We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SKKY Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
SKKY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKKY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Inexperienced front desk. The manager is rude and never smiles. No elevators. Front desk is very loud they have no consideration that guest that stay here would like peace and quite. The only positive thing is the rooms are clean and the house keeping staff are friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky L
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the positive comments about our clean rooms and friendly and helpful housekeeping staff. I note this is your first and only Trip Advisor review and I am sorry to hear you were unhappy about your stay with us. To date, we have never had anything but positive comments about our manager, who has been...

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We needed a floor mat for our wet boots otherwise all was great We could hear a bit of talking through the walls staff at the front desk were very helpful there was no breakfast offered the second day as some staff didn't show up but we were given a lunch

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janewC8319YZ
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Clean facility,rooms and friendly professional staff. Adequate parking, quite and gorgeous view. Not tubs in most rooms but very good showers. Several good variations of rooms available. Presidential suite was my favourite with wonderfull hot tub and shower with fireplace in wall adjoined to the master bedroom. Expansive windows overlooking air strip and gorgeous mountains.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95shawns
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Close to the airport and clean, comfortable and affordable, the SKKY is a great stay while on business in Whitehorse. The staff are very polite and professional, and the restaurant has decent food, but I would recommend also trying out some of the other restaurants in the valley. I have stayed here before, and will definitely stay there again. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Yukon, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2015

It was a very clean room and most important it was quiet so we had a good sleep the bed is very comfy :) nice big TV & fast internet !! There was a breakfast included which is good. Its out of town we like this so its not too busy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 13 November 2015

It was a very pleasant quiet hotel by the airport with nice up graded rooms. Coffee machine, large flat screen television and new updated shower. The king bed was comfy. Excellent new Asian restaurant on site as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This is the second time we stayed here (May 2015/October 2015) and felt it was a very good hotel on the Alcan. Both times we were traveling between Alaska & the lower 48 pulling a 26ft trailer. They had plenty of space for us to park and we felt safe because of the numerous security cameras. The hotel/rooms are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovears77
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Stayed here in Jan 2014, and I loved it so here I was again in Whitehorse a couple of weeks ago and back at this hotel (like I said the last time I was going to stay here again) for 2 nights. Well I was very surprised to see that nothing has changed and everything I enjoyed about the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank queenyogi
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Beds were very comfortable & bedding perfect! Rooms were spacious for my husband & myself. Modern showers but our room did not have a bathtub. It's an older hotel that has had the rooms updated. There is no elevator but we found it was worth carrying our suitcases up because we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty K
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you loved the beds and bedding, found the room spacious and clean and the location convenient. Many of our guests post similar comments and the beds are almost universally praised for their comfort, such that our guests get a great nights sleep. We also thank you for your comments about...

West Kelowna
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This hotel is no more than a glorified motel. Had to wait 5 minutes for front desk service at check in. Air/heat unit very noisy. The hotel is conveniently located across from the airport, but far removed from the City centre. The room was clean and adequately equipped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 650malanb
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are the newest and most modern hotel in Whitehorse and did a complete two year long renovation of an existing hotel when we opened about 7 years ago. The room rates are comparable to the other top hotels in Whitehorse and many guests agree with you that we are conveniently located and also appreciate...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 13 in Whitehorse
522 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
323 reviews
25.6 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 13 in Whitehorse
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#7 of 13 in Whitehorse
204 reviews
1.8 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#11 of 13 in Whitehorse
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SKKY Hotel is a boutique property conveniently located across from the airport and a short drive away from the downtown core. This hotel is in a class of its own offering many high-end amenities. Complimentary airport shuttle to/from the airport for major flights, complimentary wireless internet. All rooms are furnished with Tempur-Pedic mattresses with high thread count sheets, 42 inch plasma tvs, desk and office chair. The bathrooms come with large standup showers with granite walls and rain shower or hand held shower heads. All furniture is customized for the Skky Hotel and won't be found elsewhere. The hotel also offers air-conditioning with in-room controls during the summer months, and radiant floor heating on the lower floor in the winter. Included in the price of the room is complimentary wireless internet and airport shuttle. The Hue Oasis serves lunch and dinner, specializing in Korean and Japanese cuisine. A continental breakfast is available in the morning. Come in and take a look at the bar top which was imported from Italy. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKKY Hotel

Address: 91622 Alaska Highway, Whitehorse, Yukon Yukon Y1A 3E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $121 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SKKY Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SKKY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyy Hotel By Book
SKKY Hotel Whitehorse, Yukon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKKY Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
CANADA
CANADA
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
over a year ago
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from SKKY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a premium Executive suite...for a few dollars more it is worth it!”
  • Large spa tub in Executive suite
 of 5 bubbles Linescrew, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet in back”
 of 5 bubbles CMT-JWT, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor if you have luggage, no elevator here.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryN, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the airport and on the second floor. The view is best!”
 of 5 bubbles AvalonFlyBird, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring peanut butter and jelly.”
 of 5 bubbles jimpP3712JF, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay