We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Swift Current

Booking.comUS$56*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Swift Current
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Swift Current
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I just needed a place to stay overnight when I was in town for business. This hotel came at the recommendation of a coworker. I would agree with what he told me... the rooms are basic but clean and have what you need to a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdesiree91
Winnipeg, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 July 2016

When we checked in there was a gentleman giving the front desk clerk an awful time over something she had no control over. It didn't matter what she said to him it was just the wrong answer. I felt so sorry for her as he was not backing off. There were quite a few people waiting to check in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui478
About Hotel's Favourite Review
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was, I am so proud of my staff they have the best customer service! We look forward to your next stay.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaizenlandm
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family stayed here for the night while driving to Calgary. The room was clean and the staff were friendly and accomodating. We are a family of five so they brought in a cot for us. There was plenty of room for the cot and we weren't too cramped. My boys loved the pool because the water was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vktravellers
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was at the Super 8 in Swift Current.

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Esterhazy
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The staff was great after a long day of traveling through 3 provinces, like the fact that this is one of the few hotels left that still has cots available. Great price point. My only complaint is, not many breakfast options for someone who is gluten-free. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyaw206
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review on your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current. We will look into more gluten-free options.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Rooms and hotel smelled of smoke. Breakfast was poor. No fruit, no muffins. Manager went nuts on a few guest from our group for no reason and with no discussion.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 212blaird
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we did. The reason the manager had to come in and talk to your group was because, they were playing poker and drinking in a public area which is illegal. The front desk girl had asked numerous times for you them to quit and no one would listen. The mistake she made was...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Chosen for convenient location near highway and decent price. Clean room. Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke although non-smoking floor, allegedly. Nice, easy continental breakfast was a good start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellylocke
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple times for work and have had a great experience so far. Clean rooms, great customer service at check in/check out, and overall good rates. It's location is prime for restaurants and close to the casino for those so inclined. Would recommend to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current. We look forward to your next visit!

Yorkton, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The front desk persons both evening and night were very hospuable, helping us with our requests.enjoyed our briber stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainel857
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was at the Super 8 in Swift Current. We look forward to your next stay

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.9 km away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
296 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
82 reviews
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
12 reviews
0.9 km away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Swift Current

Address: 405 North Service Rd E, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3T7, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range: $88 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Swift Current 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Swift Current
Swift Current Super 8
Swift Current Super Eight
Super 8 Swift Current Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Swift Current staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brandon, Mb.

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Swift Current staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the front rooms”
dutchlady, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, so get ground level if you have disabilities”
spinalator, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main floor room for parking lot access.”
D4160BJmichaeld, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bring flip flops and cleaner for the bathroom”
kimwolcott, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“room 214 mid-hallway on main level of 3 level motel”
RandyV545, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$56
HotelQuicklyUS$93
Hotels.comUS$56
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates