We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SKKY Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
SKKY Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We found the SKKY difficult. We came by train and couldn't figure out how to get there. They did not have a courtesy van. A touring group of hikers was also trying to figure out how to get there. The kind desk staff of the hotel across the street from the station called cabs for both of us. At the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana W
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay in the Skky. We stayed 10 days so it was important to us to feel cozy and comfortable. Most of service clerks (except one cranky person) were excellent super nice and incredibly helpful, cleaning was performed daily and there is really nothing to complain about! We can say it was very evident that the management... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank milabiz
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel was very nice. Wife and I stayed for a short get away from Juneau. Beautiful in winter time. Room was clean, very nice bathrooms. Although, I'm certain that our room did not have a Tempur-Pedic mattress as TripAdvisor claimed.

Helpful?
Thank LauraJacobW
Tagish, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We choose the Skky hotel for our evenings accommodation primarily because of its opulent comforts. Our executive suite is tastefully decorated and included a sitting area with full sized propane fireplace which was lovely to sit and relax while finalizing our travel plans. The bathroom is spacious with incredible inset lighting that created a wonderful experience while enjoying a spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitchyc
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located directly across from the airport and is approximately 1.5 kilometres from the city centre. It is a smoke free property with designated smoking areas outside. The hotel has paper thin walls but they do a good job re: comfort. They provide slippers and there is an Asian restaurant attached to the hotel. Another restaurant is beside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Carmacks
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great value and very comfortable. Close to airport for early morning flights. Convenient to downtown sector as well. Never had the pleasure to try the restaurant within hotel-perhaps next time when the flight is not at an ungodly hour.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

After driving from London, ON this was our last hotel stay. Pros: close to the airport with free shuttle service, comfortable and clean beds. Cons: priced higher than advertised, promised 24hour desk staff and not so, fridge but no microwave, continental brekkie started at $9.00. Our stay was average when it could have been so much better.

Helpful?
Thank cathy C
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review and we appreciate your comments about the hotel being comfortable and clean. Indeed, many guests share your view about the beds. We are sorry you were disappointed by the rate and we do have 24 hour desk staff. With respect to the breakfast, the restaurant is leased to separate operators and there is another restaurant... More 

Staines
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The hotel did not live up to the impression given by the website and the staff at check-in did not give a professional approach to the guests. The staff the next morning were more helpful. The saving grace was The Oasis restaurant, which was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank scoreboard2016
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you found the restaurant to be excellent. We are sorry you were disappointed and would really appreciate if you could elaborate on the "professional approach" which you felt was lacking. We appreciate that you stated that the staff the next morning was more helpful. Please feel free to email me... More 

Haines Junction
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I just drove from Ft,St,Johns to Haines Junction and back to whitehorse, Non-stop, I was hungry and tired. The SKKY made me instantly refreshed and gave me a 2nd wind. Had a beautiful dinner and sleep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C3383YHbrianm
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very convenient to the airport. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was great. Stayed here while on a hunting trip, and was able to store some luggage while I was out. Breakfast next door was very good.

Helpful?
Thank bigdabe81

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
1.7 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
307 reviews
25.6 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 13 in Whitehorse
306 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 13 in Whitehorse
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#7 of 13 in Whitehorse
202 reviews
1.8 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#11 of 13 in Whitehorse
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SKKY Hotel is a boutique property conveniently located across from the airport and a short drive away from the downtown core. This hotel is in a class of its own offering many high-end amenities. Complimentary airport shuttle to/from the airport for major flights, complimentary wireless internet. All rooms are furnished with Tempur-Pedic mattresses with high thread count sheets, 42 inch plasma tvs, desk and office chair. The bathrooms come with large standup showers with granite walls and rain shower or hand held shower heads. All furniture is customized for the Skky Hotel and won't be found elsewhere. The hotel also offers air-conditioning with in-room controls during the summer months, and radiant floor heating on the lower floor in the winter. Included in the price of the room is complimentary wireless internet and airport shuttle. The Hue Oasis serves lunch and dinner, specializing in Korean and Japanese cuisine. A continental breakfast is available in the morning. Come in and take a look at the bar top which was imported from Italy. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKKY Hotel

Address: 91622 Alaska Highway, Whitehorse, Yukon Yukon Y1A 3E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $116 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SKKY Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SKKY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyy Hotel By Book
SKKY Hotel Whitehorse, Yukon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKKY Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
CANADA
CANADA
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
over a year ago
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from SKKY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a premium Executive suite...for a few dollars more it is worth it!”
  • Large spa tub in Executive suite
 of 5 bubbles Linescrew, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet in back”
 of 5 bubbles CMT-JWT, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor if you have luggage, no elevator here.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryN, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the airport and on the second floor. The view is best!”
 of 5 bubbles AvalonFlyBird, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring peanut butter and jelly.”
 of 5 bubbles jimpP3712JF, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay