk girl had asked numerous times for you them to quit and no one would listen. The mistake she made was...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Chosen for convenient location near highway and decent price. Clean room. Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke although non-smoking floor, allegedly. Nice, easy continental breakfast was a good start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellylocke
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple times for work and have had a great experience so far. Clean rooms, great customer service at check in/check out, and overall good rates. It's location is prime for restaurants and close to the casino for those so inclined. Would recommend to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current. We look forward to your next visit!

Yorkton, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The front desk persons both evening and night were very hospuable, helping us with our requests.enjoyed our briber stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainel857
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was at the Super 8 in Swift Current. We look forward to your next stay

Outlook, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank morehorses
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Fort Frances
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We chose this hotel because of the good location and price. It was close to Hyw. 1 and the casino to unwind after a long journey. The rooms were smaller but the hotel and lobby very clean. The cleanliness impressed me. The towels a bit stiff but all the amenities were in the room. The breakfast simple but ok for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanna Gary B
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate it and look forward to you next stay.

Nanaimo BC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Price was right. Hotel was clean, friendly staff. Beds were not new but adequate & breakfast as promised.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981dong
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current!

Estevan, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I chose the Super 8 because I am a Wyndham member. A small, older Super 8 built before the consistent, modern styles one is accustom to. Small lobby, with breakfast room, pool, and ice adjacent. Rooms have been updated sometime in the near past, paint - carpet - furnishings - washroom in ok shape. Rooms on ground/basement floor also open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaskTraveller5
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did, we appreciate all the feed back.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
280 reviews
1.0 km away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
12 reviews
0.9 km away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Swift Current

Address: 405 North Service Rd. East, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range: $88 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Swift Current 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Swift Current
Swift Current Super 8
Swift Current Super Eight
Super 8 Swift Current Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Swift Current staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brandon, Mb.

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Swift Current staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dutchlady, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, so get ground level if you have disabilities”
 of 5 bubbles spinalator, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main floor room for parking lot access.”
 of 5 bubbles D4160BJmichaeld, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bring flip flops and cleaner for the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles kimwolcott, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“room 214 mid-hallway on main level of 3 level motel”
 of 5 bubbles RandyV545, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5